We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Residenza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Residenza
Ranked #329 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

My parents included a trip to Rome as part of their 40th wedding anniversary vacation. The staff at La Residenza were wonderful, by all accounts - very attentive, friendly and helpful. The location was perfect, the breakfasts amazing and the lodgings were all they could want. As this trip was a gift from us kids, their report on La Residenza was good to hear.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank siasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    138
    44
    13
    13
See reviews for
113
189
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
san francisco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

Our family of four recently stayed at La Residenza based upon reviews from Tripadvisor.
We loved the location. Perfect for touring Rome, near taxis, metro and bus stops. The outside of the hotel was pretty. Once we walked inside, we were wrinkling our noses due to an awful smell permeating from the front rooms. We were greated by a very professional woman who checked us in and helped us book a tour for the following day. Our room was a quadruple with a small balcony. It was so out of date, probably last renovated in the late 70's. It was a big room and if the company took some money, they could make this hotel wonderful and modern. Nothing worked in the room. Broken lights, shower went from hot to cold, bathroom door got stuck and kids kept getting locked in there. Breakfast was in a nice room and offered many good selections. Only on the first day did someone in the breakfast room offer us cappucino. Both other days, they ignored us. Don't get me wrong...the hotel was not horrible but I definitely do not think it was as wonderful as some of these reviews had lead me to believe. I am not a picky person either because I will stay in a Holiday Inn with no problems. There are many hotels in Rome and I would try to find something a little more modernized before returning here. Now if they take the time to renovate, I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jojoinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2009

Excellent hotel, very friendly and helpful staff with excellent English. Very comfortable and spacious room for the four of us. Excellent breakfasts. Close to metro station at Barberini making it very easy to get to and from the airport and as a base for sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009

The hotel was very central. The staff were really kind and helpful. The actual room was a bit dissapointing because the airconditioning was not very effective and the showers were hot & cold.
Breakfast were great.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capeTownLongdistance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2009

We loved our stay at La Residenza. It was very centrally located, near public transportation and taxi station and within walking distance of Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon. We had room 107 which was spacious and had a small balcony. Morning breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and helpful arranging for airport pick-up and great tours for us of Vatican and Pompeii. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfdiva8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

Nice, clean hotel. Really friendly staff. Excellent choice in breakfast. Clean towels everyday, rooms cleaned to a high standard and pretty central to Spanish steps. Take flat shoes/trainers and just be aware of the cobbled streets as all the walking we did, absolutely hammered the soles of our feet. . . . .
We found Rome a chilled city where you can stroll at your own pace.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeerkatNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakeland, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2009

Our first stop in a 2 week tour of Italy. We were picked up in a Mercedes (not the usual bus) and everything was great from the service to the food. The breakfast was part of the room cost and had everything from fresh fruits, breads, cheese and meats to made to order omletes. The location was within walking distance to most tourist spots and just two blocks away from the American Embassy. The room had a large bathroom with a heated towel system. The beds were clean, comfortable and quiet.

Everyone was very professional, friendly and eager to please.

We received a Christmas card from them that year, which I would never have expected.

Bill and Karen
Lakeland. Fl

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kscites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
Hotel Ludovisi Palace
#333 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Residenza A
Residenza A
#490 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Colonna
Albergo Ottocento
Albergo Ottocento
#263 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#173 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Berg Luxury Hotel
Berg Luxury Hotel
#271 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
Ambasciatori Palace Hotel
#288 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residenza

Property: La Residenza
Address: Via Emilia 22-24, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#174 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#176 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#185 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Residenza 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Residenza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Residenza Hotel Rome
La Residenza Rome
Residenza Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing