We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Hotel Cortina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cortina
Ranked #69 of 1,263 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Fantastic location, very very clean, beautiful rooms, very clean bathrooms and fantastic service!

I stayed here in August 2011 and I cannot fault this hotel in anyway! I loved everything about it!
I highly recommend this hotel, I will go back to this hotel next time I am in Rome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    210
    47
    11
    2
See reviews for
188
301
37
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

i have just returned from a weekend at this beautiful hotel we were a group of mixed adults and a few children away for italy v wales game from the moment we arrived everything was dealt with exceptionally high standards angelo and florian could not do enough to help us they gave us the best hospitality that i had ever exerienced in rome nothing was too much trouble first class service the hotel is a little palace beautiful decor rooms cleaned every day and beds made up breakfast was always fresh and plentyfull if you wanted any extra you only had to ask and it was brought to you the organised transfers to and from the airport and to our rugby game on the sat at a very good price i have stayed in 6 hotels in rome but i must say that this hotel is by far the best and we will all be returning again in the future for the wonderful hospitality that was given really loved it as did the rest of my party

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alison224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed in one of the apartments in January 2013 with our two young adult sons, booked prior to leaving Sydney. Angelo was warmly welcoming and made good on his offers of any assistance during our stay. He provided us with an annotated map with his personal suggestions of places to visit, having listened to our interests. The apartment was stylish, roomy, beautifully kept, well appointed (including a fully equipped kitchen). The position was central, near the station, and within walking distance of all the sights you could reasonably wish to see in a few days. We would, and have already, recommended these apartments and the associated hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 5 nights and it was perfect for our time in rome as it was fairly central to all we wanted to see. The staff were brilliant and gave us lots of info on places to eat and how best to get about. If we return to rome again we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank O3b4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed at the cortina again from the 15 th feb. instead of the hotel we chose the apartment, I have to say its fabulous, clean, modern and comfortable. I cannot thank the staff enough they are so attentive and helpful, Angelo the manager recognised us from previous stays there and gave us a bottle of prossecco as a welcome gift. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone . We will be going back again it's far superior to other more expensive hotels on bus nazionale.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubyStokeOnTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

Good location, just 10 minutes walk from Terminii station and less than 30 minutes walk to all major sights. The hotel entrance could be easily missed as it's a large wooden door on Via Nazionale with a small sign for the hotel. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean though quite small. Breakfast was Angelo and Florio at Hotel Cortina were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was simple with bread, croissants and fruit etc.

Angelo and Florio at Hotel Cortina were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ivy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my daughter and I have to say I have never before found a hotel with such helpful and courteous staff. Staff booked tours for us at a much better price than I could find, offered excellent dinner recommendations, helped me change my booking for my transfer to the airport and allowed us to stay in our room later on our final day. Location was also fantastic with everything within walking distance. Many of the other guests I spoke to had stayed at this hotel many times and I can understand why they keep coming back. I would definitely recommend this hotel by the time your stay is over they make you feel like family. Thank you for helping to make my first trip to Rome so fantastic.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#110 of 1,263 in Rome
817 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#121 of 1,263 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#102 of 1,263 in Rome
923 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Cellini
Residenza Cellini
#49 of 1,263 in Rome
1,050 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#82 of 1,263 in Rome
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortina

Property: Hotel Cortina
Address: Via Nazionale 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Rome
#99 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent departure point to visit the city, the Hotel Cortina is situated in Via Nazionale right in the centre and a short walk from Trevi Fountain, the Coliseum, Piazza Venezia, Roman Forum and the Spanish Steps. You can easly reach the Vatican City and the most important monuments and the shopping district. The main bus and underground station are nearbay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing