We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Ranked #190 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Clean and modern hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

A clean and modern hotel, full set of toiletries are provided, the superior rooms is still bit too small, a bit over priced. Staff are helpful, locate in a quiet area but walkable distance to Vatican and Spanish steps shopping area. Quite a lot of restaurants nearby so you won't be hungry!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    889
    253
    58
    25
See reviews for
401
880
56
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Modern-day lobby, staff at the bar was very knowledgeable about food and wine and drinks. The reception desk was sometimes very quick to say NO and even slower to help with requests for booking tours and such. English is not as good as one would expect since they have so many American travelers staying there. Your standard room is horrendous so ask for a premium room on the 6th and 7th floor but don't pay for a full upgrade (I got it for 20 euros/night and I would hear him charging other people different prices, often higher).

Room Tip: BRING AN IRON. They have none on site and if you need to dryclean, don't use them (9 euros just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PLuhadiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just came back from a four night stay. Excellent service from start to finish at front desk, breakfast buffet, cleaning staff etc.

I arrived mid-morning and the front desk gave me an available room (206) and said if I didn't like it to come back and they'd try to change it. I think the nicer rooms are higher up.

Room was perfectly clean with firm single beds. Great AC. The wireless came in two speeds slow and free or faster and 5 euros per day. Slow was noticeably slow but good enough for my purposes. You could hear people in the next door room a bit. Some street noise came through but it was only 10-15 minutes a night spread through the night so I never bothered to try and switch rooms

Make sure you get the buffet included. Wide variety with eggs, bacon, yogurt, juice, coffee breads, meats and cheeses, fresh and canned fruit, pastries, etc. the scrambled eggs were not to my taste but many people liked them. I liked the water dispenser that let you choose from cold-still, cold-sparkling, or room temp water. They would make you a capuchino but the coffee was great. Plenty of space so no crowding.

The shower was pretty good -- plenty of water pressure with adjustable height shower head. The temp fluctuated sometime down to lukewarm and a little too hot. The bathtub was narrow so the plastic curtain sometimes clung to me instead of the side of the tub.

Great location and again, great service from everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller54w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Feather Lakes, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had stayed at the Visconti three years ago and did not have the most pleasant of experiences. We decided to give it another try because we "knew" the neighborhood and wanted to stay close to the Vatican. Well, I MUST say, this visit was very pleasant!! First of all we were greeted at the front desk by Simmone. After our last visit, the French lady that greeted us was so rude, we were not expecting much more this time. Simmone was the COMPLETE opposite!!!!! She was SO nice and greeted us very kindly and professionally!! Our room was ready at our 1:00pm arrival, she gave us maps and directions, told us about breakfast, let us book at transfer for the airport for our departure and told us about two resturants that turned out to be great!!
The room was nice and clean. It was furnished with nice amenties and had a view and window that opened for fresh air. The open roof top resturant and bar is a lovely get away to view the city at night. Also the lobby and lobby bar that opens outside also was is nice gathering area.
The breakfast is more than enough and served buffet style with many options to choose from. I would say, it woould be nice if breakfast opened at 6:00am for those with early flights.
There are good resturants in the neighborhood and they are local, not tourist places. The walk to the Vatican is 10 minutes and the across the river the other Rome attractions are within walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay very much!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We've stayed at The Visconti Palace for 4 nights. I must say as Front Office Manager I sometimes focus on small mistakes and little problems. However this time it was impossible to find something. fantastic, warm and welcoming staff - clean, spacious rooms - wonderfull service..
We had a perfect stay from check-in, service in bar and restaurant to check out! a special thanks to the wonderfull lady that served our BBQ diner (at the amazing roof terrace)
We are coming back, for sure!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YaGo619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our five night stay at this hotel. The staff were attentive and helpful. Our sixth floor room was wonderful! It was well decorated and large enough for the two of us. The bathroom was immaculate and the extras were a nice touch, shampoo, shower cap, tissues etc. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and the air con was adjustable. The hotel location was excellent. It is in a safe residential area within walking distance to the Vatican and other Rome sights. There is many places to eat close by to the hotel, if not eating at the hotel restaurant. We enjoyed a delicious bbq meal on the rooftop terrace. The buffet breakfast was delicious with a large variety of different foods. A very personal touch from management was a birthday gift I received. I was pleasantly surprised to find a lovely bottle of wine and card when I arrived home from a day exploring Rome. I absolutely loved my first visit to Rome and staying at this hotel made it all the more perfect. I will definitely stay here again and will be recommending t friends.

Room Tip: Sixth floor room was furnished well, with excellent bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachandLil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

As a previous reviewer stated this hotel does not always live up to the quality for the amount of money paid. Not a great start to our honeymoon stay as we ordered a double room and found that the room we had been allocated had two single beds. We were given the option to push them together (!!) or switch rooms. Needless to say we chose the latter.
This situation for me sums up the attitude of the staff at the hotel. While friendly, they just did not seem to care that much. The staff behind the front desk were pleasant but a little withdrawn and robotic and the bar staff were downright scary! Scowling faces and not very pleasant at all. The breakfast staff though were lovely and there was a lovely atmosphere in the breakfast room. All in all this place is geared towards making money and can feel quite cold and robotic at times without much personality. We had a good time but I came away feeling that maybe if the staff cared a little more this would push this place up to the bracket of some of the truly excellent hotels that I hear Rome has.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommybanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Prati
Hotel Dei Mellini
Hotel Dei Mellini
#67 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Twentyone Hotel
Twentyone Hotel
#195 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,517 reviews
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#47 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Visconti Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Visconti Rome

Property: Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Address: Via Federico Cesi 37, 00193 Rome, Italy (Formerly Visconti Palace)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Rome
#94 Family Hotel in Rome
#110 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#138 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Visconti Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Visconti Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Visconti Palace Rome
Hotel Visconti Palace
Rome Hotel Visconti Palace
Visconti Palace Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing