We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (2,559)
Filter reviews
2,559 results
Traveller rating
1,025
1,095
304
92
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
1,095
304
92
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish steps piazza cavour within walking distance rooftop bar breakfast buffet vatican city modern hotel tiber river front desk staff minute walk quiet neighborhood pastries trevi fountain major sites walked everywhere gelato sight seeing
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 2,559 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights - first time in Rome - first time in Europe! Reception was a little cool, no warm welcome but not sure if that is "the Italian way". Our room was on the 6th floor and was very comfortable and clean BUT the size/design of the shower is not good. It is on the small size - I am only 53kg and 5'7'' but I still managed to hit my elbow on the door handle that protrudes into the shower. Also they provide tea/coffee in the room but no milk. I was told if we wanted milk we would have to go and buy it?? First hotel we have stayed in that doesn't supply milk. We used the roof top bar twice, first time, we had to go and find someone to serve us and then he never came back to see if we wanted a refill, 2nd night was with a different waiter who kept the drinks flowing. We also used the bar near the lobby. The staff were quite reserved to start with but they relaxed and joked a bit more as we got to know them. Because we enjoy walking we found the location very central and would consider staying here again if we went back to Rome. The actual area where the hotel is located isn't that nice visually but we never felt unsafe while walking around.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GTILover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Room was of good size for this area. Location was great, most attractions within walking distance though hotel is not in the middle of high traffic area. There are a couple of good places to eat around hotel because they cater to locals instead of tourists, thus cheaper and much better quality than most of the relatively poor restaurants you will encounter around major attractions. Breakfast was wonderful and a great way to get started each day. Staff are accomodating, though not overly friendly or intrusive....they are helpful enough when asked though.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kc8155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room was slightly smaller than had come to experience in Vienna and Warsaw, but it was clean and comfortable. Fairly central close to the Vatican and Tiber. Easy walk to the trevi fountain and colosseum. Would go back. Lovely breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMac15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have just spent four nights at the Visconti and booked a premier suite directly with the hotel. We were in a corner room on the six floor. The price was reasonable for a very comfortable suite, including a bedroom, sitting room and two bathrooms. Lots of storage and hanging space, spotlessly clean, quiet and perfect for our mini break. Situated in a great location and we walked everywhere, saw all the main sights, and only used the bus once to the Collesseum. We used the Sitbus to and from the airport and the bus stop is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel.

Room tip: Premier suite if you can get a good price is worth the money.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

A clean and modern hotel, full set of toiletries are provided, the superior rooms is still bit too small, a bit over priced. Staff are helpful, locate in a quiet area but walkable distance to Vatican and Spanish steps shopping area. Quite a lot of restaurants nearby so you won't be hungry!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews