We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Stay At The Mascagni”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mascagni

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mascagni
Ranked #152 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay At The Mascagni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for four nights last week after booking it as a cheap last minute deal and definitely got our money's worth. The hotel is a 5min walk away from the train station which is perfect, if (like us) you don't want to pay for a taxi after arriving at the airport. When we got there, the staff were really welcoming and gave us a map, and highlighted all the "must see" areas and gave us restaurant recommendations. The room was fairly basic and a bit dated, as we chose a cheaper room we only had a view of a wall, but to be honest we only slept there as there is too much to do! Breakfast was exceptional - made better by the staff, they were wonderful and could not do more to help us and make us laugh (on the day after England lost to Uruguay in the World Cup us Brits were bought "consolation smoothies!). The location is great, very central, and if you get tired at the end of your stay there is the underground just 1min away!

Room Tip: Not worth worrying about - to get a view go out and experience Rome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    327
    84
    32
    18
See reviews for
249
376
28
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights in Jan' 2014.

Hotel is in a good location but you can expect to do a lot of walking wherever you stay in Rome.

We requested a room with a view and got just that.

Only had breakfast here and it's just your average continental.

Very clean room and all staff were friendly. Especially the bar man who has a great knowledge of the city and helped us plan our evenings

Nothing spectacular but still hard to fault for the price we paid.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thatsjustmyopinion13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel with excellent front desk. All rooms are new and well furnished. Bathrooms are clean and modern. Location was very safe and close to Termini. Apart from being a small hotel, everything was 5 star quality.
Suggestion: Have some option for vegetarians for breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and newly refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripTrop2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We only stayed at the is hotel for two nights, but it was a very pleasant stay. From the moment we arrived, the staff was very helpful in advising us on how to get where we needed to be. Breakfast was a real treat the next two mornings. Marco was so welcoming and accommodating. My girls loved him!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed at the Mascagni with my brother and sister and we had a great experience It was well located and within walking distance of many of the important sights of Rome The staff were exceptionally attentive, kind, and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and I would probably look to go back there if I returned to Rome in similar circumstances

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephenD391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our second time staying at this wonderful hotel. We enjoyed our 5 days in a superior category room. For us, the hotel staff such as Luciano, at the Front desk,Marco in the breakfast room and Franco in the Bar made our stay very welcoming and quite special. Simona at the Front desk was always available to assist us. The location is perfect for walking to many of Rome's sights and restaurants. When we return to Rome, we will stay here again for a memorable experience.

Room Tip: We prefer the superior category rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lotstosee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our family of 11 recently stayed at the Hotel Mascagni and had the best service experience of our 10 day trip to Italy. While the hotel is small, the rooms are clean and well maintained. The decor is dated but typical of boutique Italian style. What stood out most was the exceptional service. From the friendly welcome to the constant assistance with taxis and restaurants, the staff was incredibly helpful. If we could have taken Marco with us we would have! Each morning he spoiled us with an incredibly prepared breakfast, specially ordering watermelon for my children, getting up early to bake us specialty breads and sharing many insights into Rome and the Italian culture as we ate each morning. He even gave my kids a bag of fruit to take with us on our travels. He was a gem! If you are looking for a family-friendly hotel this is a great option!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Mascagni Luxury Dependance Rooms & Suites
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#167 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Stendhal
Hotel Stendhal
#154 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#125 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Esquilino
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#159 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mascagni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mascagni

Property: Hotel Mascagni
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele Orlando 90, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#116 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#132 Family Hotel in Rome
#159 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mascagni 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mascagni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mascagni Hotel Rome
Hotel Mascagni Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing