We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service in a great location”
Review of Bamboo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bamboo B&B
Ranked #789 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly service in a great location”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

As someone who has spent quite a bit of time in Rome, I can tell you this is a great find. I will give them my business every time I return. It is clean, in a great location, and unlike similar places they do not gouge you on the price. I highly recommend the Bamboo B&B for your next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emh369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Proprietario at Bamboo B&B, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Thank you for reporting your opinion on Tripadvisor; we're happy to know you appreciated our B&B, our services and found our staff professional. We hope we'll have a chance of welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    43
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
40
59
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Bamboo B&B is an absolutely superb "home away from home," with friendly and accommodating staff who provide excellent service. You just cannot do better than this location - Monteverde is welcoming to travelers and ex-pats, but yet is so very peaceful! No wonder the neighborhood is so beloved by its Italian residents. I loved that Bamboo B&B is located near the Villa Pamphili - the gorgeous park is a great place for a jog or an afternoon picnic. The hotel itself is incredibly serene, and I was quite impressed with the modern decor and soothing aesthetic. I quite liked my room - such a great place to relax after a long day exploring - the beds are so cozy, I slept better than I do at home! Bamboo B&B also serves a delicious Italian breakfast, with cappuccini that are lip-smackingly good. I genuinely enjoyed my stay at Bamboo B&B - thank you to Claudia and all the staff for such fine service and lovely accommodations!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Proprietario at Bamboo B&B, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your kind words! Hospitality means everything to us and our doors are always open; we're glad to hear you had a nice time. Come and visit us anytime you want!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baylorboy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Bamboo was everything that was promised and so much more. Outside of the hustle of Rome's city center Bamboo offers refuge to travelers with impeccable service and amenities for such a fair and affordable price. The hospitality and quality of service extended to us while we stayed at Bamboo was a dream come true. Having had the peace of mind of coming home to rest in the comfortable and clean room provided by Claudia and staff made our holiday all the more enjoyable. Following that up with a wonderful daily Italian breakfast and marvelous terrace views made the Bamboo a slam dunk choice.

Thank you so much for a marvelous stay guys! We shall return!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baylorboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Proprietario at Bamboo B&B, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
All the staff of Bamboo thanks you for your kind review and words of appreciation. We're glad to learn that you spent a good time in our home, and hope we'll soon be able to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bungendore, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Unfortunately Bamboo B&B wasn't as advertised. We picked it, knowing it wasn't in the centre of Rome because its profile says it has parking available. it doesn't. Its just as hard to park here as it would be next to the Pantheon. The owner also didn't take credit cards, which she didn't announce until we were about to leave. It is in suburban Rome, a 2 kilometere hike up a steep hill to get back from anywhere with pretty much no ambience and a pleasant but a little odd Asian theme, and the breakfasts aren't great. Perhaps a good choice for the regular traveller (one who doesn't mind paying cash) but not for the tourist. If we had known all these things we would have just found a garage for the car and stayed in Central Rome to get the atmosphere and convenience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gonginalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very good hospitality from the owners. Claudia was helping us with tips for visiting and she was attentive every time we asked something. The room we got was pretty large with a large terrace also from which you can have a nice view over the quiet part of Rome. The bathroom was large and modern, but one thing we didn't like is that in order to reach it you should pass over a common hall. I wouldn't have anything to comment on this if it was explained from the moment of reservation that this is the situation.
Also the walls are pretty thin and you can easily hear the noise from one room to another.
And another suggestion I can make to the owners is to change a little bit the breakfast as it contained only sweet things. No eggs, ham, vegetables or cheese.

Room Tip: book directly! you may got a discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucian81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This is a superb B&B in a lovely part of Rome, the bedroom was perfect with balcony and pravate bathroom which is across the hall from your room was lovely and modern also. Rome was amazing as were the Roman people especially Claudia and all the staff at Bamboo.

Thank you for helping to make our stay so special.
David & Karen

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVET88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The room was clean, the service efficient, and the price about right for somewhere which is in a converted apartment in not quite central Rome, but I would not use Bamboo Rooms again . On the final morning when I presented my credits cards, I was told I had to pay cash. I then had to tour the streets for half an hour to find a cash machine that worked. I presented my cash to the lady at Bamboo to be told she had no change. I insisted and then had to wait an extra-ordinary length of time to be grudgingly given my money. This is not the way to run a business.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia M, Proprietario at Bamboo B&B, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear David, glad to know you found the Bamboo rooms clean and our service efficient, consistently with the fact that we're not a Hotel but real Bed&Breakfast; i.e. a private home where the landowners (who live there) offer a familiar kind of hospitality. I'm sorry you found Bamboo out of the city centre, obviously the distance couldn't seem small arriving on foot from Termini with all your suitcases. Anyhow for the future I hope the information we provide on our website will help you use the buses and trains that serve our area. Also sorry to learn that all three of the cash machines in our area weren't working; we'll take note of your feedback and inform our guests upon arrival that we only accept payment in cash, bank or paypal. Bamboo remains as always on the Gianicolo Hill, a home open to all its friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monteverde
B&B Roma Gianicolense
B&B Roma Gianicolense
#228 of 3,644 in Rome
225 reviews
Villa degli Oleandri B&B
#628 of 3,644 in Rome
34 reviews
Monteverde
B&B Carini 58
B&B Carini 58
#1,120 of 3,644 in Rome
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monteverde
Normarobby Bed & Breakfast
Normarobby Bed & Breakfast
#2,145 of 3,644 in Rome
3 reviews
Monteverde
Miriam Guesthouse
Miriam Guesthouse
#532 of 3,644 in Rome
93 reviews
Monteverde
Felice B&B Monteverde Vecchio
Felice B&B Monteverde Vecchio
#1,312 of 3,644 in Rome
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bamboo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bamboo B&B

Property: Bamboo B&B
Address: Via Basilio Bricci 23, 00152 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Monteverde , Gianicolense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #789 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Bamboo B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo is not only a B&B, it is all a lifestyle. Bamboo means relaxation, cleanliness, hospitality and courtesy, luxury at affordable prices. Bamboo is a friend of nature as our mascot Puck. We are at the heart of the Eternal City without being in the chaos, in the heart of the old Monterverde district, near the Janiculum hill, Villa Pamphili, the baroque fountains and the marvels of the papal Rome. We are close to the city train station "Quattro Venti", 10 minutes from the Vatican, 5 minutes from Trastevere, the famous nightlife district of Rome and 15 minutes from the central train station where you can take any underground line to bring you to the Colosseum and other downtown destinations. Bamboo is convenient for those coming from the airport or those who must go to the hospitals of S. Camillo or Forlanini. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, all have a private bathroom and a terrace and are cleaned every day. The breakfast is served on the veranda or the terrace. We are happy to welcome you and provide you with all information to make your trip unforgettable. Private bathroom, Terrace/Balcony, Pay garage, Continental Breakfast included, LCD TV, Hairdryer, Internet fast free wi-fi, Water and soft drinks (payable), Free tea or herbal tea, Suite with terrace and kitchen, Car rental with driver, Laundry, Daily housekeeping. Languages spoken: Italian, English, Spanish, French. Agreements with restaurants, shopping, spa. Dogs allowed (max 10 kg). We practice on-request discounts for long stays. Children under 6 years stay free-of-charge if they sleep with their parents. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bamboo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing