We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nirvana in a City”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #230 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    1,360
    503
    184
    102
See reviews for
754
1,259
116
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great hotel in a convenient location - Metro about 100 metres away, bus stop at the front of the hotel. Breakfast is varied & excellent - a great start to touring a terrific city!!

Our room overlooked the garden courtyard and was very quiet. Make sure you ask for a quiet room, as the rooms overlooking the main street woud probably be noisy.

While not being a budget hotel, definatelt recommended for value for money.

Room Tip: Select interior room overlooking garden courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank editor1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

It seems that in Italy, or Rome at least, you cannot have a double room for two adults, an 8 year old and a baby. Consequently, we were forced to book a suite in this hotel. This is a grand hotel, with stunning interior decoration of the highest order. Location-wise, you could not ask for more. Just a 10-15 minute walk from all the attractions Rome has to offer. Rome itself is terribly expensive and this hotel is no exception. However, this place is worth every single penny. Breakfast was a typical European-style buffet, but reasonable value when you consider the exorbitant prices you will pay elsewhere in Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weasel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel upon the recommendation of American Express Travel. We were booking our stay using their agency in order to redeem American Express Reward points. I came with a list of other hotels that we were interested in, as well as rates I had found on various websites, but the travel agent was unable to match these rates, since they required a booking that included breakfast. Upon the agent's strong recommendation, we agreed to the Quiriinale Hotel. The location was good, and the room size was adequate for 3 adults, with a king bed and a single. The front desk was unfriendly, and only provided assistance if specifically asked, such as a wifi code, key to the safe in the room, etc. The hotel could really use a facelift, the decor is very dated. The breakfast that was included was the exact same food every day, and if you came towards the end of the buffet service was not refilled. The room was expensive, over $500 per night, and I would not recommend it unless you get a much lower rate. You can do better for the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilkenny, ireland
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This hotel is ideal for those arriving in Rome by train as its just around the corner from the main train station. Also, if your travelling around Rome by bus, there are bus stops just outside the door. We got the bus to the Vatican but give yourself plenty of time as traffic can be manic!
Breakfast is really nice for European, especially the Hot choc and crossiants.
2 computers to use for internet access down beside the reception, which is really handy for booking tours etc. Definately book Vatican museum tour and Colloseum tours in advance!
Bedroom is old world but everything you need is there and bathroom was newly redecorated. I requested a room overlooking garden (less noisy) and I got it! Great spot for a wedding too!

Room Tip: There is a pretty good gym if you really felt like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dei_7856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

There are a couple of really snooty men who work the reception desks and guests do need to stick up for themselves if there is a problem. However most of the other staff are really obliging and helpful. The hotel is clean and comfortable and in easy walking distance of all of the main attractions in Rome.

Room Tip: Keep away from rooms that have the Opera pipes running along the outside wall. The pipes make noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel april 5 to april 10 2012. I stayed here in 1965 as a young woman with husband and children and thought that it would be nostalgic being alone to revisit this hotel.
First memories do get distorted but I remember lots of gold on shoulders of door men and elegant surroundings and people who were immensely helpful. Wonderful breakfast in the garden with freshly squeezed blood orange, piano playing and the sense of elegance . All of that has gone.

Little plastic chairs and tables, breakfast perfectly adquate, the ubiquitous scrambled egg, bacon, weiner sausage, pastries, bread coffee tea etc. eggs prepared in different ways could be ordered at a certain cost.

I had just flown in from the west coast of Canada and was looking forward to an elegant room in old fashioned surroundings. The first room I was shown would not have even suited a cloistered Nun.. see room 209... should not even be rented... I returned to the desk and said that I could not possibly stay there and so was given another key with the advice that if that did not suit I was to return.. Well this room was comfortable... especially by comparison.. it did not look over the small courtyard garden but by this time I was glad to just have a spacious room. Rm 236.
The room was clean, the beds hard... the bathroom warm and the water hot.
The location of course is superb the people at the desk during the day were very helpful, never saw the rather surly first guy again., there is internet and machines in the foyer for use.
Room was cleaned late in the day.

Would I stay there again? probably not. But for the location perhaps yes, altho there are lots of good looking hotels in the same area. There is a bus stop just opposite and the metro is half a block down the street. It is within walking distance of Termini and all those hop on off buses.

Room Tip: see review
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annablast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#127 of 1,258 in Rome
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#105 of 1,258 in Rome
3,032 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,142 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing