We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location poor staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #241 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good location poor staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

we booked a superior room for 4 nights, on arrival a superior room was not available and we had a standard double we were then given an upgrade to an executive room at no extra cost for the last 3 days,I suspect this was a superior room though we were told this was their best room with the best view , the view was against a run down building. We were ignored by the staff in the lounge early evening when it was quiet and decided to buy our drinks next door in the Irish pub instead, on check out we were given an overpriced bill and got absolutely nowhere with the stubborn manager, shame it was a clean hotel and great location but staffing was bad , all men

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    1,304
    488
    174
    101
See reviews for
717
1,186
113
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel is such an awesome find for a Roman vacation. When I wasn't busy being a bride, I was busy roaming around Rome and staying at this lovely hotel. We were hesitant to put around 20 of our wedding guests in this hotel because of the price, but then the hotel had a great deal and so we were able to put everyone in this hotel. NOT ONLY did they make my wedding very memorable (Thanks to Sarita, the events coordinator), they also accommodated every bit of request that we had from arranging and placing welcome baskets to ALL of our guests' room to organizing all of us in rooms WITHOUT any mistake in billing, etc.

Room Tip: Too pricey? Keep an eye out on deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErnCasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights our first time visiting Rome. Very grande hotel, with grande rooms, nice high ceilings. The rooms come with everything you could need, and are cleaned daily. Good choice of breakfast buffet. Would recommend to anyone wanting to explore Rome as it's very central to everything.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank tiffanne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimbledon, London
Level Contributor
116 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We booked a superior double for 2 nights, but somehow got upgraded to a junior suite. I thought our room was competitively priced anyway but the suite was just fabulous ... it made my trip.
The hotel was much larger than we anticipated and as a result the self service breakfast was a bit hectic but the food was perfectly acceptable
Dinner one evening was not up to scratch though. Although the service was fine, the Red Mullet in breadcrumbs came across as cheap white fish goujons which was a real shame, and the live music was a real put off
Overall, I would recommend the hotel (had a lovely old fashioned "door and gated lift" and a pretty garden). It came across as a bit impersonal and sterile but do venture out for dinner

Room Tip: We were given a room on the 5th floor right at the back which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here and on arrival were given our room key and directed to the lift. The room was very small with two single beds, rough splintered parquet wooden flooring and a tired looking bathroom. We looked out onto a multitude of drainage, industrial ventilation and walls so kept the curtains closed throughout our stay. A safe was in the room but I had to go back to reception to get a key to which no deposit was taken so I don't know why it was not issued on check in. We had no hotel/guide information in the room so had no idea the stay included complimentary breakfast until the last day when checking out to which we caught the last 10 minutes. On the plus side the mini bar was well stocked, room kept clean and tidy by the maids and the hotel offers a good central location. This is not four star but quite typical of old European City hotels in my experience. I would recommend staying just to use as a good base location just don't expect much from the room or staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank MrMarkBennettcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We are arrived late in evening with travelling all day was looking forward to good rest before hitting sights next morning, but our room we were given was not up to standard for what we paid for and requested, we requested a courtyard facing room double bed what we got was two singles a corner room one side. Facing on to a side street that acted like a wind tunnel bin wagon at 1.30 in morning collecting glass bottles the noise was horrendous, rotting window frames cracked tiles in bathroom wooden floor seriously marked plus when heavy traffic came down the room shook, the receptionist was patronising saying well we have a metro underneath us , but the metro doesn't run in middle of night ,anyway we got moved to a beautiful superior room that we paid for with robes & slippers the first room didn't and after looking at our booking confirmation robes & slippers were included in price so as far as I am concerned the hotel came up trumps,but just goes to show they will try and give you anything and some people may just except what their given ,I know my husband would have , as he doesn't like complaining, breakfast was excellent and central location really enjoyed the rest of my stay

Room Tip: Courtyard room a must if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hom130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

It's a nice hotel to stay; the breakfast was good, although they did not have any cheese (I'm a Mediterrenean and am used to eat cheese at breakfast) they had good coffee anyway.
I like the location of the hotel; you can walk to Trevi in 20-30 min. in a nice street. There are nice restaurants in walking distance as well. And Most importantly the train station that you take train to the airport to and from is in walking distance. The room was very good, facing the backyard -a nice garden-, thanks to the receptionist they upgraded us to a bigger room at the beginning.
All over we had a very good stay with this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard are quiter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cango_Can_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing