We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bella Roma!”
Review of Quirinale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quirinale Hotel
Ranked #230 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bella Roma!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We chose the hotel based on Trip Advisor ratings and comments, and were very pleased with our selection. It's located a block from the Piazza della Republica and within walking distance of Trevi, the Pantheon, Piazza di Spagna, the Forum/Colosseum and other important sites.

We took advantage of their laundry & dry cleaning services which were not only excellent but also efficient. Housekeeping was outstanding - the rooms were immaculate and well stocked with amenities.

The front desk staff helped us plan our day trips with the local bus service and also provided a private car for a full day trip to Pompei and Sorrento at a very reasonable rate. We also took advantage of the transportation service to and from Fiumicino airport

This was a very memorable vacation and the Quirinale Hotel is a prominent part of those memories. I would stay there again and highly recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sicilia1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    1,360
    503
    184
    102
See reviews for
754
1,259
116
357
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (532)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

It's an oldie but a goodie very friendly staff from the front desk to the chap replenishing the coffe e sugar sachet ,very clean good bed ,near the termini station but o so quite at night,they go out of the way to help I will come back .thank you qui finale

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9999messina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We booked a junior suite for us and our two children for a holiday in Rome. We had some trepidation based upon some other reviews. Our experience of the hotel was excellent. Our room was ideal for us, the decor, cleanliness and quality of the staff we found very good. Breakfast could be a bit of a scrum, but this is no different to other hotels during the holiday period we have experienced. The hotel dinner selection is good, but slightly limited for our children, however there are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. If we return to Rome we will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I'm quite surprised by some of the ratings and comments seen for Hotel Quirinale. I have just returned from a 3 night stay there, and have to say that I was very pleased with the hotel, the service and the staff there.

Our flight arrived 4 hours before check-in started, but the hotel had a place to store our luggage whilst we went out to explore and grab some lunch. When we returned for check-in our room was ready and we found it to be exactly as described on Expedia (who I booked through). Our room was on the second floor and whilst it was a bit of a walk from the elevators, we did come across an old fashioned bird cage elevator that was located much closer. The view from the room wasn't exciting and simply overlooked a flat roof, but I had asked for a room away from the main street (which we got). The room was very clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was small but had what you needed. The sink basin did leak a little onto the floor, but nothing too drastic.

Breakfast was great. Most hotels I stay in do not include breakfast in the price, so I wasn't expecting much - I was wrong. There was cereal, fruit, breads, pastries, cakes/tarts/crepes, hot and cold meats plus coffee machines and cold drinks machines. It was quite a spread so you could definitely fill up on a good breakfast to get you through the day.

The hotel is incredibly central which made it easy to reach all of the main sights I wanted to visit - Piazza Navona, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Colosseum and Roman Forum and so on. There is a Metro station near the hotel (really cheap EUR1.50 for a single that is validated for 100 mins), and bus stops so very convenient if you want to take public transport. We booked a 48 hour ticket for the 'Hop On Hop Off' Open Top Buses, and used that as a way to see the sights and get around the city. The Termini Station is about a 10-15 minute walk away, so that was convenient when my trip finished as we caught the Leonardo Express Shuttle back to the airport.

The staff at the hotel were really helpful too. We wanted to visit Ostia Antica, and the man we spoke to at the front desk was thrilled that we were going. He said it was one of his favourite places, and was really enthusiastic in telling us about it and he gave us really detailed directions on how to get there on the Metro and Rome-Lido.

My only quibble about the hotel was housekeeping. On the first night there, my mum made a hot drink in the room. When we returned to the room the next day, the tea had been replaced but the dirty cup was still there and it was still there when we checked out. We also had to request towels as they didn't replace what they took away, and a few other bathroom amenities that weren't replaced. However, a quick call to front desk and everything we needed was delivered quickly. The hotel staff were very responsive.

On our last day there, my mum and I decided to have lunch at the hotel. We sat out in the courtyard as it was such a beautiful day, and had a really delicious lunch.

All in all, it was a great stay. The hotel was how I expected it to be, the staff were friendly, helpful and responsive. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was plentiful and delicious and it was in a great location for exploring. Please remember, that a European 4-star hotel will differ to a 4-star hotel in other parts of the world, so bear that in mind.

Room Tip: The hotel is on the main road (Via Nazionale) so you will get traffic noise, so ask for a room overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shoppinginheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel is really super, and in the heart of Rome. The whole environment of the hotel is really first class. Rooms are nice, restaurant and food are really great and the service is really, really nice. We had a great stay in this very classy hotel. No doubt in my mind I recommend to one and all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boanova33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel Quirinale is perfectly situated to explore Rome with trains and buses close by. Great breakfasts and good sized rooms. Our room was on 1st floor but still very quiet even though it's a busy area. Would certainly recommend this hotel. Staff all very helpful and polite. Storage provided for you luggage if you aren't leaving Rome until late in the day.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoanneL61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Well i'm not sure what all the bad reviews are about. My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in July never had any problems the hotel is clean the staff are really friendly and helpful the breakfast is lovely and lots of choice, we had a few evening meals here as we were too tired to go out and I must say it was lovely and relaxing. We have booked again for next year

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bims_foster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#127 of 1,258 in Rome
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#105 of 1,258 in Rome
3,032 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,141 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quirinale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quirinale Hotel

Property: Quirinale Hotel
Address: Via Nazionale 7, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#130 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#205 Family Hotel in Rome
#274 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Quirinale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quirinale, a beautiful 4-star hotel located in the heart of Rome, is near the major highlights of the city. Period furniture, valuable fabrics and original oil paintings decorate the spacious public rooms and lounges. The 209elegant rooms and suites are fully equipped with every modern comfort.Free WI-FI connection in all public areas and in each room.It is the ideal place to spend an unforgettable stay, both for families and business people. Conventions, meetings and receptions in a welcoming atmosphere – adjoining meeting rooms adaptable to any request with advanced technology and professional staff.Guests can experience the best of Italian cuisine at our Rossini Restaurant or a light snack at the Green Bar, during Spring and Summer months in the peace of our private garden.The history of the Hotel Quirinale is indissolubly linked to the adjoining Opera House, connected to the hotel by a direct passage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quirinale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quirinale Rome
Rome Quirinale
Quirinale Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing