We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,467)
Filter reviews
2,467 results
Traveller rating
981
1,060
298
88
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
981
1,060
298
88
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspanish stepspiazza cavourwithin walking distancevatican citybreakfast buffetmodern hotelrooftop barfront desk stafftiber riverminute walkpastriesquiet neighborhoodtrevi fountainmajor siteswalked everywheregelatoon foot
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 2,467 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a previous reviewer stated this hotel does not always live up to the quality for the amount of money paid. Not a great start to our honeymoon stay as we ordered a double room and found that the room we had been allocated had two single beds. We were given the option to push them together (!!) or switch rooms. Needless to say we chose the latter.
This situation for me sums up the attitude of the staff at the hotel. While friendly, they just did not seem to care that much. The staff behind the front desk were pleasant but a little withdrawn and robotic and the bar staff were downright scary! Scowling faces and not very pleasant at all. The breakfast staff though were lovely and there was a lovely atmosphere in the breakfast room. All in all this place is geared towards making money and can feel quite cold and robotic at times without much personality. We had a good time but I came away feeling that maybe if the staff cared a little more this would push this place up to the bracket of some of the truly excellent hotels that I hear Rome has.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommybanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall this is a good hotel, massively helped by the great breakfast. The location of the hotel is also really good. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the heart of the city and the Vatican but far enough away from all of the hustle and bustle. This part of the city is also a bit cheaper. The hotel rooms are ok but nothing special. There are floor to ceiling windows which are nice but unfortunately there are no great views to be had. Be aware, the rooms have no irons and no kettles.

Room Tip: Take your own iron or you'll have to pay for laundry service.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We were offered to upgrade to 5th or 6th floor which are both revamped, wow!
Great design, perfect location if you are looking for calm and away from tourists. Many good Roman restaurants around and wonderful suggestions from Ricardo.
Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBLaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I stayed here with my daughter for a 5 day break in 2013.This was a modern hotel with sun terrace on the roof which we would have used more had we stayed in a more temperate month than February. It was an ideal location for seeing all the sights and we walked to all the main attractions including the Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain and The Vatican. We were told we would need transport to the Coliseum but we walked that no problem stopping off half way for hot chocolate. The room was spacious with an entrance hall with wardrobe and safe before entering the main bedroom. Ideally situated as there were many shops and restaurants in the locale which was a bonus as the hotel only served breakfast. I would have scored this hotel an excellent if they had catered for lunch and dinner in the restaurant as we had to eat out every evening or relied on room service which is expensive.Overall, highly recommended for a city break in a beautiful, romantic city steeped in history.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7CoralieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My husband, daughter (22 years old) and I spent 5 wonderful days and nights in Rome staying at the Visconti Palace Hotel. This is a good, clean and welcoming hotel within easy walking distance (10-20 minutes) of most of the major tourist sites. Friendly, helpful staff and a great choice for breakfast (buffet style). Would defnately recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkillFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews