We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a Great location”
Review of Hotel Mascagni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mascagni
Ranked #145 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel with excellent front desk. All rooms are new and well furnished. Bathrooms are clean and modern. Location was very safe and close to Termini. Apart from being a small hotel, everything was 5 star quality.
Suggestion: Have some option for vegetarians for breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and newly refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripTrop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We only stayed at the is hotel for two nights, but it was a very pleasant stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful in advising us on how to get where we needed to be. Breakfast was a real treat the next two mornings. Marco was so welcoming and accommodating. My girls loved him!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at the Mascagni with my brother and sister and we had a great experience It was well located and within walking distance of many of the important sights of Rome The staff were exceptionally attentive, kind, and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and I would probably look to go back there if I returned to Rome in similar circumstances

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephenD391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our second time staying at this wonderful hotel. We enjoyed our 5 days in a superior category room. For us, the hotel staff such as Luciano, at the Front desk,Marco in the breakfast room and Franco in the Bar made our stay very welcoming and quite special. Simona at the Front desk was always available to assist us. The location is perfect for walking to many of Rome's sights and restaurants. When we return to Rome, we will stay here again for a memorable experience.

Room Tip: We prefer the superior category rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotstosee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our family of 11 recently stayed at the Hotel Mascagni and had the best service experience of our 10 day trip to Italy. While the hotel is small, the rooms are clean and well maintained. The decor is dated but typical of boutique Italian style. What stood out most was the exceptional service. From the friendly welcome to the constant assistance with taxis and restaurants, the staff was incredibly helpful. If we could have taken Marco with us we would have! Each morning he spoiled us with an incredibly prepared breakfast, specially ordering watermelon for my children, getting up early to bake us specialty breads and sharing many insights into Rome and the Italian culture as we ate each morning. He even gave my kids a bag of fruit to take with us on our travels. He was a gem! If you are looking for a family-friendly hotel this is a great option!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family of 4 adults very much enjoyed our experience at this hotel. We had a quad room that was smallish by American standards but perfect for us at it consisted of 4 twin beds but 2 pushed together for my husband and I and the kids could each have their own bed. It was very clean and well appointed. I noticed other reviews complained about the noise. We were on the street side on the 4th floor, and while I am sensitive to noise when I am trying to sleep, the noise really didn't bother us at all. Maybe we were too exhausted to care after long days of sightseeing. There was a large bathroom with a shower. The desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast included with the room was more than ample. The location was very close to a metro stop where you could easily access most of the obvious sights you would want to see. The metro does not access many parts of the city such as the Jewish Ghetto and the Trastevere area. Those place really required cabs which weren't more than about 12-15 Euros each way from the hotel. There is a cab stand across the street. Not much in the way of restaurants in this neighborhood but the areas mentioned above are well worth the cab ride to find wonderful restaurants experiences. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for three nights and were very pleased. Nice sized clean room. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating, and the hotel is very well situated. We would definitely stay here again. Very close to metro, train and bus stops. Plus walking is definitely an option, as there is much nearby.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back away from the Main Street and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni Luxury Dependance Rooms & Suites
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#124 of 1,269 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#116 of 1,269 in Rome
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#166 of 1,269 in Rome
2,234 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,269 in Rome
2,268 reviews
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#93 of 1,269 in Rome
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mascagni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mascagni

Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando 90, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#116 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#132 Family Hotel in Rome
#159 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £103 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mascagni 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mascagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mascagni Hotel Rome
Hotel Mascagni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing