We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful palace-like hotel in convenient location - breakfast in outdoor garden was incredible!”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #209 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel that looks like you are staying in a palazzo. It has a very grand lobby and public spaces that are very beautiful. We had a junior suite for our family and it was absolutely fabulous with a big bedroom and living room and nice bathroom and dressing room (great for all of our huge luggage!). Breakfast was delicious and served in a garden setting that was a lovely way to start each day. Service at the front desk was very accommodating for our family. Central location that is easily walkable to many main attractions. Although it is on a main shopping street, it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,229 - 1,235 of 3,410 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Really good located in Rome. The room was good and clean....

...But restaurant service was very very slow and the breakfast very limited...

Except that all was perfect, so if you are not rushed, hotel deserves 4 stars.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Neibaf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Four of us (2 adults, 2 boys 8 & 10) - took a Junior Suite ....staff made up the living area sofas into two extra beds for the boys. Great value at 250 Euros per night....huge room, breakfast buffet included and great garden\Terrace restaurant & bar.

Great position close to Termini....staff helpful , if not overly friendly - but that is Rome all over; one piece of advice if taking a taxi from the airport (FCO)....insist on the fixed 48 euro fare - taxi driver will give you all sorts of excuses why the meter needs to run to 80+ Euros (it's Friday, before 8am etc.....all rubbish) - just be firm and he capitulates.

Recommend an excellent Pizzeria called lli Ricci a short walk off a side street close by..... Chilled wine 9 eur a litre and pizza 8 eur....in a lovely al fresco setting.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank knixolle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hallur H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel for its proximity to station as we were catching a train to Almafi the next day. The checkin staff were helpful and spoke excellent English. We arrived at 2.10 and got our keys 10 minutes later, checkin is officially 2.30. If like really modern hotels, don't stay here as everything is worn but we found that added to the character. The rooms were clean and a good size. We had a room that overlooked the garden, 127. It's 15/20 minute to the colosseum and the same to the Trevi fountains from the hotel. A metro station is 2 minutes away. There are a few bars and restaurants near the hotel but not a huge amount so you might need to travel further afield for lots if choice. Breakfast was eaten in the garden, the choice is fairly simple, continental or a few hot dishes. This hotel has a great location for he station and I would recommend this to friends looking for the same

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Millers102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When we were cheking in the staff were okay. Our room was not ready yet so we had to wait more than 2 hours. When we returned to the hotel our room had a street view and we had had a handy-capped bathroom. The bathroom hose had a pubic hair on it and there was a roche in the bathroom. The air conditioning made a loud vroom-ing noise and there were some hairs on the bed too. We went too the desk too chang our room. They changed our room and it was beter. The location was on a very bussy rode with many shops and restaraunts. The breakfast was horible. It had very limeted options. I DO NOT recamend this hotel for anyone.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Beautiful, welcoming old charm, pleasant multilingual staff, spacious room (could use a bathroom update), delicious breakfast.
The lovely courtyard is an oasis of peace in the busy neighbourhood.
Very convenient location.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emeline52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,018 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,364 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#123 of 1,272 in Rome
1,245 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,272 in Rome
2,562 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#136 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £72 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing