We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hotel Cortina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cortina
Ranked #67 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Booked 2 double rooms for us and our kids back in May ;since we do not like the big and unpersonal hotels, found at Cortina a very cute place, exactly what we were looking for: good attention towards the customers, resolving any issue instantly, perfect base to explore Rome. Good start in the morning with the full of everything breakfast, returning after tiring exploring days to find the rooms cleaned to perfection, good reccomendations for restaurants for the evening, personalised tips to visit Rome with kids also: what more can anyone ask??? We were extremely satisfied! Thank you , Hotel Cortina!

Room Tip: Take their service to the airport, very convenient and confortable
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dobrescu c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cortina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Found the hotel immediately, no issues, just check google maps (street view is good) , entered the big wooden door, and on the first floor we found HEAVEN! We were welcomed like movie stars from the hotel's front-desk staff, we had to wait not more than 20 minutes for the room that was not ready yet, but who cares when in the meantime one is entertained with advises and veeeery useful tips to see Rome in the best way, jokes and compliments for us, everything that made us feel very very welcomed. Very nice room (like in the photos), spotless and plentiful breakfast. Thank you for the best cappuccinos ever!!! We were very pleased with Cortina, thank you again to all the staff (Angelo, Gianni, Reda, Luca and the 2 very helpful cleaning leadies)! You have participated in making Rome the most beautiful city we have visited!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ioan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a great little hotel. 10 rooms. Serves great continental breakfast. Boiled eggs and toast available. Staff are helpful. On main Via Nazionale and good restaurants close by. Easy walk to Trevi. Pantheon. Collesseum and short 15 min to railway which will take you to Vatican. Can't fault it. Cute lift to get up to first floor where reception is.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Memsie68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a little hard to find at first. The hotel is very secure and the staff are lovely. They welcomed us with chocolates as well as it's our honeymoon. The room was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Very close to access of the hop on and hop off buses and easy walks to the Spanish steps and Trevi Fountain. Breakfast was very good also.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RAC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

For a 3 night stay in Rome, as a first time visitor, this hotel was perfect. Fantastic location within 15 mins walking distance of literally all the sites (10 mins more for vatican city). Great and helpful staff, who upon arrival drew a map of all focus areas, offered advice for eating out, were extremely lenient with the mini bar charges and let us leave bags there after checking out literally the whole day. Perfect for this price range.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Painzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Recommended by a friend and great reviews in a Trip Advisor. A little tricky to find, but has real character, fantastic location for walking, bus and train transport. Very welcoming and helpful staff, good English speakers and comfortable room and reasonable breakfast. Would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 1 right by reception but we were not at all disturbed by noise. The aircon was quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Our first time in Rome actually, Italy, traveling with great friends that have stayed here before. Hotel is not huge, but super cute, in the heart of the city, close to everything, you can walk to great restaurants where the locals go, ask staff at the hotel, they are great with suggestions and advice as to where to eat like the locals.

We actually came in via train, and the hotel was so close that we walked from the train station to the hotel, we traveled with carry on luggage and a small hand personal item. You have a great place for gelato right by the hotel, and great place for a beer and some light finger food. A couple of blocks down the street we found a great little local place for a light lunch, again, you sit at the counter, but everyone seamed to be locals, not tourist. Good food.

Room Tip: All was great, no negative nor bad experience. Good breakfast included with our stay and great cap...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mlg214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Columbia
Hotel Columbia
#104 of 1,267 in Rome
831 reviews
Esquilino
Selene Style Hotel
Selene Style Hotel
#124 of 1,267 in Rome
1,307 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Amalfi Hotel
Amalfi Hotel
#95 of 1,267 in Rome
938 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,261 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#61 of 1,267 in Rome
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cortina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cortina

Address: Via Nazionale 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Rome
#99 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £77 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cortina 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An excellent departure point to visit the city, the Hotel Cortina is situated in Via Nazionale right in the centre and a short walk from Trevi Fountain, the Coliseum, Piazza Venezia, Roman Forum and the Spanish Steps. You can easly reach the Vatican City and the most important monuments and the shopping district. The main bus and underground station are nearbay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Cortina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cortina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing