We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Nearby Hotels
US$684
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,094
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$598
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,362)
Filter reviews
2,362 results
Traveller rating
935
1,020
289
81
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
935
1,020
289
81
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepspiazza cavourwithin walking distancevatican citybreakfast buffetmodern hoteltiber riverfront desk staffrooftop barminute walkpastriesquiet neighborhoodtrevi fountainstayed for nightsmajor siteswalked everywheregelato
Filter
Updating list...
899 - 904 of 2,362 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed there for three nights before a cruise. The staff was friendly, the food was very good. The outside bar was very relaxing. I would recommend to anyone. The room was clean and comfortable. Mi piace Molto!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank tamocrusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

what a wonderful review you have posted !

We value customers like yourselves, very highly and it is with comments like these that make us strive to be the best.

I look forward to welcoming you again to the Visconti Palace Hotel.

Best regards

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed at the Visconti hotel in November 2013 with my fiance and enjoyed our stay. All the staff was very friendly and spoke good English. The rooms were good and the beds and pillows were one of best I've slept in in a hotel. A small complaint about the room was that the sounds from the next were quite easy to hear, but our "neighbors" were quiet most of the time and thankly we had a room in the end of the corridor. Also the shower drain didn't drain very good and water started to pour over to the floor if you showered too long.

The hotel is situated in a quiet street and no road noise came to our room. The Vatican is a 15 min walk away from the Hotel as is the subway so it's quite easy to get to the sightseeing places.

I would recommend to stay at the Visconti

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Krisu-80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Visconti Palace Hotel and for having shared your positive opinion on tripadvisor website.

We are really glad that you a have had a great time here and a wonderful stay and we appreciate so much your rewarding words.

All the staff is happy to have been helpful: your satisfaction is up building for us.

We hope to welcome you back in the future to offer you another comfortable stay with us.

Warm regards.

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at Visconti Hotel for 3 days in November and we were happy with the choice. We usually go to Hotel Ceceroni but this hotel is much better. The staff are great very polite and friendly and they help you as much as they can. The room was spotless very clean and comfortable. We stayed in the 4th floor payed for a deluxe room but was worth it. Breakfast was excellent good choice, fresh nice bread and cakes and very good cappuccino and espresso which was also free during bfast. I think the service of this hotel can easily be compared to a 5 star hotel. Location of hotel is 15 min away from vatican city and 5 min away from shopping !!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stefania270673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review following your recent stay with us at the Visconti Palace Hotel .
I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our services and compared the Visconti with a five star Hotel. I will certainly share with all the team.

Thank you so much once again for your kind comments and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We visit at the hotel for 3 nights.
The hotel is very good, high level.

We took a room at the 6th floor, which was designed pretty and clean. The bed was king size and very comfortable. The view was pretty street.

The breakfast was standard- bacon and eggs, with some fruit and cereal, the caffe was great.

The hotel has a wireless at the lobby, fast connection, 1 hour free every day. (You can split the hour)

The hotel stuff was helpful and assist us whenever we wanted.

The hotel located near the Piazza Cavour , and the Castle Sant Angelo.
We didnt used transportation except the metro which is five minute walk (the Lepanto station).

I would especially recommend on illy's cafe which is great to open your day with great Italian cafe (ask the stuff where is it) -1 min from the hotel.

For conclusion- we had a great stay at the hotel.
I would recommend it for business visitors and couple- for families it would be a bit boring.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us and other travellers your positive experience during your recent stay at the Visconti Palace Hotel in Rome.

Your kind words are highly appreciated and we are looking forward to your return to our Hotel soon!

Best regards,

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

"We were very pleased with the Visconti Palace - great location near to the Vatican and within walking distance of many of the major sites. Its a more modern Hotel tham many others in the City Centre and so wasnt as attractive from the outside - but inside its is decorated very well and the room was large and clean with AC. Has its own fridge where you can keep your own bottles of water cool. Breakfast was great! Cereals, pastries, fruit, yoghurts, drinks, juices etc. Some items once run out were not replaced though such as the Lemon Cake. The roof terrace is very nice with waiter service where you can either relax with a drink or eat. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travellers."

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mulder1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at the Visconti Palace Hotel and for having shared your positive opinion!

I am really glad that you a have had a great time here and a wonderful stay and I appreciate so much your rewarding words.

All the staff is happy to have been helpful: your satisfaction is up building for us.
I hope to welcome you back in the future to offer you another comfortable stay .

Warm regards.

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews