We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the Tonic (almost)”
Review of Hotel Rome Pisana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Rome Pisana
Ranked #659 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night break , looked at this Hotels reviews before we booked so had an idea of what to expect , it was great.....,The position is out of the City centre by at least 20 minutes , but after spending all day in the city its a retreat from the noise & traffic fumes ...., The 881 bus is a simple straight ride into the city , we bought our tickets from the shop in the Hotel foyer.
The Hotel itself is clean with helpful staff..... we only ate in the Hotel restaurant once but food good The only faults i have is that for 2 nights there was no tonic at the bar so no G&T night cap ....and lastly being on the top floor when it rained the metal window sills resounded inside which did annoy at night..

Room Tip: Not top floor.. or ensure no rain !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodnaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Rodnaly,
we really appreciate your kind feedback, thank you!
We are really sorry for the tonic… Be sure that next time you’ll get a perfect Gin Tonic!
See you in Rome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (655)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 655 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We had a most enjoyable few days here. The staff were very welcoming the whole time, and made us very confortable. Transport to and from Rome was straight outside the hotel, door to door for the Vatican. The lovely receptionist also recommended a good, reasonable eating area. We would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Linda,
it is a pleasure to read that you’ve really enjoyed your stay.
Our staff always try its best for guests! Do not forget to visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this fantastic hotel. Check in faultless...we even had a complimentary glass of Prosecco as it was one of our party,s birthday (thank you Omar). Rooms were so comfortable with tea/coffee making amenities!!! Bar and dining room staff were so friendly and helpful, always smiling - especially Elena (tall with fair hair) and Francesco - they made our stay extra special , a credit to your hotel!! Breakfast on the 1st floor was the best one we have ever had in a hotel.....you were able to squeeze your own blood orange juice!!!! Eggs, sausages, bacon, tomatoes as well as fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurts, cheese, cold meat, selection of delicious bread etc etc!!!!! Bus 881 took us into central Rome for one euro fifty!! They run every 10 mins until midnight. We took a trip to Frascati by train one day.....highly recommended!! Check out the Villa At the top of the hill....amazing!! I know the hotel is not in the centre of Rome but I would definitely recommend this amazing hotel for your trip to Rome. Annie and Stan Pugh.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam552025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Annie and Stan,
what a wonderful review for us !
Thank you very much for your words expressing exactly our concept of hospitality.
Come back soon to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've just returned from a 3 night stay at this fabulously chic hotel a 20-30 minute bus ride away from the city centre and I can't fault it. Check-in was seamless and our room was bright and spotless with comfortable beds and tea and coffee making facilities in the room (not common in Italy).

Breakfast was included as part of our package and included everything you could possibly want - bacon and eggs, cereal, yoghurts, cold meat and cheeses, a variety of fruit and fruit juices and a selection of breads and pastries.

The restaurant was open in the evening, but we didn't eat there.

The 881 bus stops right outside the hotel and takes you straight to the Vatican end of the city, it does not go to the Termini bus station though if you are arriving (or leaving) from there. The quickest way to that end of the city is to catch the 881 for 2 stops (or walk) and change to the 892 to Cornelia or Baldo degli Ubaldi metro stations and take the red A line. For the Colosseum you will then need to change to the the B blue line at Termini.

The staff were always friendly and greeted us with a smile.

When we checked out, we left out bags in a locked room while we spent the day at the Vatican, before returning to collect them later.

Yes, it is a bit out of the city centre, but I challenge you to find another hotel of this standard at this price closer to the centre. The bus ride also gives you a chance to see other, less touristy parts of Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jellybellydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Jellybellydancer,
Reading your review is really a pleasure! Your words confirm that we are doing a good job with our guest!
Here prices, friendly staff, good room, good food, good bus connection, mean happy customers : that’s our main goal.
We want our guests to feel at home when they are away from home.
Thank you very much and come back soon to the Eternal City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My friend and I have just returned from a 3 night break,buffet breakfast was very nice and plentiful, there are a choice of items for example omelettes that you can order from the menu. We had one meal in the restaurant which was of good quality.
The bar staff were friendly and the snacks provided with our drink were very nice.
Hotel room was clean and beds comfortable, we would definitely return.
The shuttle bus is free this will take you to the metro. Train fares and bus fares are very cheap, however the only downside is taxi fares, on the way to the hotel a taxi driver tried to charge us 90 euros, the price is normally 40-50 euros standard fares.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Julie

Thanks for your nice review!
See you at your next visit in Rome !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Bright and airy hotel, lovely room, spacious and well equipped with very comfy king size bed, tea and coffee making facilities (very welcome) , wall mounted tv with plenty of channel choices and good bathroom. All spotless. Wi fi great. Staff friendly Yes hotel is out of town but the bus service is fantastic , 20 to 30 mins depending on time of day and literally right outside hotel. Recommend 3 day Roma pass which fast tracks you into main attractions, a godsend , and also gives you 3 days on open top bus tours and all public transport , well worth the price. We would come back to this hotel for the benefits you get staying slightly out of city centre.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaSaccani, Manager at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Mrs Lorraine !

Thanks a lot for calling ours a “ Super Hotel “ !
Your satisfaction is our best joy!
When are you coming back to Rome ???
We all wait for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Stayed here for a valentines trip. The hotel is immaculately maintained, staff are very friendly and also made a special effort for us at breakfast on valentine morning. Booked as part of a package and so pleased that I did as I doubt I would have found a better hotel for the price. It is a little bit out of the way, but that certainly didn't spoil our trip. Thank you JSH ,

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David11_24_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinziaSaccani, Direttore at Hotel Rome Pisana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear David,

it is a pleasure in reading such a beautiful feedback from you !
We will keep to do our utmost in this direction and your words are more than pleased.
Come back soon to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel La Genziana
#488 of 1,273 in Rome
152 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#231 of 1,273 in Rome
671 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,273 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Poggioverde
#116 of 1,273 in Rome
373 reviews
Raganelli Hotel
#339 of 1,273 in Rome
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rome Pisana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rome Pisana

Address: Via della Pisana 374, 00163 Rome, Italy (Formerly Holiday Inn Rome-Pisana)
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#104 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#181 Business Hotel in Rome
#305 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rome Pisana 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Rome Pisana is located near the Vatican, in the Western area of the Capital a few minutes away from the New Fair of Rome, from the Big Ring Road (GRA), and from Fiumicino Airport (Leonardo da Vinci). The Hotel is entirely renewed: the Hall leads you to a living room decorated with an elegant and essential style, arranged into peaceful relax zones. From the 1st of October 2014 the Holiday Inn Rome Pisana offers a quick and convenient way by a shuttle service to reach the center of Rome (Piazza Risorgimento in proximity to Vatican). The service is on request and operates according to scheduled timetable. A fare is forecasted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Rome Pisana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pisana Palace Hotel
Pisana Palace Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing