We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Howard Guest House Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Howard Guest House Rome
Ranked #1,694 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Nagpur, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A beautiful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were in the green room and had a very comfortable stay. The location was good and the housekeeper Kristina was a wonderful help and made our stay very pleasant.

The metro and the buses are very easily accessible from here.

Room Tip: If you prefer ensuite bathrooms, please opt for the rooms when booking. As only the green and pink r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NirupamaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    79
    26
    17
    29
See reviews for
28
156
28
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
111 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had The White Room - very nice (tiny but fine). Room had everything we needed (except for a bedside table on one side - handy when you have your morning cup of tea! - had to put on floor). Only hassle was having to trot down the hall to the bathroom and fiddle with key to unlock it every time - shower pressure in bathroom very dribbly. Nice little kimono bathrobes to wear so looked halfway decent when trotting down the hall but it was definitely a bit of a minus - we had assumed bathroom would be next to bedrooms not a hallway away. The location was great though and the double glazing very efficient in cutting down noise.

Room Tip: Choose a room with ensuite bathroom. Think only the Green Room has one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I really had a great experience here! Check in was very easy and extraordinarily friendly! The rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated. The Via Sistina gueshouses are located in one of the most convenient locations for tourists. Walking distance to the Spanish Steps and the Trevi fountain.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ndeutsch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We've just returned from a visit to Rome, staying four nights at Capo Le Case Casa Howard. It was very good. It isn't an hotel and it doesn't have lots of fancy extras. Bear this in mind and you won't be disappointed. It is simple, charming, elegant and very comfortable. The road outside is noisy but it is central Rome and it is a cobbled narrow road so it is unavoidable. If you want silence don't stay in the city centre. There is very effective double glazing which solves the problem.

I did read the reviews on here anddid worry a little about what I would find. I needn't have. Casa Howard is very good and if you read their website you get what they offer. It doesn't have hotel facilities but it isn't an hotel and they are quite upfront about that.

The staff are efficient and friendly. Breakfast is good, coffee and pastry and delicious honey.

We stayed in the Green Room which is a good size and has it's own bathroom. The room and bathroom were very clean. The one downside is the shower which isn't the most powerful and has a shower curtain rather than a screen. If that were replaced the bathroom would be perfect.

The location is excellent - walking distance of pretty much all of central Rome. We are planning our return trip already.

Room Tip: Want an en-suite? - green or pink room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsWEH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

We recommend it to everyone!
Rooms available in all sizes and shapes, all of them very cozy !
Everything worth seeing was in walking distance from the apartment.
The hostess was very polite and friendly, answers your every question/request.
We would return in a heartbeat!

Max value!
Nice peoples!
Much fun!
Very limited!
Much clean!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mathias R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've stayed in the Casa Howard four times in 2006 & 2008. Twice in Florence and twice in the Roman Via Sistina guest house. The rooms are small in the Via Sistina property, However the comfortable and in some cases elegant touches more that make up for size. We stay in Tommy's Room perhaps the smallest of the five rooms and the Flower Room somewhat larger with a queen bed. Both were appointed with high end linens and baths that were remarkable. I particularly enjoyed the small balcony in the Flower Room. One could enjoy the street life of the Via Sistina. Look up the hill to the Trinità Church and the top of the Spanish Steps' Look down to the Via Barberini. I highly recommend the Via Sistina Casa Howard for its comfort, style, baths, and location and value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dharmabum1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The breakfasts in bed were such a treat! The room was small but beautifully decorated, well presented and very clean. Cristine, who speaks excellent English, was extremely helpful. We would certainly go back and hope to visit Casa Howard in Florence too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHM_P1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Palazzo Taverna
Relais Palazzo Taverna
#434 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Elite Hotel
#411 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ripa / Aventino
Kolbe Hotel Rome
Kolbe Hotel Rome
#161 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Mimosa
Hotel Mimosa
#315 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
BDB Luxury Rooms Spagna
#724 of 3,734 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Howard Guest House Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Howard Guest House Rome

Property: Casa Howard Guest House Rome
Address: 18, Via Capo le Case, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Colonna
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,694 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Howard Guest House Rome 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Decorated with luxury fabrics and antique and modern furniture, our guest-house on via Sistina 149 has often been labelled "a rare find." Our guest house on Capo le Case has parquet floors and wooden beam ceilings, a Turkish Hammam Bath and fabrics from Paris & China, making this a special place. We offer a very personal service, a prime Rome location and unique tasteful and luxurious decor to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Casa Howard Guest House Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Howard Hotel Rome
Casa Howard Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing