We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for exploring Rome”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #231 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Florence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot for exploring Rome”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Quirinale is perfectly situated to explore Rome with trains and buses close by. Great breakfasts and good sized rooms. Our room was on 1st floor but still very quiet even though it's a busy area. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Staff all very helpful and polite. Storage provided for you luggage if you aren't leaving Rome until late in the day.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoanneL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    986
    1,379
    511
    185
    103
See reviews for
779
1,267
118
360
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well i'm not sure what all the bad reviews are about. My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in July never had any problems the hotel is clean the staff are really friendly and helpful the breakfast is lovely and lots of choice, we had a few evening meals here as we were too tired to go out and I must say it was lovely and relaxing. We have booked again for next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bims_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed 5 nights in a Junior Suite which was grand & spacious with a fully furbished and modern bathroom, all the staff were very friendly and helpful especially the door men, we were looking for a hotel with old world charm and Quirinale Hotel exceeded our expectations, for an old hotel it is very well maintained and kept very clean. Quiranale for me was not just a hotel but an Experience, when I go back to Rome I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trashedcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here with my husband about a month ago during the "monsoon season." However, the hotel is conveniently located near a metro station. The breakfast was plentiful and the room was nice. However, I wouldn't recommend walking from the train station to the hotel. That area isn't so lovely and gives an awful first impression of the Eternal City.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I booked a room on booking.com and the photo looked lovely. When shown to my room I was very disappointed. One nights "sleep" was dreadful as the air con seemed to be just a blower set at 16 degrees but didn't do the job. Open the window and the noise was horrendous. Also only sheer curtains so street light shining in. In the morning I spoke to the reception. They were fully booked but would transfer me to a quieter room of same standard. I arrived back after a full day out to find a lovely room on the 5th floor, with a corridor leading to the bedroom itself, French doors opening to a quiet courtyard. To me this was a much higher standard than the original room. I was in heaven and had three nights of great sleep and comfort. I was very grateful to the staff, whereby they stated that they will help where they can. Great Service. The garden is absolutely gorgeous and a little paradise in the middle of the hustle and bustle and dare I say the dirty streets outside. Breakfast was quite good. The lunches are nice. I didn't have dinner there so can't comment. Although the hotel is of the old style (1874) I think that is the charm and really the staff are so nice it doesn't matter unless you like the modern and sleek buildings of today.

Room Tip: I would suggest a top floor and either looking onto the garden or the courtyard (nothing to see) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two wonderful nights whilst we explored the Eternal City.
The Quirinale is in a great location for everything. Only a short walk to all the main sights, train station and lovely bars and restaurants.
The hotel has a very grand and opulent feel to it, the staff are friendly and knowledgable but touch slow and disorganised in the restaurant. The restaurant of an evening is a must, fantastic food and wine in the beautiful garden with live music playing, service is slow but if you've no plans and you want a long relaxed dinner then it's perfect.
Breakfast is also served in the garden, good choice of both hot and cold food.
Rooms are a decent size with large comfortable bed and efficient aircon. The feel of grandeur and opulence continues to the rooms which makes for a very relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of Rome.
We can highly recommend and we look forward to returning for our 1 year wedding anniversary.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank scharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The stay at the hotel began positively as the reception area has an old world feel to it. Once we reached the floor on which our room was situated however we were not impressed with the dormitory like hallways and were even less impressed with the old furnishings in the room. The doors at the other end of the room opened on to a balcony which had no view other than of some air conditioning units and of neighboring apartment blocks.

This could all have been forgiven however if the room was not so noisy. The walls must be paper thin because we were able to hear the people in the adjoining rooms and the rooms above us talking, sneezing and going to the bathroom. Our sleep was also interrupted each night when the people in the room next to us arrived back at the hotel and woke us up as a result of the lack of sound insulation.

We will not be returning to this hotel and recommend that you look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#125 of 1,261 in Rome
1,195 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#169 of 1,261 in Rome
2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,261 in Rome
3,053 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing