We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #241 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

Simply put, this hotel was a great choice - clean, spacious, good location for walking or catching a cab. Breakfast was abundant and good and the seating area/tea room was cozy and nice. Wifi in seating area/common area was great, but apparently you have to purchase Wifi if you want it in your room. That was literally the only downside- everything else about the hotel was great and we'd definitely recommend it to friends and family and stay again.

Room Tip: We had a room with a window facing the street and it did get quite rowdy/loud one night, but we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    1,304
    489
    174
    101
See reviews for
717
1,187
113
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have travelled with my husband to this hotel.
I must say that its a very nice hotel but there are the pros and coms.
There is NO spa, and yes i had checked the hotel site so i knew
Room was not cleaned until 3pm
Noises in the corridor as door rooms are very open spaced
Good central hotel
Good breakfast
Great assistance
Great hospitality with the GM for the wine :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShakMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is greatly overrated as a 4 star hotel (that or the last inspection and evaluation dates back to the Julius Cesar era).

- The mattress is in dire need to be replaced (it must be 20 years old, given the indentations).
- The hairdryer dates back to the fifties
- Room overheated with no control over temperature
- Conversations in adjoining rooms can be clearly heard
- Shower stall has rust all over the bottom
- Shower head needs to be replaced (squirts all over the place)
- Staff at reception don't know how to smile and are only minimally helpful
- Speed of internet very slow (they are obviously not subscribed to hi speed internet)
- Only canned fruit served at breakfast buffet
- Juice served at breakfast buffet not 100% pure juice
- Etc. (I don’t wish to waste anymore of my time on this for that hotel)

The only positive thing to say about this hotel is it’s central location, near to all public transit means. But there are many other hotels in that area with the same proximity.

Even at a bargain price, I will not return to this hotel nor will I ever recommend to others.

I greatly regret not having rather booked at the Mascagni Hotel (which I dropped in to see while in Rome) which was offering a similar rate. The Mascagni is no match to the Quirinale.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PaulMtlQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed there in a superior room for three nights. It was facing the garden and therefore it was quiet. I advise you t take inland view room to avoid the noise of Via Nazionale. The room was very clean and pleasant to stay in and the common areas of the hotel hint of the old glory of this hotel. I knew what to expect, in terms of the hotel being old, so there are no complaints. They could fix however their corridors a bit, in order to keep up to good maintenance. Breakfast was also good and the staff very polite and helpful. Its a few meters from Rebubblica Metro Station and 5 min walk from Termini, so the location is great.

Room Tip: Get a garden view room for quietness
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank demetrisconst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed in this very nice traditional hotel for 3 nights before going on a cruise holiday. It is very centally situated in Rome. We walked from the hotel to many of the tourist attractions Rome has to offer, including the Colosseum, the Victor Emmanuel building, the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and St Peter's and the Vatican.

Our room was large and very traditional with a large bathroom. Breakfast was very good with a good choice. We had dinner in the hotel's open air courtyard restaurant on 2 nights. The food was excellent on both nights and fairly priced.

We would be happy to stay at this hotel again if visiting Rome

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gandptrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here last April and I found the only real downside was the rudeness of the reception staff. It was in a great location. Our room was hugh. It had a real old fashion feel to it. I wasnt overly impressed with the breakfast I just had tea and toast most mornings. We had some drinks in the hotel bar one of the nights and the waiter looked after us. The doorman was very helpful when we asked for assistance before heading off. We got a room with a few of the courtyard like we had requested. Overall a pleasent stay and I would go back again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs-Nez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I loved my stay, the hotel was perfect!!!! Location is right next to metro , maps available from reception , rooms are Devine. The superior room has a beautiful window and shutters which make the room look as grand as the hotel. Breakfast was lovely. Everything you could ask for. 1000000% go again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andri-Agatgangelou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,115 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing