We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh so close but no cigar”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #235 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Oh so close but no cigar”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Check in was flawless and everything went very smooth. We even got upgraded to a suite. We had booked two connecting rooms. The rooms are really good sized as are the bathrooms. We got rooms facing the inside of the property and I was very happy. If you've never stayed in Rome before, the main streets tend to to be busy and loud with cars passing and people walking home late. So all of that was skipped. Breakfast was decent, simple menu. The breads tasted like they were a week old. Automatic coffee machines were on hand to speed up coffee making. Front desk experience after check in was hit and miss. On a good day they were all smiles other says they just didn't seemed interested. The shower head in the tub was awkward and most of the time the water was coming out of the tub. Very uncomfortable. Close to the subway and a brisk 20 minutes from pantheon makes it very accessible to stay at. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank RDMWorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    930
    1,323
    493
    179
    101
See reviews for
730
1,211
115
343
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good location, that's about it. Front of house staff arrogant, rude, cannot be bothered with tourists. The Hotel itself is very tired, our room was adequate, the door to our room needed a man to bash door open with shoulder, a woman would have found it difficult to open. We were supposed to be in non-smoking room but could not have air con on as absolutely smelt as if someone had been smoking right there in room. Breakfast buffet good. We are supposed to be staying here on our return from Sicily but will be cancelling our booking & staying elsewhere. Management has obviously buried their heads, there are far to many Hotels offering a better deal than this, go ahead & do your homework, there's better out there than this.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KazaPerthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russotto, assistente di direzione at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Kaza,
Thank you so much for reporting your impressions about your recent stay at our hotel.
Your request of a non- smoking room was accorded – in fact your room was on a non-smoking floor.
Maybe, the smell which you refer to, was relating to some paint works which were taking place during that period.
However, we are pleased that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast that during this season is available in the garden as well.
We are sorry you are going to cancel your future reservation since we shall be pleased to personally ensure that you are accorded the best service and accommodation in order to change your perception of our hotel.
Please rest assure that the Management takes great care to ensure the wellbeing of all our guests.
Hope to welcoming you in the future, we remain,
with best regards.
Rita Russotto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, MI , USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 23-30 April 2014. Overall we were very pleased with everything. A lady named La La got us registered with no problems at all. She was very professional and answered all our inquiries to our satisfaction. A gentleman named Angelo was also very helpful with our luggage. We stayed in Room 545, which is in the back with a view of the courtyard. The hotel does a fantastic job with breakfast. Lot of choices. We ate at the hotel restaurant. Very good food, again with a good amount of choices.The hotel is close to Termini Station (main train station) in case you want to take a side trip out of town, and has the bus (#64 & 40) close by. I would also recommend using the "Metro" (underground subway) which you can catch all over the city. The charge for a single ride for either the bus or metro is 1.5 Euros. You can buy tickets at the magazine stand just outside the hotel entrance.

Room Tip: If you want a quieter room, ask for a room in the back overlooking the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sparty1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It's a really nice hotel in the central Rome. Metro is very close so you can reach every place. Also you can reach most of attractions by 15-20 minutes waling distance. The rooms are big and the service is also good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EMINDAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I was very happy with this hotel. It was charming, beautiful and warm. Room was lovely. It overlooked the street but that was ok, I enjoyed looking down and watching the hustle and bustle. My shower leaked (flooded the floor) but housekeeping came immediately to clean it. (Beautiful, kind ladies). Front desk appeared irritable when asking for help, directions. Restaurant and lounge staff were awesome! I personally think they work too hard, I saw a few girls at 7 am, and still working at 10pm then again in the morning. That is way too much. They ran their feet off and looked exhausted. Food at breakfast was superb and lots of it. I visited 2 other cities and this was by far the best hotel and breakfast on my trip to Italy. Location for me, was perfect. I would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chepstow
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed here for four nights in March and I have to say that I would stay here again. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, giving us directions to all the main attractions and best restaurants to eat in. We booked a superior room which over looked the courtyard, it had a huge bed and a big bathroom.. Breakfast was good although it was very busy in the restaurant and we found it difficult to find a table to sit at as it was the beginning of March it was a little cold to sit outside in the garden of the hotel. The hotel is very central and we could walk to most of the attractions. I would recommend this hotel for a city break and we would return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 111211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We were in Rome for family short vacation, to show children Colosseum, old Rome and Zoo.
The hotel was good reviewed both on Tripadvisor and booking.com so I decided to try it.
The location is good: you can reach Spanish steps or Colosseum in two metro stations. However, the Rome metro is absolutely not suitable for pushchairs so we went almost everywhere by foot and it was good, too. So, location is OK. Termini train station is nearby, so if you want to go outside Rome or to airport it is perfect.
The hotel is maybe 50 m fom Opera theatre so if you try to search hotels nearby you'll save the money for the same location.
Hotel is on Via Nazionale - big busy street. If you are interested, there are 20-30 different shops, including cheap (everything under 30€) or expensive (MaxMara). There is also Prenatal for children.
The hotel is old stylish, antique furniture, high ceilings, creaky floors.
You can't go with the pushchair directly to elevator, there are steps before elevator, so we left the pushchair in the luggage room just infront of reception.
Our room was on the first floor and windows were leading to inner courtyard (no view but quiet). The room was large and with a lot of storage furniture - in the room, but not in the bathroom. If the management reads this review - please, add to bathroom at least one more shelf.
The bathroom is big, there were 2 steps leading to the bathroom and the door is without lock, just push to a side, so if you like privacy, think about it.
The double bed was in fact two separate couches on the wheels pushed together so you always have bigger or smaller hole in the middle:)
Finally, there were ANTS in our room!!! First time we left some candies on the table and we found maybe 20 ants on the table. Next time they were creating their nest in the bathroom next to the bin, and there was a maid in the corridor so I ask her to help, and she was not surprised:)) so it is a common problem in this hotel or on this floor.
The good thing about this hotel is the restaurant. It is big and dishes are delicious, you can find something italian (even pizza &pasta) and something international here as well (try grill fish mix). Cheese cake is something you have to try... Special thanks to Selim from the restaurant!
The hotel has a very nice small quite garden, our baby liked to gardening there, so don't be surprised if in a 20 or 30 years you'll find a new sort of plants in Italy:)) Good luck with your travelling everyone!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#168 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,143 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing