We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel saved Our Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #17 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

This hotel is the best in service, location and beauty!
We were just finishing a wonderful 10 day honewmoon in Italy when we booked into a reserved B&B that had looked great online but turned out to be a horrible, bug-infested hole. We left and slugged our luggage out to a pay phone and made call after call to hotel after hotel - with no availability!
When I called Hotel Campo de' Fiori, Matteo was able to calm me down and offered a fantastic room (603) for a great rate! The room was gorgeous. The terraces were breathtaking. The hotel was elegant. The staff was more than accomodating. The breakfast was bountiful. I cannot complain about a thing, except that we had to leave the next day to go home.
THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms have private terraces
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

“This Hotel saved our Honeymoon”… This title for us is twice worth as much!

We pride ourselves on having taken part of the success of the last day of your honeymoon in Italy, after a bad experience somewhere else you finally found some relief, even only by talking on the phone to our professional staff.

Your expectations were not disappointed as our Hotel is a Romantic Boutique Hotel, the ideal place to celebrate a honeymoon, thanks to the romantic and charming rooms and to the breathtaking views of the Eternal City you can enjoy from the roof top terrace.

This peculiar feature of our Hotel is enriched by that invisible art we lavish and that belongs to us and that marks us, if compared with other reality: Empathy.
Empathy is art “sine materia”, an ability to match your emotions and feelings, and we always work hard to refine this skill giving our guets the best welcoming, the one that made us become so popular especially with all those people who choose Rome as the destination of their romantic gateway.

Wishing you all the best,
F.Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,744 - 1,750 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I visited Rome in July for 6 days. She is skilled at finding just the perfect places to stay and this one was as usual an absolute gem. It is perfectly positioned on the Campo de Fiore where you have a bustling market during the day and wonderful laid-back warm resturants in the evenings. You can walk to almost all of the attractions of Rome from here. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and inviting, the breakfasts were excellent and friendly in a lovely setting. After a hot day's sight-seeing you can use the roof terrace with its romantic views of Rome and just relax. We'd certainly return here when next in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MalcolmJhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2011

“Traveling is needed to exercise the 5 senses… but most of all the 6th one”

And the 6th one is the main one in women, and, I would add, the one that marks “womanity”.

As you state, your wife found this “gem”, as she is “skilled at finding just the perfect places”: our Romantic Boutique Hotel has been renovated and furnished by a woman and for women! Therefore a special attention has been paid to the minutest details for a stylish and warm welcome. I would always suggest every man to have his partner choosing places to stay!!

Our Hotel is actually the ideal place where couples can live special moments: for the refined interior and for the romantic atmosphere that reaches its climax in our wonderful terrace which offers you a 360° view of a city, Rome, with a timeless beauty.

I would like also to thank you for having praised the excellent quality of the breakfast that we are always committed to keep at a high level, as we consider it to be a fundamental element of the “hotel experience”. Moreover it is served in a “lovely setting” as you described: an elegant library room that collects a good selection of ancient paintings, books and antiques and that, after breakfast, turns into a relaxing reading room.

Warm Regards
F.Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here for our honeymoon. We were in room 601 and it was so romantic. We loved our private balcony. Service was great - every request was granted. If there is one small deficit, breakfast was not as good as others we had on our trip. Coffee was weak and server was definitely over extended with the number of guests. The location is fabulous. You can walk out into Campo De'Fiori and find many fun places to eat or to pick up wines and snacks to enjoy on the terrace. We'll be back on our next visit to Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marybeth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

My wife and I and four other friends had one day to visit Rome before we took a cruise out of Rome. We wanted a hotel that was near all of the statues, ruins and fountains but also had the best that Rome offered. This hotel was the place. From the moment you walk into the hotel the people behind the desk were friendly and informative. The hotel has been recently been remodeled and it is absolutely beautiful. The breakfast that is included was more than enough and the coffee was excellent. Our room was fantastic and the roof top view was breathe taking. After a day of sight seeing we took some wine to the top of the hotel and soaked in the beauty of Rome and the hotel. I would go back to this hotel the next time we visit and would like to stay longer than one day.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ValleyDrive57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

"This hotel was the place".

thank you very much, dear guests, for this important prise, that takes on added value for us as you experienced our Hotel only for one day and yet we have been able to let you and your four friends perceive the good quality of the excellent service we always strive to offer to each single guest.
This is our philosophy and our daily commitment, making our guests catch the real essence of this magical ancient city, from its' historical and cultural heritage to its' local traditions.
The Hotel location, right in the area of Campo de' Fiori is one of the elements that makes it possible, built over the ruins of Ancient Rome, this square keeps a distinctly Renaissance look still today when it turned into the liveliest area of the city and the best base where to start exploring Rome.
The hotel itself alows our guests tio continue this wonderful journey to discover Rome in our roof top terrace which offers unique and stunning views of this immense cultural gathering.
We are looking forward to your next stay,
Warm regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Beautiful decorations, very modern bath room, tiny elevator. Hotel is located steps from popular piazzas with daily farm market and artist displays. Lovely to mix with tourists in evenings. Great restaurant steps away (none in hotel). Great rooftop terrace. Walking distance to major sights. Some of the staff pushes expensive personalized tours, but overall most are helpful. Breakfast good. I found it overall expensive compared to other venues.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Our hotel blends elegance as you say (Beautiful decorations, very modern bathroom) with all modern conforts. We offer free WiFi, flat LCD TV, frigo bar, hairdryer, A/C, Pay TV etc. Our staff is always available for our guests to propose non touristy restaurants, sites to see as well as tours. We usually suggest private tours this way our guests do not loose 2 to 3 hours in line at the Vatican Museum as well as the Colosseo. Our artes are determined by the elegance, the location, and the accomodations. Other hotels do not have all that Hotel Campo de' Fiori offers for instance, a roof terrace that overlooks the Eternal city offering a once in a life time view of Rome just to mention one. Thank you for the kind words,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel is “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, with lavish decorated small rooms. Roof top was amazing, as any green space is almost nonexistent in Roma . Perfection at night when warm. But for this traveler it was in too busy an area, over loaded with tourists. Thankfully the Hotel is sound proofed very well!!!!
Not the cleanness area of Roma, but dose have a good market right next to and a artist market just another plaza over. My real disappointment came with the " fabulous breakfast" advertised.........Through out Italy we had over the top breakfasts........so Campo de' Fiori was a huge let down. They DO NOT have a restaurant/bar inside the hotel. Everything is brought in and not to the standards we had everywhere else we traveled/stayed. For the most part bland ! But no bar, means you can buy your own alcohol near by and take to the roof top anytime..........to enjoy.
But the breakfast service was good, and the coffee service will not disappoint! Hotel rooms were very clean, quite and the staff was amazing. But for me the huge bill was not worth the stay! Remember how much time you will spend in the room.............it's Roma

Room Tip: treat for couples. foodies will be disappointed........ take your wallet in a very busy area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear Guest,

Your opening lines, “This hotel is Boutique Hotel”, with lavish decorated small rooms. Roof top was amazing. Perfection at night when warm. Thankfully the Hotel is sound proofed very well!!!! Etc.etc.
These words communicate an excellence in the services and offerings of the hotel. I don’t understand actually why you debit to the hotel things that are outside of the hotel and the hotel has no control over and of which you selected. Such as, too busy an area, over loaded with tourists. I would like to remind you that first of all you selected the World Famous area of Campo de’ Fiori (the centre of the Eternal City). Second “over loaded with tourists”. You selected to come to the World Famous Rome, one of the cities listed as most desired to visit by tourists!! I do understand that you come from a city of Canada which has only about 1,000,000 people while Rome has a population of about 4,500,000 plus millions of tourists which visit. This may have created for you a problem but then maybe you should have visited the country side instead of the famous Capital of Italy, a city that has 2764 years of human history. You speak about the non cleanliness of the area but then you mention there is a market. If there is a market of course during the market it is a working area and this may bring a bit less cleanliness for a few hours but then all that have been to Campo de’ Fiori know that it is immediately cleaned up and returns to a social area filled with bars, caffe’s restaurants etc. A real delight for all, tourists and Italians! This is called Folklore! You speak about, “the artist market, just another plaza over”. This is “Piazza Navona” It is built on the site of the Stadium of Domitian, built in 1st century AD. An Ancient Roman Stadium! Considered one of the most beautiful and harmonious plazas in the World! Listed as A World Humanity Treasure! and for you just another plaza over.
You speak about no restaurant/bar inside the hotel. When you reserved we never indicated that there was. I would like to remind you that the hotel is located in a building built in the 1400’s so this means history not commercial where you are pushed to buy hotel products! We believe in hosting, accommodating and not profit! A human aspect often forgotten today. Our breakfast is abundant, rich and covers all aspects from salts to sweets meaning, eggs, sausage, salami, cheeses, ham, fresh cornetti, pies, biscuits, yogurts, cereals, fresh bread various types of juices etc. You may select, various types of coffees, (Italian, American), various types of teas, cappuccino etc. What more could one desire for breakfast?!

We offer, history, culture, location, elegance, accommodations, a view of the city from the terrace which is considered unbeatable by our guests and non at the same rates as other hotels which do not have all of these aspects united as we do so I believe that if one says, “how much time will you spend in the room?” For you all of this is not important. Then one should select a hostel to save and sleep.
I have found your review very ambiguous but thank you for the compliments.

Warm regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My wife and I recently stayed in this hotel on our honeymoon in one of their top floor rooms with a private balcony. The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect for the tourist visiting Rome located equidistant from the Vatican, the Colosseum, Augustus Caesars Tomb and routes to the airport (FCO). We were able to walk to all sites within 20 minutes. As well, the piazza Campo de Fiori, located just outside the hotel was entertaining and offered satisfying dining choices at all hours of the day. I must compliment the hotel staff on being especially responsive and providing for a pleasurable experience. I would highly recommend staying in this hotel when on vacation in Rome.

However, I would add to my review that I found the room that we chose to stay in, the top floor room with Private Balcony, to be less than worth the value that was paid. The room is quite small as observed by other reviewers and the balcony, although providing a view of the Vatican, is not worthwhile considering the beauty of the rooftop deck that is available to you. As well, being so closely located to the rooftop deck, there is noise at all hours from people going in and out, which made our stay in this room less than perfect. One other note was that sometimes, even on vacation, you may wish to just stay in and watch TV in your room; the lack of English language TV available to those of us that do not speak Italian made this not possible. There are only two English language channels offered at this hotel; CNN and BBC. They do offer movies on demand but charge a rather steep 8 euros for the privilege.

The hotel is absolutely recommended, taking on the extra expense for the top floor room.... not so much.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2011

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you selected us for your honeymoon stay. You selected a top floor room with private balcony. These rooms as all other rooms are all located in a structure that was built during the 1400's, in the centre of the Eternal cuty and as you state, "The location of this hotel was absolutely perfect". I believe that oner can already begin to understand that being in a historical building, it is obvious that the rooms are adapted to the ancient building measurements. If one is looking for big rooms then one needs to move abit on the outskirts
of the city where modern buiildings are built but then there is no centrality to the location. The private balcony is needed when one desires to remain alone in a romantic or just silent situation and absorb the unforgettable roof tops of the city of Rome. If one desires to be in company then one may move directly to the 3 level roof top terrace which all of our guests are invited to see.
Our staff's objective is to see that each and every guest's necessities are fulfilled being all individuals and an individual hospitality is offered|!
Our guests tend to go site seeing during there stay rather than stay in the rooms being in Rome on a limited time bases. We offer CNN and BBC for international speaking guests. Of course if a guests wgishes to see something special we also offer Pay TV. As an old Roman saying, "Veni, Vidi, Vici" and it means, "I came, I saw, I conquered" and in our case, meaning all the culture I was able to absorb!

Warm Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,109 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,725 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,272 in Rome
3,044 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £97 - £878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing