We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #243 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
505 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a very attractive hotel with a great location. It is very old and the bathrooms could do with being updated. This I'd more than made up by the friendly and helpful staff. There is a great breakfast buffet served on a beautiful terrace which is heated and overlooks a very attractive enclosed garden.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    1,305
    489
    176
    101
See reviews for
720
1,187
113
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Old hotel with all the joy you want in Italy.
Very nice garden where you can have the breakfast or afternoon tea.
We just had a coffee and it came with little cakes and served in luxury.
Walking distance to Piazza Spagna, Coliseum, Fontana di Trevi,Spanish steps...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I went there with my family for a week.
The staff was really friendly and helpful. They were always here for any question or request and always with a smile.
The hotel is so beautiful especially with the large garden and the huge lounge. I also loved the high ceilings in the rooms.
I recommend this hotel especially for families.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rse08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed at this very lovely hotel for four nights early May. It was comforting upon arrival to see that the hotel live up to the pictures we saw on the web when we did the booking a few months ago. This is a heritage building and yet everything is well maintained and kept very clean. The lobby and the restaurant behind it gives a grand atmosphere.

The hotel is within walking distance to lots of attractions. When transportation is needed, bus stops and metro stations are closeby so the location is perfect. All the staff were extremely helpful. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was already expecting us and calling us by our first name. We had to call house-keeping a few times and help arrived in literally a few minutes. Awesome speedy service all done with friendly smile.

Breakfast was also included every morning and although selection is not too bad, they seem to be the same every day. Would be nice even if there is a small change in variety.

One small suggestion for the hotel - please have some change ready for hotel guests so we are able to tip the bell boy upon delivery of luggage. In our case, the bell boy has change.

We highly recommend this hotel, and should we return to Rome one day, we would definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garfield323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The hotel is very nice, stylish, bedrooms are spacious and classy. Breakfast is standard. The location is excellent, in a walking distance of various key monuments, such as Piazza Spagna, Coliseum, Fontana di Trevi. In addition, Via Nazionale has a diversity of restaurants, shops banks, other hotels. Very handy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabiano N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

First visit to Rome & what a great hotel to stay in. Within short walk to the train & bus Termini so no need for taxi as only approx 300 yards away. The hotel is a good central base to all the main city attractions.We even walked to the Vatican,had a guided tour & dined on the way back to the hotel. The hotel is so typically Italian in furnishings & has such an air of grandure from a different era. The selling point of this hotel has to be the enclosed garden at the rear which was an Oasis of calm in a busy city. Although the hotel food prices are higher than cafes / bars the service & attention to detail is superb & the food quality is excellent. We found the hotel staff to be so helpful & courteous. We would highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Go for the Superior double for extra space & choose one at the rear overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim191282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2014 on a month long European trip.

The front entry foyer and massive sitting room is absolutely first class with lovely marble and period furniture everywhere. It is really very impressive. The garden at the rear is absolutely first class and provides a wonderful shady sanctuary from the busy streets outside. The tree on the middle must have been growing there forever.

We read a few reviews about street noise and requested an inside facing room. The hotels air conditioning had been activated by the time of our arrival. We got the inside room and as such experienced no street noise issues. The 5th floor room was small but it was quite nice.

On the downside we were promised a king/queen bed and found instead 2 made up single beds that had been pushed together. This is NOT a king/queen bed and I am disappointed that this was the second hotel on our tour that did this. For goodness sake at least attached the beds and throw a single sheet on them so we can pretend we are on 1 big bed.

Also we did experience some noise from neighboring rooms as the walls are obviously tissue thin. No tea or coffee facilities in the rooms was also missed.

Unless I am just stupid instructions are needed for operation of the shower in this older style bathroom as it took me until the third day to work it out and I still could not properly regulate the temperature. There is a bath and wand also supplied but you need to turn a very stiff separate knob independent of the other taps.

Overall a charming older period style hotel with excellent staff, free wifi, OK breakfast in a great location.

Room Tip: I think there are at least 3 "inside rooms" on each floor as well as rooms facing the gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#127 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing