We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just beautiful! Set an unbeatable standard for Italy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #17 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just beautiful! Set an unbeatable standard for Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2011

This is definately a boutique hotel. It's just gorgeous and charming.

We arrived in Rome and were so warmly welcomed by the private driver arranged through the hotel and then by the hotel staff. They were so helpful in providing a simple map and easy to follow directions. I have visited Rome before and never found it this easy. The location is perfect and we would recommend splashing out for it if you only have a few days to explore Rome. You can get everywhere easily on foot or a taxi ride to The Vatican City or train station is only about 12 euro.

The hotel staff organised us an english speaking private driver to take us on a night tour of Rome (our choice of attractions to visit) and then he dropped us off to an amazing trattoria for dinner. They just went the extra mile and you get much better value and comfort than an expensive arranged tour on a bus (we had a mercedes). Nothing was ever a problem.

Are you planning on visiting The Vatican City or Catacombs? -we highly recommend booking a tour through the hotel who used "Eyes of Rome" for us. Denis our "Roman Storyteller" was so knowledgable, friendly and had a great sense of humour.

Back to the hotel -the room was spotless, a little small but we are now in our 5th Italian Hotel and they are all very similar in size. The bathroom was just beautiful and modern yet elegant. Breakfast is tasty and we were well looked after.
On the Friday night there was some noise from the streets but the other nights were so peaceful. The roof top balcony must not be missed!

You will not regret indulging in this true taste of Italy.

Room Tip: Maybe see if you can get a room that is out back?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pip1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Dear Guests,
your review testify that the Hotel location, the romantic charm of the atmosphere, the furnishings, the rooftop terrace offering a view of historical Rome not to be missed, and our warm welcome made through the organization of our highly qualified services which offer to our guests the best of the Eternal City with special attention on convenience, from the arrival at the airport until departure, are the values of the Hotel Campo de' Fiori and that's why it is so appreciated. Being located in such a perfect position, with the invaluable suggestions of the staff, knowing Rome it's very easy.
Rome wasn't built in a day, so when in Rome, take your time to get to know it properly: with its 2764 years, it has seen more history and made more history than any other city in the world. That's why we suggest to explore it with our competent private guides. Your review confirms that our selection is very strict but extremely positive and gratifying. As you said, indulging in Hotel Campo de’ Fiori is like indulging in a Roman fantasy where all your senses are satisfied. Thank you.
Warm regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,779
    419
    78
    28
    20
See reviews for
501
1,333
87
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2011

We just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely hotel.
Mostly every thing we read was true, the (deluxe) room was really nice and not small in European standards, the decoration special and to our taste, the service was absolutely friendly and genuine, the roof terrace was fantastic. Valentina's recommendations of ice cream and local places to eat were the best.
The only downside was the noise on the streets during Friday and Saturday night. People were shouting and screaming and singing past midnight and it was almost impossible to sleep. We had an early flight the next morning so we really needed to get some sleep. However there was nothing we could do because the air conditioning wasn't working yet (they have a central A/C system) and we couldn't close the windows because we needed some fresh air and also it was relatively hot that night. So if you go there during spring or fall, make sure to check that the A/C system is already on. Other than that, this hotel is really lovely.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dandy075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 19 April 2011
Dear Guests,
But….I would like to share with you the saying “When in Rome do as the Romans do”.
Our Hotel is located in the hearth of historical Rome, the world famous Campo de’ Fiori, so it is quite impossible to expect the night life which the Plaza is famous for not to be lively but then again that’s why most of our guests select us for their stay in the Eternal City of Rome, to be in the center of the authentic Roman life, day and night. In the morning you have a typical Roman market just as it has been for hundreds of years up until today . With the ending of the daily market the night life begins giving that famous color and picturesque atmosphere for which Rome is known for. As you sit in front of one of the numerous caffe’s on the Plaza you begin to make history as well becoming part of the context of this historical Plaza while admiring the Giordano Bruno statue located in the center of the Plaza dedicated to the Monk which was burned by the Inquisition exactly on that point over 400 years ago.
The building that hosts the Hotel stands since the 1400’s and has just been renovated to have all modern comforts with elegance. Most of our guests appreciate our soundproofed windows which keep any type of noise out of the room, so that they can sleep peacefully while staying in the vibrant historical centre. The moment you are referring to was a short moment which happened between the turning off of the heating to the beginning of the A/C and which had an unusual warm day for the season, and moreover during those days we had sudden and uncommon temperature fluctuations. As you agree all of our services and facilities are exactly as described on our website and the Hotel has been provided with sophisticated conditioning systems that allows the guest to control autonomously the temperature inside the room, according to the outside temperature.
Nevertheless that did not bother your stay that much... thank you for your overall positive review and to define our hotel as really lovely, we hope those little to see you again soon.
Best Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2011

We've just returned form our vacation to Italy. We stayed 4 total nights at M2 Dependance (Apartment) on the Hotel Campo De'Fiori and loved it. The hotel itself is really charming and roof top garden is an amazing place. M2 is around the corner on the piazza, and I loved being there. It is large and was great for our family of 4. The hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. They let us check in early and communicate by email very well!

The square has a market every day that clears out in the late afternoon to become an open public space with basically no cars. Forno bakery sells excellent pastries and pizza to go. The Magnolia was a great sit down place and there are several great "bars" to hang out and get a beer or wine for a great price without paying for a table. Our 2.5 yr old could run around the square with the other kids and was welcome wherever we went.

The M2 is kind of a shotgun set up, one room wide with one enclosed outdoor patio (READ - no view of anything but straight up! But was nice to sit out there). The bathroom is large with a standup, enclosed shower, good lighting, and plenty of shelf and counter space. Queen bed in the large room at the back of the apartment is nice. Nice TV and overall quiet. 2 single beds in the front room are definitely for kids but were still comfortable. The room has a bit more noise but still nothing I would complain of. There is no "living room". The rest of the apartment is a small kitchen and a nice table/chairs. The only TV is in the large bedroom, if this makes a difference to you. I was a little disappointed at first that the apartment had no living area, but it really never mattered. We watched no TV and were gone all the time or sitting on the patio.

I have previously stayed in other parts of Rome and would only come back to Campo De'Fiori in the future. It is so well located and feels like you have your own slice of Rome to youself...surrounded by people who are really living and working in the area. I have read a lot about noise, drinking, or whatever on the piazza. We didn't find any of that except for very late on a Saturday night. And it was really just more crowded than anything. If you were over in the hotel, you would never have known a thing.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear friends,
I would like to quote your words: “I have previously stayed in other parts of Rome and would only come back to Campo De' Fiori”. You chose our Hotel among all the others you have experienced during your trip. This is a feeling I can see many of our guests have after staying either in our apartments or hotel. One of the reason is the location: one of the most popular square in the world, and the most vibrant and lively area in the historical centre of Rome. Not being only one of the most picturesque Plaza’s, it is attributed with a lot of history. Just one example is the statue in the centre of the plaza is the exact point where the philosopher and Dominican Monk Giordano Bruno was burned on the 17th of February 1600 for his at that moment revolutionary thoughts which today would probably be normal acceptance. It' s a pleasure to read that you appreciated this authentic part of Rome, considering absolutely normal the crowd of locals that enjoy it anytime of the day.
We are looking forward to host you and your family again for your next “Roman holidays”!
Best Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Thank you to Hotel Campo de'Fiori staff for making my first trip to Italy so memorable. Every endless question and request was handled with courtesy and professionalism. The front desk crew could not have been nicer to my daughters and me, reservations and details went without a hitch, and we will return. The rooms are small, but well-equipped, and the deck on top of the hotel is heaven with a bottle of wine and good company. The full breakfast is delightful in a room set aside just for this purpose. Grazie, to all.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear Guests,
the best reward for our job is to know that you will never forget your first time in Rome. We invest all our energies to make our guests stay not just a vacation but a life experience, and leave them endless remembrances. The reception staff plays a big part in this purpose, going out their way to offer an exclusive attentive service. Your lovely words about our staff and hotel facilities confirm that our philosophy of welcoming is right. Regarding the room size I want to remark that being in a historical building going back to the 1400’s rooms are slightly smaller than a hotel in a modern area. The hotel itself is built above the ruins of the famous ancient Roman Theatre of Pompeo where Julius Caesar was assassinated the 15th of March, 44 b.C.. Looking at our stair case that takes you from the ground floor to the first floor you can admire the ancient bricks and stones used in the medieval construction of this piece of history. Also incorporated into the same walls you can see fragments of white marble coming from ancient Roman ruins which were found in the basement of the building while being built in the 1400’s. The rooftop terrace is the ice on the cake, where you can admire a 360° view of all these 2764 years of history. Our aim is to persuade our guests to come back to Rome and to come back at the Hotel Campo de' Fiori, and your review confirms that this happens.
Warm Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

lovely room, amazing roof terrace, friendly staff. thick doors and double glazing (plus shutters) help create a calm oasis. lovely furniture. no blandness here

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ISMLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear friends,
your review gave us great pride as in a few words you have described our philosophy of welcoming. Quoting your “no blandness here”, we are constantly involved in taking care of all details to create a “calm oasis” where our guests can rest peacefully in our totally soundproofed rooms, elegantly furnished, always staying in the vibrant heart of historical Rome, which you can also appreciate from the fabulous view offered by our rooftop terrace. The descriptions and the pictures of the website perfectly match reality, I believe that this aspect is very important as our duty is to meet the guests' expectations, our challenge is to exceed them. Thank you for saying that our Hotel looks better than the website, your lovely words give us the perception that we are moving towards the right direction.
Warm Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The hotel is very centrally located in the historic part of Rome and we could easily walk to all the sites. Our room was nice with a good bathroom and it was nice to be able to open the windows to air the room. Try to walk over to Trastevere area for meals as there are many fabulous little restaurants. The restaurants around Hotel Campo De' Fiori aren't the best and most likely you would be eating next to other tourists. Overall we had a great stay as you are always greeted by friendly staff and would recommend this hotel to anyone who's looking to stay at a centrally located hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hel_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 18 April 2011
Dear Guests,
glad to know that you appreciated our Hotel, were location and comforts come together to offer our guests pleasant and relaxing stays. As you stated, you can open the soundproofed windows to bring fresh air, in case you prefer it instead of air conditioning, and you can also appreciate the view of Campo de' Fiori area and breath its vibrant atmosphere. Just close them and you will enjoy a peaceful sleep. I wouldn't say that the restaurant s around here are just touristy restaurants: of course Campo de' Fiori, and Rome itself, is a big tourist attraction, but it is not just that. Since the Middle Ages and throughout the Renaissance, it was the liveliest area of Rome, its market was the place for important business activities. Right in the middle of the Square there's the statue of the famous philosopher Giordano Bruno, right in the spot where he was burnt alive for heresy on the 17th of February,1600. This simply shows the two different sides of the square: trade and executions. Our knowledgeable staff can suggest you the best addresses where you can experience a real “roman” dinner close to Campo de' Fiori as well as in Trastevere as you did, which is just a stroll away! We are looking forward to your next visit,
Kindest Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Campo De' Fiori with a group of family and friends for a week to celebrate my wife's birthday and cannot say enough wonderful things about the hotel and the staff. Everything about the hotel was perfect, from the front desk staff, to the breakfast, the accommodations, the cleanliness, and the great central location.

Coordinating the needs of 13 travelers can be challenging and the hotel staff did this flawlessly, providing a variety of room types for all the needs and budgets of our group. The rooms were beautifully decorated, extremely quite, the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms both well appointed and spotless.

Everyone in our group found the accommodations more than perfect and all the staff of the highest caliber. We will be returning to the Hotel Campo De' Fiori every time we are in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 30 March 2011
Dearest James!
Two months after your stay in Rome you decided to write this review and your kind words confirm us that you have bright memories of your stay and we are very proud that you chose our Hotel to celebrate your wife’s birthday! That makes it even more memorable!! Hope you have drank a toast in the Roof Top Terrace for this special occasion, enjoying the stunning views of the Eternal City.
We are really pleased to know that the accommodations and services provided have fulfilled the expectations of every group member, we have made all possible efforts to arrange things perfectly for your arrival and to show you our warm welcome. Passion is the secret that unites all the staff members, from the management and the designers to the receptionists, we constantly care every detail of rooms and services. Proper maintenance and cleanliness are our constant commitment.
All this have enriched your travel experience and we are looking forward to your next trip to Rome!
All the best,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,355 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,757 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#12 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,789 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing