We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant lunch” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angelina a Trevi

Angelina a Trevi
Ranked #755 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Colonna
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“brilliant lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We visited here with our kids. We had the 12 Euro brunch which was excellent. Help yourself to as much as you can fit on your plate from a selection of very nice meats, pastas, cous cous, vegetation etc. It was all very good and the beef was excellent. Recommended.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul007_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    347
    101
    51
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

we went there twice in a week since the food was soooooo good!!!
roman food at it's best!
not a cheap restaurant but you get a full return for your money.
don't miss:
the ham and mozzarella for starters
antipasti with cheese
spaghetti with pork cheek (DELICIOUS!)
spaghetti with olive oil, garlic and chilק was delicate and pleasent.
sea bass with potatoes - ordered it at both occasions. was excellent

take a bottle of the house wine to accompany the dinner - for 12 euros you get a bottle of excellent wine

for desert order the tiramisu and the thin pasta leaf filled with cream and chocolate chips.
great place! do not miss it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank michal b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyons, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“cozy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

I liked the organic feel of this restaurant, lots of wonderful food choices, the gnocchi was delicious! Decided to try this place out after walking by one night late and it was packed..seemed very local with traditional roman style food..I would go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank coloradowrennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
“Great location, service, fresh food. (Also gluten free pasta)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Superb meal, just around the corner from the trevi fountain. Very appealing in appearance and the food did not disappoint. Waiters had very good english and were very helpful and polite. I'd highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ps267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lunch is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Authentic interior, cozy typical italian yet quite modern atmosphere, great public. Very good location and food, loyal and smiley staff.

We went for the lunch for 12 EUR per person and I should say it was worth the penny. Variety and quality of the food were so great we barely got to the hotel after the meal.

Staff struggled a bit to keep all the dishes at the right temperature, but It hasn't boiled overall impression.

If you are in the center of Rome near the Trevi fountain (not far from the Spanish steps) and price is not an issue - visit this restaurant!

I will return there for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Gleb I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelina a Trevi also viewed

 

Been to Angelina a Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing