We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Hotel Cortina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Cortina
Ranked #70 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We have been staying at the Cortina once or twice a year for the last 12 years. The hotel and staff have been perfect each time. We love the apartments and the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

363 - 369 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2012

This Hotel is awesome loved the location and the customer service was fantastic! We could walk to many shops,market,bars as possible! The hotel is on a very busy road but really Italy is busy everywhere in the big citys

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank siljeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

the staff is really amaze us...beside the location is also convenient to explore rome..seriously i will forget all about the tiny room, the small tv...the staff is awesome! thank you!!
i love rome n sure will come back

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartRusli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We booked two rooms (one for 4 persons and the other for 2 persons). The one with 4 persons basically was a room for two with two extra beds!!! (there was no room to walk between the beds and the room was really tight). When we book a room for 4 we expect a slight bigger room than the room for two!!!

No kettle in the room and when we asked for hot water for drinking they would not assist or even attempt to help us!! (saying that the hot water machine was shut down).

one of the staff (not the owner) was VERY RUDE and should be sacked!!! He scolded us for taking too many maps (we took 4 maps for 6 adults).

The only okay things were that the place was genally clean and the breakfast was good for a small hotel.

WOULD NOT stay here for groups of 4 PERSONS in one room!!!! (for two persons it is okay)

Room Tip: Do not book their Quadruple room option!!! (They squeeze an extra two single beds into a room for tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zzzzzz___tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angelomilana, Responsabile reception at Hotel Cortina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear Mr. The The,


Dear zzzzzz__tt,

We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedbacks we receive from our valuable guests but after double check our records we did not find any trace of your stay with us.

We believe you are confusing us with another hotel.

After clarify this matter we hope that this wrong review doesn’t cause much trouble to our property.

Best regards.
Hotel Cortina Roma
Baiocchi Giuseppe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed at this hotel last month and had an excellent experience. As other mentioned, the location was fabulous - we walked everywhere. The staff was extremely helpful, and the room was clean and quiet. We were able to open the window without noise problems, which was fortunate, since the room was quite warm. Breakfast was very good. The only slight difficulty we had was that the doorknob to our room didn't work well, and we had trouble getting into and out of the room. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmft414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Cortina in July, 2011. Our stay was amazing. The hotel was in a great location, central to many attractions. The rooms were lovely as well. The only two things we would like to see improved : 1) Breakfast selections could be increased a bit; 2) It would be nice if a cafe was available for after hours. Once breakfast is no longer served, there really is no place to go or sit at the hotel, even for a coffee or latte. Otherwise, everything from the staff to the service, etc, was wonderful. We will definately return !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italia11-25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2011

It was the cheapest hotel I could find that was (sort of) central to everything. The staff were a bit over zealous with the cleaning of the room (I put up the Do Not Disturb sign and they still cleaned the room). But it is a cute little place, basic but homely.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdahye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#94 of 1,271 in Rome
958 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,810 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#57 of 1,271 in Rome
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,271 in Rome
1,336 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#85 of 1,271 in Rome
2,531 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortina

Address: Via Nazionale 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Rome
#99 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £68 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent departure point to visit the city, the Hotel Cortina is situated in Via Nazionale right in the centre and a short walk from Trevi Fountain, the Coliseum, Piazza Venezia, Roman Forum and the Spanish Steps. You can easly reach the Vatican City and the most important monuments and the shopping district. The main bus and underground station are nearbay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing