We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and silent hotel”
Review of Hotel Turner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Turner
Ranked #696 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice and silent hotel”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel ,Room was nice,clean and well decorated ,don't expect usual superior room in normal 4 star hotels it is not..Free wifi was avaiable in the room but we stayed on the first floor. Transportation with bus a little bit trouble, although ,bus stop is just 10 meters away from the hotel but it takes hours waiting for number 62 but once you get on, it goes Vatican also.
Most of the time we prefered underground it takes 15 minutes walk. Nice restaurants and shopping corners (especially for wine,cheese and fresh pasta ) very close to the hotel so you can make your shopping just before you leave The most importand memory for us was , staff were very very kindly and friendly ,We were offered welcome drink on our arrivals by very cheerful and friendly bartender.Also don't expect too much for breakfast but waiters were very kind and be sure that be at the breakfast room latest 8:30 otherwise you have to be wait for the table.
To be honest we like the hotel but next time we are not sure if we will stay again or not ,just because of the distance from the center.

Room Tip: If you want to stay in this hotel choose superior rooms at least you can have a normal hotel room:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pozeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    301
    203
    113
    88
See reviews for
131
461
37
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4nights to see all the sights, it is in easy walking distance to the underground that was very easy to use. The room was clean and although very small the bathroom was clean too.
The hotel is very quant and typically Italian with lots of shops and restaurant's close by. The breakfast wasn't that great but ok for a coffee and pastry to wake you up.
Over all this was exactly what we were looking for and a good price. Staff very friendly, I would recommend this hotel for location and rates.

Room Tip: The bar on the rooftop is a must in the evening to soak up the atmosphere and smells, it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I did the second half of our honeymoon in Rome and I booked this hotel through expedia.com. It is not at all as advertised. The rooms are incredibly small, the WiFi is only available in the lobby, and the shower floods the whole room no matter what. Due to the flooding, the room reeked of mildew. Our window opened to a back wall and the AC didn't work until our third day there. The staff is as rude and unhelpful as any Roman service worker so that was to be expected. Unlike the other reviews on this website, I did enjoy the breakfast. The coffee was plentiful and there were many options. I would never recommend anyone spend money on this hotel, at any rate. It's far away from any tourist locale and there is next to nothing as far as nightlife or eating options around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewMrsH0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

This is a nice enough hotel but is not, in my opinion, a 4* hotel. The reception area is grand and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We had booked a superior room and were supposed to receive a welcome drink on arrival, which we didn't. The superior room wasn't anything special and looked a little tired. The bathroom was marble and very pretty but the shower, whilst worked fine, was dated and looked more like a time machine than a shower cubicle. The toilet smelled of a public toilet at times, which wasn't nice.
The window ledges in the room were dirty as was the inside of the fridge, which was a little disappointing.

Breakfast on the first morning wasn't great but we were there around 9.40 and it closes at 10am. The eggs were freezing cold and the pastries were past their best; however the other two mornings we were at breakfast for around 8am and it was much better.

On the third day our room wasn't restocked and therefore there was no shower gel for the next morning and we ran out of toilet roll which wasn't ideal.

Also, when we requested an iron there was no board to go with it and so we had to iron on the bed, again not ideal.

All in all, the hotel was fine as a base to sleep in but if you are looking for 4* luxury then this isn't the hotel for you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Portugal, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel and the rooms are very small. Nevertheless, they are very clean and tidy,
The Internet never works and the reception staff always makes up a new excuse for this bit the truth is that it just doesnt work well. Never.
Breakfast is poor as it lacks fresh fruit and natural juices. Besides that, the reception staff is very unfriendly. They would give US wrong directions and tried to sell us very expensive tickets for sightseeing tours. They were nota very helpful.
Só, if you're looking for a clean comfortable and cheap place to stay, it is a fair option. But remember not to ask anything to the reception staff and do nota expect to fins a warm and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranciscaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

It was supposed to be a luxury hotel with a history. The Baroque interiors, the painted ceilings and the antique furnishings were really beautiful, and that is what got the 2 star from me. The room surely looked lavish, but in fact things were pretty old ( and I mean that in a negative way), and the room was quite tiny too.The service was really bad and above all, slow. The person at the reception spoke no English, and communication was very very hard. It wasn't very welcoming or quite that helpful.We had to call the reception twice, and then, go down and complain twice that the power socket wasn't working. And it wasn't very near to the city center either.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pallavi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ierissos, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

First of all, we had a wonderful stay there in September 2013. The room was clean and beautiful. It had a nice view on the street where you see around and take photos of Porta Pia. It was a bit old but we didn't have a problem since it was really clean. The bathroom was old with some damaged parts but it was absolutely clean. The breakfast was really delicious with various choices. The staff was very friendly and willing to help us. But the best of all is its location because there's a bus stop right at the hotel's door and helps you go at the most important touristic attractions within 5- 10 minutes. Not to mention the easy access from and to the Termini through the bus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel delle Province
Hotel delle Province
#280 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
The Church Palace
#469 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Pinewood Hotel
#486 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gambrinus Hotel
#291 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Villa Patrizi
#960 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Hotel Villa Torlonia
#1,038 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turner

Property: Hotel Turner
Address: Via Nomentana 29, 00161 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#309 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Turner 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Turner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turner Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing