We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should you stay at B&B Zen Trastevere? Si!”
Review of B&B Zen Trastevere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Zen Trastevere
Ranked #75 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should you stay at B&B Zen Trastevere? Si!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

I have to say that I was very happy to take the suggestions of reviewers before me, and stay at B&B Zen Trastevere. The rooms were clean, the location was AWESOME, as many people, even tour guides, raved about Trastevere being the best place to be in Rome to get the real Roman experience, and best pizza. The services that Davide gives were great. He's a great guy, very friendly, engaging, and extremely helpful. When my mother's ATM card was eaten by an ATM machine, he gave us his phone to call the bank to report the issue because we did not have one. From the first moment of meeting him, he makes you feel comfortable and is accommodating. The rooms were a good size. My parents and I had two double rooms with a shared bathroom and it was very nice. We were living like the locals among the locals. Davide's cousin Desiree works alongside him, and she was awesome too. Both were always willing to answer all of our questions, happy to look something up to make sure we knew exactly where it was, and you could tell both Davide and Desiree both were focused on making the guests feel comfortable and wanted to make sure our time was a good one. We also met Davide's neighbor, I believe his name is Andre (I hope that's correct) and he was a great guy too, willing to answer any questions, make suggestions, etc. Just very hospitable people.

Thank you Davide and Desiree for your hospitality and I hope to see you again on a return trip to the Eternal City.

Just a little info: There were no TV's in the rooms we were in when we stayed, I am not sure if that will change or not, but to tell you the truth after touring Rome all day, by the time we made it back to our rooms, I barely had enough time to set the alarm on my phone before I fell asleep. I know for those who stay in a hotel, this is a staple of hotels, but I found it to be a breath of fresh air and I hope to stay at B&B Zen Trastevere again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    44
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
27
89
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Again a perfect stay in a perfect neighborhood!!! The centre of Rome is just across the Tiber river and is only a 10 min walk!

This is the second that we've stayed at B&B Zen Trastevere. But this time we were with four people in two rooms.
We shared a very nice bathroom! And again very nice and very big rooms!

They even have 10 really great rooms now!!

We like to thank Davide, Desiree and Andrea again for everything!

Thanks and we'll meet again someday!!

Best regards Gabriële, Mark, Annie & Jo ( Netherlands)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabrieleMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

The B&B is in my favorite neighborhood in Rome!!! Location could not be any more perfect. Easy access to everything, great local restaurants nearby. Service was excellent. Owners will give you excellent recommendations to local spots. Our room was very comfortable and had a pretty balcony were we had our breakfast. Our room did not have a bathroom but sharing was not a problem. The bathroom was always kept very very clean. Highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alivera1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our stay with Davide was fabulous! We stayed in the Black and White room which had a private bathroom and A/C. The wifi worked reliably and the room was very clean (a huge + for me). The bath towels were nice and fluffy too. The bed was comfortable and the bed and breakfast was quiet. The b & b is in a very secure building as well and in a really nice neighborhood. I know that a lot of travel books talk about pickpockets in Rome but we never had any problems and we always felt safe walking the neighborhood after dark.

As soon as we arrived at Zen Davide was a gracious host. He gave us a map of Rome and pointed out all the sites. He also gave great suggestions for restaurants and things to do and also gave us directions.

Davide can make a mean cup of Cafe Americano and if you've traveled around Europe you will appreciate this!! Breakfast was always ready promptly and consisted of cereals, yogurt, toast, cookies, and assorted pastries, as well as coffee, juice, milk, and filtered water.

If we ever return to Rome, we will definitely return to Davide's b & b. We had a great stay.

Room Tip: The Black and White Room has a private bathroom and A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alaina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We have spent four days in B&B Zen Trastevere and the accomodation and service was excellent.Every sightseeing point are reachable within 15-15minutes by walk. We have received a lot of reccomandation by Davide for example a beautiful direction from the city center to the Vaticans through Rome's valley. I felt myself like at home. And there is no word for Andrea's kidness,being helpful and cheerful. If you visit Rome you should choose this B&B definately!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kertész D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
200 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Andres remembered us from 2 years ago when we stayed on the other side at "Danillo". He is delightful and extremely helpful. I needed help with a store and Andres phone them on my behalf and sorted out my problem. my husband and I stayed in the Red Room which is very large and clean. we had a small balcony we took our breakfast to each morning which was charming. Zen is a great location with trams directly out the front and the bus a 5 minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetters000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshville, NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Thanks again Andrea for making us feel at home during our stay in Rome. I believe that we stayed on the "Danillo" side of the B&B and Andrea was a very gracious host, funny and charming! Trastevere is a great neighborhood to wander when you are tired of the tourist sites. Like staying with a friend in Rome! Ciao Andrea from Lisa, Mable,"Audrey Hepburn" and Allesandra! Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lhbroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Relais Le Clarisse in Trastevere
Trastevere
In Trastevere House
In Trastevere House
#939 of 3,643 in Rome
68 reviews
Trastevere
Domus Clara
Domus Clara
#145 of 1,093 in Rome
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
Domus 78
Domus 78
#1,412 of 3,643 in Rome
53 reviews
Trastevere
A Trastevere da M.E.
A Trastevere da M.E.
#140 of 3,643 in Rome
187 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Danilo Roma
B&B Danilo Roma
#423 of 3,643 in Rome
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Zen Trastevere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Zen Trastevere

Property: B&B Zen Trastevere
Address: Viale di Trastevere 60, 00153 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B & B Zen Trastevere is the fruit of an idea that has recently taken shape: to create a setting where guests are offered every kind of comfort in a colorful and carefree environment, and also a little oasis of peace right in the middle of the Eternal City. The B&B is centrally located, right on Viale Trastevere, but is set within a courtyard so it is quiet and peaceful.The B&B, which opened in early 2011 with three rooms, has recently acquired a second B&B on the same floor so now there are seven double bedrooms total. The new rooms have been decorated with the same simple philosophy as the original three rooms, using the colors and diversity that our clients have always been enthusiastic about.In apartment A there are 3 double rooms, one with private bath en suite, and 2 which share a bathroom. All rooms have air conditioning and free WIFI Internet connection 24 hours a day. The rooms are furnished with care and elegance, with colors that make them welcoming and relaxing. Upon request, a third bed can be added in each of these rooms.In apartment B there are 4 double rooms, each with its own bathroom (one is outside the room). All rooms have air conditioning and free WIFI Internet connection 24 hours a day. Upon request, a third bed can be added in two of these rooms.Room prices include a rich and hearty continental breakfast which is served in the kitchen of each apartment.At B&B Zen Trastevere you will be welcomed with courtesy and availability, and by the enchantment of the true essence of Italian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your B&B Zen Trastevere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing