We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
Ranked #330 of 3,688 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location, great room!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here for a couple of days in August. First of all the location is wonderful. It is on a great shopping/eating street & very near Piazza Navona. The room was awesome. It had great decoration and was cleaned daily. The breakfast was average, but free- so that made it wonderful! It was also nice to be in an apartment- you didn't have to deal with hotel lobby & a lot of other guests. I definitely recommend this apartment. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehersber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    47
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
66
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a great spot, only a few rooms, however the location and room size are fantastic. Also, really neat decor and air conditioning was great.
Steps to the Piazza Navona and great restaurants and shops around the corner. Really wonderful location and a neat little guesthouse.

Room Tip: We stayed in their "Superior Double room" which was in the front, looking down on the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katheryn_Bak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Were afraid the place will not look like the pictures but those were very accurate! The location is the best we could have dreamed of - near PIAZZA NAVONA - the street is nerow and very italian - rooms are large and special - very nice staff (especially Rossela and Lester) - no front desk or lobby no dining room - great idea - will surely come back!!!

Room Tip: Ask where the wifi works the best - in our room (called FELIDE) was possible only by the door
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ornaszt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We came across this hotel on booking.com, my husband to be was taken in by the elaborate decorationsand paintings that he booked it straight away.
We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel, as we werd both tired and werent sure where it was. We arrived and was buzzed up by a lovely guy, who spoke basic english. He took us to our room and showed us how the lift worked, what keys went where and how to use the lights.
We were both blown away by how stunning the room was, massive comfortable bed. It was noisy at night and in the morning, but im a light sleeper so I expect that.
The location was perfect, just round the corner from the Piazza Narvona, about 5 minutes away from the Pathenon, and there is also a small supermarket down there. Your not too far from the Trevi fountain, spanish steps. A bit further away is the Vatican, colleseum and the train station. Its all walkable, and youcan stop off at fountains on the way.

To eat out, we both found the Piazza Narvona was a bit pricey, but your paying for the location, but some of the back streets near the PAthenon have great prices.

Highly recommend this hotel and will hopefully come back to this one again.

Room Tip: Take ear plugs if your a light sleeper. Walk everywhere you'll see more
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer2k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora de Michaelis, responded to this review, 31 August 2013
Dear Mrs Summer2k9,

First of all thank you for your kind comment.

City center il always full of noisy also in the night, and particularly in summer.
We really enjoy that you have been so satisfied by our journey with us. Decorations, paintings and so historica architecture are typical of all our Mansion.
We really appreciate the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our beautiful Mansion, maybe the new one, just 50 meters away from via de coronari called "Antica Dimora Delle Cinque Lune". A totally renewed structure with a wonderful terrace overlooking Roman's Roof.
Best Regards
Anna Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Antica Dimora de Michaelis is our precious finding and our next new beloved location in Rome.
Great location, just a few step from Piazza Navona and the B&B itself has an unique character.
Our room was large with A/C, the bathroom really clean and well-equipped and the staff friendly.
The breakfast was quite filling as well.

It's one of the rare cases that the photos cannot really show how charming this place is!
I dare you to spend a night or two there!

Tip: if you have more thatn devices that you want to connect to the wifi, ask for more than one login.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

What an awesome find. This was an old Mansion that was absolutely beautiful. The room was large, the AC worked perfectly, the best location you can ask for(Piazza Navona), and the breakfast was brought to you every morning. Just like the photos on their web site. Will stay here again without question.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Renato7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora de Michaelis, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Mr Renato7,

We would like to thank you for your nice comment.

Comments like yours always encourage our efforts.

Hoping to welcome you again at "Antica Dimora De Michaelis", we wish you

Best Regards

Anna Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

You should know that this hotel is one of 5 B&Bs. We stayed in the Antica Dimora De Michaelis property and loved it. It's as if you're staying in a old apartment building that happens to feel like a museum inside but somehow it's still quite cozy. The location is perfect. The street is quaint with antique shops, eateries and more. We are no strangers to activity but we walked to Piazza Navona, Pantheon, the Trevi fountain, the Vatican and from the Spanish Steps. We visited all of the main attractions and only took a cab to the Colosseum as it was a bit far and we knew we'd be walking a lot that day. It feels oddly safe to walk around at night through the old streets and alleyways.

Breakfast was included and delivered promptly at the time requested: rolls, jam & butter, yogurt, coffee/tea & OJ.

Unless you are very familiar with Rome streets, spring for the cab to get to the hotel from Termini. It's not easy to find for first time visitors. There is no reception area so you have to buzz the attendant on location and someone will come and let you in.

The only negative I can say about the hotel is that the shower didn't drain well in our room. We would definitely book with this group again. If you have any questions or concerns leading up to your stay, email the hotel. They answered my emails quickly every time.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be quieter. However, we did so much when we were there, once the shutters were clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnAtlantaFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antichedimoreromane, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Antica Dimora de Michaelis, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Ms AnAtlantaFoodie,

Thank you for taking time to leave a comment on tripadvisor.

We are a group of six different B&B located in Rome city center.

The new one, totally renewed, is located just 30 meters to "Antica Dimora De Michaelis" and its name is "Antica Dimora Delle Cinque lune".

We hope to welcome you again in our new structure for your next journey in Rome!

Best Regards

Anna Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Canali ai Coronari
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora dell'Orso
Antica Dimora dell'Orso
#1,429 of 3,688 in Rome
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Tower Relais
Navona Tower Relais
#23 of 1,115 in Rome
94 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora Donna Isabella
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Affreschi su Roma Luxury B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antica Dimora de Michaelis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antica Dimora de Michaelis

Property: Antica Dimora de Michaelis
Address: Via Dei Coronari 14, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori , Ponte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #330 of 3,688 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Antica Dimora de Michaelis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Antica Dimora de Michaelis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing