We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Ranked #200 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Devon. England
Level Contributor
244 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great stay”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Having read previous reviews made sure we secured a room on the 6th floor and were not disappointed. Very well equipped and kept spotlessly clean during our stay, comfortable and large bed, room safe, good size tv with excellent and reasonably priced pay for movie range.

Only niggle was that our air-con would only warm the room but to be fair as we were comfortable by simply opening the window for a few minutes to cool the room slightly this wasn't a problem for us and we did not report it. Had we done so I'd be confident based on the responsive staff that the problem would have been rectified.

Staff were excellent throughout in every regard, particular mention to the guys running the bar where a really good range of drinks and nibbles are available.

I consider the location to be excellent, being close to many of the key sites of interest, all of which were within comfortable walking distance. In addition its about 3 or 4 minutes from the bus stop for direct journey to and from the airport.

Breakfast selection was what I would expect for from a hotel of this size and quality was good. Roof terrace we visited but didn't use, though I imagine it would be lovely in warmer months. Was impressed though that even though it was generally not being used if you wanted to you could dial down from the terrace for drinks to be brought up.

All in all would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PGBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about your experience at the Visconti Palace Hotel in Rome.

I am glad to apprehend that your expectation were full filled and that all the aspects of your stay were well appreciated.

Please feel free to contact me direclty during your next stay in Rome.

Warmest Regards,

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    811
    923
    263
    63
    31
See reviews for
426
916
57
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is the scariest hotel experience I have ever had. We booked online via their web site and assumed all was good. Arrived and indeed our room was ready. Not bad, tidy and clean.

As we were in a group we called each other to meet in the restaurant, this is where they make the money. You get charged 5Euro per Internal phone call, MAKE SURE YOU CHECK YOUR BILL...

Head up onto the roof top and there is a note saying please call downstairs to have drinks and food brought up. We get told they are very busy downstairs and we will have to wait 15 minutes. 20 minutes later we call back, they are now FAR TOO BUSY to come upstairs and it will be a further 30 minutes. We decide to head down to see what the fuss is about. 4 bar staff and three customers... I am not sure if the bar staff were angry at the boss but they certainly made everyone in our group want to leave.

Oh, hide your toothbrush... We found a pubic hair on both of ours and threw them out.

Irons in Hotel rooms are illegal according to reception, but they have a handy service for 30euro per item where someone will iron it for you.

I love Rome, but this hotel should be avoided. Think Monsieur and Madame Thénardier from Les Misérables... you know "Master of the house"!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tomtyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. Should you wish to discuss your visit in greater detail, we encourage you to contact us directly at: alessio.mucci@viscontipalace.com.

As a guest of Visconti Palace , we certainly don’t want you ever to leave our property less than completely satisfied.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

Sincerely,

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We had a lovely stay with Visconti Palace hotel in Rome, I most definetely recommend it!
The hotel is located near all major historic sites, it is actually a 10 minutes walk to the Spanish Steps, same to Fontana di Trevi, closer than 10 minutes to the Castel Sant Angelo.
The rooms are very nice and extremely neat. Our room was cleaned at least twice a day.
Our room was on the 6th floor, the one most recently renovated, I really liked it.
The breakfast was a delight, plenty of fresh fruit, fresh veggies and good cheese.

Room Tip: The 6th floor has been recently renovated, this is probably the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest

I am delighted to read your positive comment about your recent stay at the Visconti Palace Hotel in Rome, thank you for your kind words regarding our 6th Floor Premier room.


I very much look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Visconti, please feel free to contact me directly on the occasion of your next trip to Rome, I would be glad to assist you again.


Warmest Regards,

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for two nights from 4th March. Found the hotel staff very helpful. We were fortunate enough to stay in a refurbished room which was extremely comfortable. The breakfast is substantal and there are a couple of nice outside spaces. Personally as long as a hotel is clean and friendly I am quite happy as I don't go for a city break to stay in my room. This hotel fulfils those expectations.

Room Tip: This hotel is under refurbishment and the more modern rooms are on the sixth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonAntoniou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to personally thank you for you kind words about your recent stay at the Visconti Palace Hotel in Rome.

I am delighted to read that you appreciated our level of service delivered by our dedicated staff and I will share your kind words with all of them.

I look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Visconti.

Feel free to contact me directly on the occasion of your next trip to Rome it will be a pleasure to assist you again.

Warmest Regards,

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

It is not the Ritz - but that is maybe not what you need. Central location for the many attractions. Quiet area - you´ll sleep heavily. Friendly staff. Breakfast buffet is not the biggest, but what they have is high quality. Not expensive - Value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind words about your experience at the Visconti Palace Hotel in Rome.

I am glad to learn that your expectation were full filled and that all the aspects of your stay were well appreciated.

Please feel free to contact me direclty during your next stay in Rome.

Warmest Regards,


Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager
Visconti Palace Hotel - Rome
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
238 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We had three people in a room it was plenty roomy. The staff were incredible, helpful and prompt. We loved the breakfast in the morning, huge variety and fresh foods. The location was idea for walking or for cab service. We had no problems and would recommend for the price.

Room Tip: Great room with minimal noise on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for having chose the Visconti Palace Hotel to for your recent stay in Rome and taking time to share your positive experience.

It's always pleasant to receive a good feedback from our guest.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome again for another special event !



Warm regards

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Brilliant location, fairly close to many attractions, Spanish steps, Vatican City etc. we walked to the stadio olympico from the hotel. Staff were friendly, helpful and tolerant of a lot of Scottish rugby supporters!! The rooftop terrace was a haven away from the hustle and bustle of the city. We were on a bed and breakfast basis. And the breakfast buffet provided a good variety of food to suit most tastes. Would choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alijane2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessio_Mucci, Direttore at Le Meridien Visconti Rome, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your comment regarding your recent visit at Visconti Palace Hotel in Rome. during the recent 6 Nations Rugby tournament Italy vs Scotland.

I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with the Hotel service and that we were able to meet your needs.

It is give me a great pleasure to be able to pass along your positive comments and the importance of your satisfaction.

On behalf of everyone at Visconti Palace Hotel , thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back .

With regards,

Alessio Mucci
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#73 of 1,257 in Rome
1,148 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#61 of 1,257 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rome Marriott Grand Hotel Flora
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#45 of 1,257 in Rome
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Visconti Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Visconti Rome

Property: Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Address: Via Federico Cesi 37, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly Visconti Palace)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#117 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#138 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Visconti Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Visconti Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visconti Palace Rome
Hotel Visconti Palace
Rome Hotel Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing