We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of Roman hospitaily and local culture"”
terrace at morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
terrace at morning
The romantic Bedroom
Living room
The bright Living Room
View from the living room
The compact Kitchen
The kitchenette - details
Enjoy your dinner over here!
The kitchenette - detail
The washing-machine at your disposale in the apartment
Living room - details
Fine linen in your bed
The Bedroom
In the bedroom you find everything you need
The Bedroom
The ancient wooden beams
The Bedroom - detail
The Bedroom
The Bathroom
Detail
View by night from the apartment
The little fountain on the terrace
A Roman sunset from the terrace
View from the terrace at sunset
Terrace by candle-light for your 'Romantic night' on request
A quiet street beside our villa
Neighbourhood - A tipically Roman view
Neighbourhood - Spring-flowering
Neighbourhood -The green house
The Park close to our villa - the small lake
A restaurant in the neighbourhood
The little square just a few steps from the villa
Neighbourhood - Ancient houses in Spring
Neighbourhood - Liberty windows
Neighbourhood - Villa Torlonia: the  delightful Little House of Owls
Neighbourhood - A nice cafeteria in the nearest park
Surroundings -Catacomb of Priscilla, the queen of the catacombs, popes and martyrs were buried there
Neighbourhood - the impressive Mausolem of S. Costanza, emperor Costantino' daughter
Neighbourhood - A suggestive wedding in the beautiful Mausoleum of S. Costanza
Surroundings -The ancient Basilica of st. Agnes fuori le mura -beautiful moaics and tomb of S. Agnes
Neighbourhood  - Catacombs of St. Agnes
A diplomatic seat in the neighbourhood
The elegant neighbourhood
Neighbourhood - The amazing Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood - The Quartiere Coppede
Neighbourhood -The fanciful Villa of Fairies
View from satellite
The location compared to the main sights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Peter_HO4...
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best of Roman hospitaily and local culture"”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I say Amen to the many superlatives found in the other reviews for this wonderful penthouse apartment and its exceptional hosts. We particularly enjoyed all that the local neighborhood had to offer: quiet, good food, café, parks, and warm people. There is an excellent bar and café on the square steps from the villa where we enjoyed morning coffee every day. We were the only "tourists", which was a great change of pace from the downtown rush and crowds at Rome's favorite sights. In my opinion this is one of the best attributes of staying with Marco and Lidia. We tasted the local culture at a relaxed pace while being a short bus ride away from all of the big sights. Marco has created an excellent resource binder for visitors complete with carefully annotated maps for walking and or bus tours of the city. Marco arranged direct airport transfers for us that I highly recommend. The space was wonderful and the hosts better. It is like being welcomed by a relative who is glad to see you and ready to share their city with you. You will not be disappointed with a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The host's hospitality and assistance
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auscatdog
Ballinger, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hosts - Great location.”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The owners (they live in the same building) are very helpful and courteous. The area near the apartment is very nice, and getting to the city center is a short walk to the bus stop, then about a 10 minute bus ride. There are also great restaurants and coffee shops near the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of owners.
Liked least: Final flight of stairs to the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinaDalga...
Silkeborg, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic place - fantasic hosts”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fantastic apartment with a lovely roof terrace. The hosts Lidia and Marco are extremely helpful and you feel very welcome. The decor is tasteful and you find everything you need for your stay. Located in nice and quiet neighborhood, and just a few bus stops from the center. Lidia and Marco have done a great job making their own tour guide, where you find all needed informations about all places of interest in Rome. And if you need further informations during your stay, Lidia and Marco are always ready to help and to give suggestions. It is therefore not only the apartment you rent - it's much than that! We highly recommend others to stay in this beautiful apartment. We have ONLY positive to say, and we are more than satisfied with our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LondonFly...
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome to Rome”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Sometimes reviews in Trip Advisor seem so good that you suspect that all the reviews have been written by the friends and family of the owners. If that seems the case with Lidia and Marco's delightful flat in a quiet but very convenient area of Rome, then that is because they treat their guests as if they are friends or family. You squeeze up the tiny spiral staircase into the spotless flat, admire the design skills that have been used in the conversion, sit on the lovely balcony overlooking the park sipping prosecco and you do feel that you have found a home from home. As everyone has said, their care in thinking about what vistors to Rome might need to feel comfortable, able to find their way about and able to get back to the Via Alpi again safely and without stress, is exceptional. Their recommendations about what to see and how to find things other tourists might miss are highly valuable. You don't often feel you have made new friends when you come to the end of a holiday booking. Here in Rome you just might.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness and generosity of the owners
Liked least: The short spiral staircase entry to the flat - a challenge but well worth it!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly amazing place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 4 November 2013 for a stay in December 2011

This Rome B&B is truly amazing. It's in a very nice residential neighborhood not to far from the city center. We actually ended up walking to and from all of the main attractions so that we could see more of the city. Your hosts, Lidia and Marco, are very good at making you feel welcome and provide you withe everything you could ask for, including a great guide binder with directions to key attractions, dinner recommendations, and much much more. We arrived to find our refrigerator stocked with some essential items like milk and butter, as well as home made Tiramisu. The room is very clean, private, and in a great location. This really was one of the nicest stays I have had at a B&B. If you like a personal touch and enjoy getting to know your hosts, this is an ideal place to stay on your visit to Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hosts location room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMRM3339
California
1 review
“Amazing Rental in Rome - Will Stay there Again!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed in Marco and Lidia's apartment early October, 2013. The apartment is furnished with everything you could possibly need on a Rome vacation. Marco and Lidia provide all of the necessary amenities and more - they provide maps/transportation schedules/tips and recommendations for activities and restaurants/dvds and books - you name it! They are more than willing to help with any reservations, etc. you may need - Marco and Lida are two of the friendliest, most helpful people we have ever met in our travels. In addition, we had several items waiting for us in the refrigerator, including a bottle of Persecco and home-made tiramisu. The apartment is very clean and well organized - it does look smaller than in the pictures, but it is not small for Rome standards. The terrace is large and has incredible views of the Rome skyline - there is also a view of a lovely little park across from the apartment. There are food markets just a few blocks away, so it is very convenient to buy food, etc. you may want during your stay. The location is a little far from the Rome center, but it is a wonderful retreat from the noise and commotion there - also, the taxis in Rome are quite inexpensive and are a small price to pay for the value you receive at this apartment. We highly recommend this apartment - we will definitely stay at Marco and Lidia's the next trip we make to Rome!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the terrace and our wonderful hosts!
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay in Rome”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just spent 6 nights in Rome - my first visit, my husband had been as a child. The apartment was a fabulous find and provided us with all that we needed for our stay. It was immaculate and I could not fault anything. The situation of the property enabled us to be able to walk in the centre of Rome and after a couple of days when our legs were tired we used the Metro. Marco and Lidia, the owners, provided us with a wealth of information that enabled us to explore not only the historic sights of the centre but also the area where they lived - which is well worth seeing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the terrace.
Liked least: The sofa - although we did not sit on it for long - was a bit uncomfortable.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;