We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel very very standard, nothing GOOD OR BAD”
Review of Hotel Le Petit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le Petit
Ranked #1,010 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
KSA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average hotel very very standard, nothing GOOD OR BAD”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel: very standard nothing good or bad is noticeable. ( I had the room with the square balcony).

Cleanliness: it is clean they change sheets and clean the bathroom daily. The balcony was dirty and they did not clean it.

Location: Very good, close to metro and Termini Station, i liked the nazionale St. very vibrant at all times.

Staff: One guy at the front disk is very friendly (for management > he told me he just bought a house) the old man is not. The breakfast lady is nice too.

The breakfast: Do NOT expect any big breakfast, it is just a snack in the morning, Although they make you a fresh cappuccino and have fresh sweet croissant. But eat your snack in 10 min. and leave. Breakfast room is for Approx. 16 people only.

Room and Bath: Clean, everything works, but a bit old. (U get what U pay for)

Sleep:Our room was noisy. There was constant construction in the building making it hard to sleep past 6 30/ 7 am. No complains about the beds. But again U get what U pay for.

Wi-fi: Free in the lobby.

A/C: The room had a separate AC unit. And it worked very well.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamim00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    101
    77
    35
    27
See reviews for
41
120
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2011

GOOD
The location is good
The help at the desk is good (well the one man was nice and helpful the other was not at all - rude actually)
BAD
The bed was hard and they only gave you one pillow.
The room was small
They never changed the sheets - 5 days.
The shower was small could barely turn around
The breakfast was awful - bun, two slices of un-toasted bread, juice and coffee. The breakfast area was small and had old furniture
The AC was not strong
There was constant construction on floor three making it hard to sleep past 6 30/ 7 am.
The elevator is slow - so you might as well walk up the stairs

The price was a rip off - considering around the corner and down the street you could stay in a 4 star hotel with good Air conditioning for WAY cheaper! Do your research and do not stay here unless you get a good deal and everywhere else is booked!

Room Tip: our room was clean, but small - Pictures online look nothing like the room we had for to
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2011

The hotel itself was pleasant enough. Clean, good location and breakfast was fair. The single rooms are small, but utilitarian and the washroom is modern. The staff however, was fabulous! All speak very good English and all were very accommodating and helpful. I unfortunately lost my passport and had to stay in Rome longer than planned. The staff allowed me to use their phone and computer to organize my necessary documents, even when I stayed at a different hotel the last few days!! (this one was full). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Can here street noise on the second floor. Chose rooms higher up if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

This hotel is oddly situated in a office building on the 2nd and 4th floor, you must push a buzzer to get in to the building. We stayed here as it was close to the train station and we were en route to the airport early the next morning. The room was large clean and beds were a good size for quad occupancy. The noise level from the street below was excessive. The breakfast was very basic and the internet was only working in the lobby area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2011

It was my first trip to Rome, Italy, and I needed a comfortable but not very expensive hotel and in the center of the city. So I found the Hotel Le Petit, which is a small but comfortable, clean and with good care.
I got a room with air conditioning, a queen size bed, flat screen TV a small dresser with mirror and chair, a closet with a safe and two lamps on their bedside tables. It offers wireless Internet connection. The bathroom was also small, with shower, toilet, sink and bidet, all very clean.
The staff is friendly and speaks English, Spanish and Italian.
The room was cleaned daily, had enough towels and everything you need in the bathroom.
At night there was always quiet and could rest properly.
It offers a small breakfast consisting of juice, coffee, bread, butter, jam and cheese, as well as some fruits like apples, pears and bananas in a small room with tables for two or four people, attended by two girls very serviceable.
It is very accessible either by bus or a subway station less than two blocks away.
The high-speed trains station,that take you to other nearby cities or the airport is half a mile.
The cost is suitable for what you get. I highly recommend for a pleasant stay in the Eternal City, Rome.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony but may be noisy. The WiFi Internet is not so fast but average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moroco49x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We just stayed at Le Petit. Rooms are small and showers are very small.. However service and hotel staff were great. They spoke very good English and helped us navigate Roma with ease. Le Petit is walking distance from the train station. Around the corner from Metro and 200 feet from many bus lines. Rooms are small but enough room to put away your luggage and each room had a writting desk & AC. But the staff was the best. Always helpful and friendly and that is not always the case when traveling. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a small balcony.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rnfyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2010

Good location, very close to train & bus terminal, shops & restaurants, friendly service of all the hotel's staff. No need more if you are looking for a good room & service.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tkmtGTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#482 of 1,257 in Rome
338 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#535 of 1,257 in Rome
607 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Augustea
Hotel Augustea
#598 of 1,257 in Rome
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#337 of 1,257 in Rome
1,188 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#221 of 1,257 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#345 of 1,257 in Rome
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit

Property: Hotel Le Petit
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,010 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Petit 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Petit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing