We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ideal hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rinascimento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rinascimento
Ranked #623 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ideal hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I recently stayed here with my mother and we found the hotel to be a great find. It is in an ideal location, with in walking distance to many tourist attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room although small was very well appointed and the bathroom was lovely. Everything was clean and efficient. Breakfast was a feast, with an excellent choice and ample supply to fuel us up for the day ahead. We loved the choice of restaurants and bars, some on the same street, others just minutes away. This really is an excellent value hotel and will definately stay here again on a return to Rome.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    100
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
52
107
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

Nice hotel. Satyed here 3 nights with a firend. Walking distance to Campo di Fiori and Piazza Navona and many restaurants.Saturday night the street is very noisy, but on the other days, very quiet. The rooms are modern. On the first day on this hotel my towel was dirty and with a hair. The breakfast was good. The staff on the frontdesk was very impatient as giving information.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ticly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

My husband and I booked this hotel for a trip for our anniversary and were very pleased. This hotel is in a great location and we were very pleased with the amenities of the hotel. The size of the room was one of the largest I have had in Europe. The breakfast had plenty to choose from as well. We had a great time in Rome and this was a great choice for hotels. You could walk to everything, but you are tucked away in a more private street. The only thing that they could improved on would be consistent hot water for the shower. But, overall the stay here was great, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nleeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Great location - manages to be both central and yet relatively untouristy. Loved the neighbourhood - there are some very good restaurants a few minutes walk from the hotel and all of the main sights are easily reached on foot. Hotel has one or two minor teething problems to sort out (its quite new) but the breakfast was good, the rooms cool and quiet and they were able to accommodate our family of 4 in one room with plenty of space (hard to find in Rome!). Hotel will recommend several restaurants - they were all very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunflowergirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

Stayed here for four nights with my husband. The room was a very ample size, and the bathroom was a good size for Italy. They are a rather new hotel and are still working on issues like consistent hot water and the drain in the shower flowing fast enough, but over-all we had a very good experience here. The room was very clean when we arrived, and they straightened the room every day, but they didn't clean or change the sheets everyday. I wouldn't have expected it every day, but at least once during a four night stay would have been nice.

That said, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. The breakfast was excellent -- by far the best meal of the day except one night. The location is perfect. Campo de' Fiori is a charming neighborhood the we fell in love with. Interesting shops, fun bars and cafes, and friendly locals. The hotel is a four minute walk to Piazza Navona, twenty minute walk to the Colosseum, and maybe 30 minutes to the Spanish Steps. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kw947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
127 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Well located, very nice hotel, good price! Walking distance to most seighseeings and restaurants...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

Hotel is in a great location - you are able to walk everywhere. We had booked a double room which was small with very tight bathroom - the rooms are quite modern and comfortable. I would suggest upgrading to a larger room if possible. Staff are friendly but not overly welcoming. Rooms are quiet if you close the window - no noise from other rooms. The beds are quite hard, but some may prefer this. Breakfast is quite good (although not restocked if you get to breakfast later in the morning, so choice maybe limited.) The location is the best reason for staying at this hotel. Beware, the city tax is paid in cash only.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#484 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Palace Residenze di Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Relais Orso
Relais Orso
#443 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
Hotel Residenza In Farnese
#166 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#473 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rinascimento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rinascimento

Property: Hotel Rinascimento
Address: Via del Pellegrino 122, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #623 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rinascimento 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks to its strategic position, our hotel welcomes you in the hearth of the city and invites you to discover the most suggestive and exciting sites in Rome.Hotel Rinascimento, being placed in an enviable location, is perfect for your stay if you wish to see the well known Piazza Navona, the Vatican with its St. Peter’s Basilica, Castel Sant’Angelo and the Pantheon which represent the top expression of Roman history and art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rinascimento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing