We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Hotel Le Petit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Petit
Ranked #1,028 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Launceston, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Good location next to rome's (limited) metro system. The place is clean enough and had breakfast included. Rooms are ok but the shower is terrible if you want a hot show for more than 2min and also has next to no pressure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bvanzett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    101
    77
    35
    27
See reviews for
41
120
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cambs
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very pleasant and helpful reception staff. Room clean and comfortable and very warm. Very basic breakfast. Pastries, bread, packet toast, box cereals. Tea and coffee. Our room was next to the breakfast room so we were woken every morning by knocking which we discovered was the old coffee granules being emptied out of the coffee machine for each cup of coffee made, (good coffee) otherwise we slept well..
There was free Internet access, but it did not work in the rooms. We were 4 th floor, so we had to sit in reception for Internet access.
Very good location close to many amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday4usCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Hotel Le Petit offers very good value. its close to all amenities, easy and safe walk from the train station. the breakfasts were good, plenty to chose from. second helpings were no problem. reception staff were helpful as to where to go, how to get there.rooms were medium size, quiet and modestly appointed. comfortable beds, and the rooms and building were clean.

Room Tip: public transport was very cheap compared to London prices. get a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I was on a small trip in Rome, with my 9 friends. We stayed at Le Petit Hotel. Our experience with the hotel was positive. I was very impressed with the location, close to metro and buses station. The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The breakfast was very good and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. We really liked the hotel and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shtefy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
Reviewed 9 December 2011

nice hotel, excellent location, close to metro , services very good... the room was nice not so small how i read

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihaela r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This hotel is very well located near tourist sites and the train station and has clean, but small rooms. However, our air conditioning never worked in our room and the hotel staff was indifferent. Also, the breakfast was poor as others have indicated.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hogg79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Croatia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Very good location and clean rooms. Its a small hotel with very poor breakfast but good rooms and I thing good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLady T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Flower Garden Hotel
Flower Garden Hotel
#484 of 1,258 in Rome
338 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Patria
Hotel Patria
#520 of 1,258 in Rome
607 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Augustea
Hotel Augustea
#598 of 1,258 in Rome
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#342 of 1,258 in Rome
1,188 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#218 of 1,258 in Rome
1,207 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Dorica
Hotel Dorica
#337 of 1,258 in Rome
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Petit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Petit

Property: Hotel Le Petit
Address: Via Torino 122, 00184 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,028 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Petit 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Petit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing