We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza RomaCentro
Ranked #127 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Residenza RomaCentro is a wonderful hotel in a fantastic location. Centrally located, and in a lovely, safe, and quiet neighborhood, it is only a few minutes walk to the Borghese Museum, an easy walk to shopping and many major sites (only a block or two from Via Veneto, ten minutes from the Spanish Steps or Via Nazionale), and, even better, just a short stroll to one of the best restaurants in Italy. (Truly, an absolute gem of a place - Ristorante Piccolo Abruzzo | dal 1974. Via Sicilia, 237. Do yourself a favor and don't miss it. It's casual and small, the staff and owner are fantastic, and the food is authentic Abruzzese and out of this world!) We were comfortable walking to and from the hotel even late at night.

We had four rooms and they were each spacious, lovely, and spotless (they all seemed almost brand new, actually) and the staff were all very friendly and most helpful; I had made reservations for our June trip in January and they had been in touch to ask if we needed anything a week or so before we left the US, but then dropped me a quick email the night before we arrived from Florence, too, just to ask again if there was anything they could do to make our arrival easier. The free WiFi worked perfectly and the iPad for each room is a very nice touch; the breakfast was simple, but very good. The cost for each night was very affordable - it is a true value.

I've stayed in a number of places in Rome over the years and can honestly say there was nothing wanting here - I highly recommend it. I won't stay anywhere else when I return to Rome.

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room facing the street - it's very quiet, the view of the embassy across the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this b & b for 4 nights from 28 June. It was perfect for us, quiet location just outside the main centre yet easy to reach all the main historical sites within 15 minutes on foot. Even the Vatican was within walking distance.

We were in room 100, it was modern and clean with good fittings, TV and mini bar. An IPad is provided by the hotel for the duration of your stay. Also free wifi. Bathroom with hair dryer, an excellent shower and plenty of towels together with toiletries - shower gel, shampoo and soap.

Breakfast is continental and adequate with cereals, pastries, meats, eggs and fruit.

We will definately stay here again on our next visit to this beautiful city.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Boothy26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We booked online two months before our stay. The stay was excellent, room very nice, great security, and within a 10-min walk of the Spanish Steps! We walked to the National Museum, Pantheon, and Piazza Nuevo twice in one day without issue (morning and evening). You could definitely find something more central, but for the money and finishes of the room, a breakfast included, and NOT staying at a brand name hotel chain was well worth it. It was also close to Termini Station, roughly a 10 walk without bags.

It was my 2nd time in Rome, but my wife's first and we had flown in from Seattle, so we were looking for a good, clean, and overly comfortable place for our first two nights in country. Residenza RomaCentro delivered several times over for sure. It was very modern inside, and the facade was getting an update/clean-up during our stay, but the work was only being done during daytime hours Monday-Friday while most people will be out touring Rome.

We were here for pleasure, but if you're here on business in downtown Rome or the US Embassy, then you can't get any closer as this hotel is literally next door, and our corner room location faced the embassy courtyard which was nice. We also took advantage of the shuttle service the hotel provides to/from airport ($50 total for up to 3 adults), which was a fabulous black Mercedes with a driver who met us at the baggage area with our names on a board. This is a huge time saver and stress reliever if you have never been to Rome or want to wade into the differences from the States. It was only $2.00 more than a taxi, and $15 more total than a train ride to Termini then a 10-minute walk to find the place with bags. Just trust me and do it!

Overall, in prime season our two night ended up at $119/night in Euros, which by Rome standards is low to medium range. We searched for two months, read countless reviews, looked at Rick Steve's places, and for the money and location, this place simply could not be beat, hence my extended review of the place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FlickaJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were very fortunate to utilize tripadvisor to choose RRC post-cruise. We booked them months in advance and utilized their special available at that time for a 3-night stay. Unlike many hotels RRC is in a mostly residential building occupying the 2 bottom floors on one side of the building. There are only 4 rooms on the bottom floor along with the tiny check-in counter, a foyer, coffee counter and breakfast room. I don't know how many rooms are on the 2nd floor, perhaps 7 or 8 that are accessible by elevator or stairs outside of the bottom floor. we had room #4 that faces the "courtyard" because it is a space where bicycles and mopeds are kept by residents of the building. we experienced no noise. the room has a firm king-sized bed, armoire, long sofa and desk with a small flat panel on the wall over the desk. The ceilings are high and a room key is needed for lights to operate except for the lamp on the desk that is plugged into an outlet on its own circuit (this is important if you are charging something while you are away from the room). The large window opens in two possible methods. there are no screens on the windows so this is something to think about when it is mosquito season. We experienced only a single mosquito and, luckily, it met its demise before it could taste anyone. The bathroom is modern and unlike some rooms in RRC we had a bathtub. I won't go into my distaste for European bathtubs as we all know how the showers get the floors wet. Marble flooring in the bathroom and two translucent windows (that can open) brought in plenty of light. the ceiling bathroom lights are operated by a light switch in the bedroom by the bathroom door while the over sink lights have a switch by the sink. the other three rooms on the first floor face the street. this is not a noisy neighborhood. the hotel staff are all excellent and helpful changing the complimentary ipad to the language of your choice and eliminating info on the ipad when you turn it in (ask for them to do this). they can arrange transport to the airport and the city map RRC provides (perhaps also available at other hotels) is one of the best maps I have seen provided by a hotel. the breakfast does not have anything hot, except coffee or tea, but the spread is wonderful. there are pastries of many varieties, cuts of meat, including prosciutto, as well as cheese and hard-boiled eggs. if you like to walk, you can walk pretty much anywhere from RRC, it is perhaps a 7-8 minute walk to the Barberini metro station, a 15 minute walk to the Trevi Fountain, a 20 minute walk to the top of the Spanish Steps. there is a small supermarket just up Via Lucullo (actually on Via Toscana, 3b) where you can buy bottled water, etc. We all know that during high season staying in any large city will cost you, that being said the other hotels we considered were all higher in cost than RRC. Any drawbacks to RRC? the only thing is can think of is that many people would want to be closer to more of the attractions. if so you have to be prepared to pay for that convenience. we didn't have any problems with walking from or to RRC from anyplace in central Rome. would I stay here again and do I recommend RRC? you bet!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flashncrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great little hotel! Very modern, but just a few rooms. Operates like a B&B, rooms are like a nice hotel. Staffed 24 hours, more than regular B&B. Extremely nice and accommodating staff. We had early tix one day for Vatican tour, and they brought us breakfast to room an hour before published breakfast time. Breakfast advertised as "continental," but they had lots of stuff, including delicious whole fresh fruits (apples, kiwis, bananas, even fresh peaches). Location is very quiet, perhaps a bit too far from sights, but Metro only a 5 minute walk away, quick trip to anywhere. Highly recommend! Oh, and they loan you an iPad when you walk in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at this wonderful hidden hotel. It is well located just across from the American Embassy and a few blocks from the Borghese Gardens and Via Veneto. The subway is just a short walk away as are several good restaurants. The staff here are super friendly, the breakfasts great and the wi-fi worked in our room. Our room was smaller, but still nice and the bathroom was really great especially the shower. Overall just a nice little hidden wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Having done an extensive search online prior to booking a hotel, this one ticked all the boxes for what we wanted for our week long stay in Rome. Even prior to our arrival the staff were more than helpful offering a reduced rate for our transfer from the airport to the hotel (and back again) taking the effort out of travelling through Rome with our bags on public transport. From the moment we arrived we were made more than welcome with the personal touch that a small hotel can offer to it's guests. The rooms are spacious (more than enough for 2 adults with suitcases (and a partner with tons of makeup and shoes!!)). The cleanliness was beyond reproach and the complimentary use of an IPad for the duration of our stay was the icing on the cake. The rooms have a minibar, TV with cable, hair dryer, safe and tea/coffee making facilities (there is a little spar up the road where you can buy fresh milk and juice to put in the fridge). The breakfast was nice with a varied selection of pastries, breads, cheese, yoghurts and eggs etc with the opportunity for it to be taken into your room at no extra charge. The staff gladly printed my vouchers for the Vatican museum and booked us a taxi to get there due to time limitations, nothing was too much trouble. The location is a 5 minute walk from the Metro station and 5 minutes the opposite way to the Borghese gardens and villa. All in all a great hotel, friendly service and a place that made you feel relaxed after a hard day of pounding the streets. I would certainly stay again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mac M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,270 in Rome
4,336 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#25 of 3,743 in Rome
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,270 in Rome
6,969 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza RomaCentro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza RomaCentro

Address: Via Lucullo 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza RomaCentro 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza RomaCentro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing