We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rome trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #241 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rome trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

spent 5 nights in May at the Quirinale, prior to our departure for a cruise on RC. The Hotel was well maintained, breakfast every morning was very good with lots of variety. Loved the selection of juices and coffee's! The Hotel is located near several restaurants, with easy access to transportation. Our only issues, the shower head did not work properly, and the bed was just OK. I would stay there again and would recommend the hotel to friends/family.

Room Tip: we had a room with street view, via nacionale. nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    1,304
    488
    174
    101
See reviews for
717
1,186
113
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

We booked a small double as we planned to do a lot of sight seeing but did expect more for a 4* hotel. The room was just the size for a double bed and bedside tables you almost hit the wall when you got out of bed. No mirror in the room only one in the bathroom which is steamed up when you take a shower how were you suppose to do makeup and hair? not even room for a chair in the room. The window was covered over so no view. The buffet breakfast was very basic eggs always cold very little choice should have been better for a 4* breakfast. The happy hour was a joke we had 4 drinks they brought over some bits of cold left over food which we did not want and did not eat. When we paid the bill was charged for 4 drinks when my husband asked why it was not 2 for 1 in happy hour as he had been told. He was told we did food instead they refused to change the bill. Don't bother with the con at "happy hour". The TV did not work and was told they would send someone up 3 days later on leaving we reported it again. Looks nice hotel but it ends there go somewhere else for better value for money this hotel is expensive for basic.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russotto, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Quirinale Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Janet,
Thank you for your comment.
According to our files, you have booked a double room of small category and it is very clear that it has a small size.
We are surprised to read that someone could have told you about a special offer “pay 1 and drink 2” since our Happy Hour consists of drinks a la carte and free appetizers.
Furthermore, we wish to emphasize the hotel is not too expensive. As you may know, the rates vary according to the availability and to the season.

We hope to welcome you in the future and remain,
with best regards. Rita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Don't take room 118,looks awful....very old,from the window you can only see very old and messy concrete backyard...size of the bedroom is ok and breakfast is very good but they don't deserve 4 stars.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on higher floors, avoid first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Many things were nice about this hotel... very old building, updated very recently to nice rooms... just the beds... if they had invested in decent beds the review would be at least a star better... three couples asked for bed for two and they put two very thin mattress uncomfortable twins together... otherwise the hotel was fine... staff was very accommodating, drinks were a bit expensive and the bar very small...

Included breakfast was pretty good... no gym or pool... the location was good, not many could drop off or pickup by the front door due to traffic - walked a block up to the square... but pretty close to some of the ancient attractions, so not bad...

Room Tip: There are some very very long walks to the furthest most rooms - you might want to request something...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgreene99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Bit of a late review as we stayed here in Nov 13. Hotel is beautiful. I know some reviews have complained about frayed rugs etc, but this is faded grandeur; in the superior rooms there are chandeliers hanging from the high ceilings, and antique wardrobes and bedsteads. It really felt like a bit of old Rome charm. The bathrooms are clean and modern. Apparently due to health and safety, they cannot put tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms, which is a shame but you are close to several outlets to get refreshments.
Breakfast was plentiful, but slightly cold. Concierge was friendly and helpful and there is a huge lounge where you can sit and have a pre dinner drink. I didn't experience the restaurant as we had pre-booked elsewhere, but it looked good.
Location is great, 5-10 min walk to forum and about the same to the bus station.
Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvette741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We used to stay in an averages hotels usually but this year we decided to stay in a good hotel for being with a baby but believe me it was the worst ever even from 2 stars hotels... We spent 4 nights in that 4 stars hotel.. but from the moment we reached that place and we were disappointed. .
-Before arrival with one day we were promised to have an early check inn but never happened.
-we have a baby and although they know that they gave us a room up stairs which was so hard for us to carry on the baby stroller every time we go out we asked to change it the guest service man had a weird reaction so we decided to cancel our reservation then they gave us a very poor room with the same rate!!
-we asked about a kettle for preparing baby food they answered its forbidden in the room!!
-the receptionists and the hotel crew all has a very bad attitude with guests.
-we never asked for any information and we got it.
-the room has a wooden floor so every step the wood make sounds and the bed also with every move.
The only good two things were the location and the breakfast.. but still with the same high rate you can find much better good located hotel in Rome

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Engy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa rosa beach florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is beautiful and has a great little garden in which to relax. The furnishings and artwork were exceptional. The breakfast staff were not very nice but the breakfast was good and plentiful. The room was very clean and the linens were lovely. Bathroom was large and nicely tiled with marble. This location is good because you can walk to the Fountain Trevi and The Pantheon (if you don't mind walking at least 20 min. to each). The weather was great (June 8 - best time in Italy!) so walking really was a pleasure. Along the way to each were shops and restaurants AND gelato shops. (Maybe too many gelato shops!)

Room Tip: The rooms are quiet and even though we were on the main street, Via Nationale, we didn't hear mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamcole4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#70 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#132 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing