We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights (June 3-5) in room 403. Our stay was perfect..

The hotel is in an ideal location in the heart of Rome, within a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum, Vatican and Spanish Steps. Piazza Navona is minutes away with numerous restaurants to finish off the day.

The room was smaller than a North American room but very comfortable, decorated in an old world style while the bathroom seemed brand new with an awesome shower and superb towels. Amenities included complimentary slippers, glass glasses, complementary bottled water, and mini-fridge in the room. It was very hot while we were there but the air conditioning kept the room at a very comfortable temperature. Breakfast was above average - a good selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, cakes, pastries, yogurt, juices, and fruit. The breakfast room had vaulted ceilings with chandeliers. The roof deck(s) are a bonus - there are three levels to choose from - with great views of the neighbourhood..

The hotel staff were terrific offering suggestions on restaurants, activities, providing detailed directions to destinations. Always asking if there was anything they could do to make your stay even more memorable.

Room Tip: - We stayed on the 4th floor. Very quiet. - Many of the ATMs in the neighbourhood accept only thei...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prairieboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear guest,
Allow me to quote the great Leonardo da Vinci who used to say “ details make perfection and perfection is not a detail”, just to refer to the daily attention we pay to the details in order to make a stay so perfect, and as well as Leonardo da Vinci who used to pay attention to every small detail when he painted a painting, we like to think that we are drawing your experience here, step by step, suggestion after suggestion we complete this incredible masterpiece that is living Rome, even though just for a few days.
Let’s start from the location, in the very centre of Rome, close to all the most important attractions, but the Hotel itself finds its origin in the old magnificent Pompeo’s Theater, and the wall on the first floor is a witness of the architecture of that period.
The rooms decoration, as you said, brings you in a world made of elegance and romanticism, all linked to the modernity by the new style bathroom plus the comforts like the A/C, the TV, minibar, and so on.
The terrace is the best place to enjoy the roman night if you either want to relax or have a nice talk and stay away from the crowded and noisy streets.
Last but not least the staff, which represents the most important detail of the painting. There is no amenity, no service that can replace a good and charming staff. It is the core of the Hotel and by far the real essence of a perfect stay.

Best regards,
F.Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,494)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,471 - 1,477 of 2,495 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2012

I can't imagine a better place to stay in Rome! My husband and I have been traveling through Europe for two weeks now and this hotel far exceeds any we have stayed in so far. This place is a gorgeous retreat from the hustle and bustle of your Rome vacation. We had a standard room which is plenty big. The rooms and the hotel itself is so charming, clean, and well appointed. Every inch of this hotel is pretty...even the steps going from each floor! While the decor is Old World, all the amenities are modern, especially the bathroom with the rain head shower which you are sure to appreciate after a hot day of sightseeing. They provide an empty refrigerator with complimentary bottles of water which is a nice touch. They also have a corkscrew and wine glasses so that you can enjoy a bottle of wine on their amazing roof top deck. It is stunning with multiple levels, lighting at night, and a 360 degree view. Watch the sunset up there...just amazing. The location doesn't get any better...you are steps away from charming Campo di Fiori. You don't need a restaurant in your hotel here. there are many charming, delicious restaurants, cafes a stones throw away. The location is so that every single sight that we wanted to see is anywhere from a 2-20 minute walk in one direction or the other. On top of everything this hotel offers, your room is sound proof which was well appreciated! This is a city like no other. Come here and stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in the standard room and it was superb...I can't imagine needing anything more
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine9054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear guest,
“I can’t imagine a better place to stay in Rome”.
Travelling gives images which are the vitamins of the thought. We managed to convey to you these images which exceeded your imagination. This is the leading role of the staff.
“Every inch of this hotel is pretty...even the steps going from each floor”, are the small details which make the difference for the outcome of your trip. Decoration of the rooms, welcome of the staff, willingness toward our guests’ requests are aspects which are appreciated as we always commit to provide an extra mile customer service.
The location allow you to enjoy the roman culture with the wide choice of restaurants and bars which the staff strictly selected to suggest you the best non touristy places.
You ended up your review saying “This is a city like no other”, this is why is known as the “Eternal City”.
Having passed through 2765 years of history and reached its peak becoming Rome Caput Mundi. Nowadays who come in Rome make a trip into the history which you had fully understood and appreciated with the help of the staff.
Looking forward to see you soon
Warm Regards
F.Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

this little hotel is ideal - the staff is friendly and thoughtful, the rooms just as they are advertised. the roof deck is sublime! and the location is unbelievable. what else can I say? this is the first place I will tell every friend to stay at, when they travel to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Guest,
As they say, “good things come in small packages.”
It is not the size nor the quantity of people that work there but the quality of what you receive in all camps. Our facilities are thought out thoroughly not to miss any modern comfort while offering elegance at the same moment. Our staff of highly professional personnel see to it to anticipate all requests or necessities that our guests may necessitate. Location, roof top terrace are all extras which add that fleur to a stay in such a special city known as the Eternal City of Rome. As you indicate, “Ideal”. Thanking you for your kind reflections on your stay with us and hoping to have you as our guests in the future once again as well as your friends!

Warmest Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Good small hotel around the corner from Campo de Fiori with a great location for walking ancient Rome. The hotel is only a couple of blocks from Piazza Navona with its vibrant nightlife. Our room faced an interior courtyard so was very quiet even though next to the elevator. We never heard noise from outside or other roooms. Room was small but comfortable, bathroom very modern with nice shower. The best thing, though was the staff, all of whom were pleasant and very helpful with making reservations, giving directions, etc.

Only complaint was that breakfast coffee was mediocre, a problem we solved by asking for a shot of expresso to add to each cup.

Room Tip: we were on the third floor, interior view. Very quiet! (Rm 304, I think).
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thanx4help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear guest,
“Great location and staff”,
Two elements which are necessarily linked for the outcome of your holiday.
Location is fundamental when choosing a trip. Especially to Rome, which offers wonders and pieces of history lasting since 753 B.C.
Campo de’ Fiori gives you the opportunity to appreciate the genius of Bernini, Borromini, Michelangelo with a short walk. Masterpieces of art which these artists realized in Rome during the Renaissance period and nowadays we have the privilege to show you
At the same time the staff have to be equally prepared and highly knowledgeable to guide you to discover the secrets of the Eternal City. This is what we continuously aiming for.
Regarding the coffee, it is our concern to improve the quality of our breakfast which is strictly selected. Also in your case, we managed to solve it offering you the espresso which you liked better being one of the best quality brands
Warm regards
Gabriele

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My wife and I spent four nights with the hotel from June 10th thru June 14th. This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Staff was wonerful and helpful. They also helped us out quite a bit becaues neither of us speak Italian. This was not an issues at all. The hotel arranged a private tour of the Vactican for us and it was fantastic!! We got to skip lines and learn all about the Vactican in a small group of four. I am from Alabama and was a litttle bit hesitatent about the language barrier but it was not an issue. I would recomend this hotel to anyone going to Rome. It is also perfectly located in the middle of everything you want to see,from the vactican to the Coliseum. they are all in walking distance. I will stay here again. No worries of this hotel. five star all the way.

Room Tip: All the romms are wonderful from what i experienced. We had the blue room 304. and our friends had t...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Dear Guest,
Your title, “Perfect!!!!!!!!!!” As Elbert Hubbard states, “To escape criticism - do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.” Since we do everything, say all and try to be all, to receive a “Perfect” for us is totally gratifying! We believe that when a guest arrives he needs to be taken by the hand and guided being in a new context. To look is not to see. To see is not always to understand and that is why we are always there to suggest and explain all that is needed. Our multi language staff is available 24 hrs a day so our guests are never left alone for any necessity.

Location is not everything but when one travels it becomes everything. At a finger tip away from all one saves time and money being able to visit all within a few minutes walk. Coming from Alabama, far away and appreciating our hosting and facilities for us is truly a positive confirmation. Thanking you for your positive review, hope to have you soon with us once again.
Warmest Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We recently enjoyed a 5 night stay at the Hotel and can't recommend it enough. We booked here based on TripAdvisor reviews, and it lived up to all the hype. First off, I highly advise people to "like" the hotel on Facebook - not only will you get a discount on your room, you'll also get daily updates on things to do/see in and around Rome. You'll also get a great idea of how friendly, fun, and helpful the staff are.

The hotel itself is situated in a charming, vine covered building in an ideal location in the heart of Rome. We walked everywhere easily (Colosseum, Vatican, Spanish Steps, Trastevere, etc...) The rooms are decorated with charming details in an old world style, while the bathrooms are totally modern. We were in a standard room and never felt cramped - it was actually bigger than I was expecting based on others' comments on small room size. There are nice amenities like complimentary slippers, wine glasses, water, and mini-fridge in the room. The daily breakfast is great - a good selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, breads, pastries, yogurt, juices, and fruit. The cappuccino was yummy!

As others have mentioned, the roof deck is amazing! We went up there everyday. It's a great place to relax with a drink and/or gelato and use one of the hotel's iPads to do research on restaurants/actives. (The free WI-fi is a great perk - really saved us a bundle on international data roaming fees.)

Finally, the hotel staff...they are simply wonderful! So friendly and welcoming. Quick to offer suggestions on restaurants, activities, etc. They are truly what makes a stay here so special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMoFe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Dear guest,

Since his born in the 90’s, internet has risen the top among the medias and it became the most important way to stay in contact with people from all over the world, and among all the social networks born during the last years I considered Facebook as the best way to stay in touch with all of you and a good place where to give good tips about what happens in Rome everyday and I think this makes you feel like you’re already here.

Regarding Trip Advisor, I’m aware that the reviews have a great value because they are written by people who stayed here and witness the efforts made by every member of the staff to make your stay a special experience, and receiving a review like this is priceless.

I have appreciated that you caught the real atmosphere of the Hotel, “charming building” with “charming detailed rooms”, joint with the modernity you find in the bathroom, that is exactly what I wanted to do. I know that the size can be a very important issue for some people, especially for those coming from a country like U.S.A where all the building are huge and I’m glad you enjoyed the cosiness of your room which is not big, yet has the same charm of a deluxe room and is even quieter since it faces on the courtyard, and provided with all the facilities you mentioned like slippers, wine glasses, plus A/C, TV and free WI-FI.

The roof top terrace is truly our gem and our guests are always encouraged to have a break there everyday, especially in the evening when the monuments surrounding the Hotel are illuminated and give you a present showing the real spirit of this City.

Finally the staff, “they are truly what makes a stay here so special“. You pointed out the core, the most important gear of the Hotel. As you witness, the staff is always ready to help the guests not only offering suggestions but first of all welcoming you with a smile and make you feel like a part of our group. We want you to consider us a friendly host who has invited you in his house, and who is more than glad to lead you through 2753 years of History.


Best regards,

F.Severino

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This is the perfect small hotel in the heart of Rome. Best for adults or mature children--no restaurant (although a simple breakfast is served in the romantic cellar) or pool. There is a fantastic roof deck with memorable views. Rooms are typical European, smallish, but like jewels they are so well designed and decorated. Staff was incredibly helpful. You are in the heart of everything Roma at the Hotel Campo De Fiori.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adzema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Dear guest,

“Loved this Hotel”,
Receiving such a great review form a frequent traveller like you who travelled to many hotels in Europe it is a pleasant recognition for us.
“Best for adults or mature children” although we offer several apartments nearby the hotel for families with small children, providing all the facilities of the hotel anyway. We have many options to offer for our guests requests.
Our rooms which you defined “jewels” are decorated and designed in every detail which is aimed to let you experience a romantic and intimate atmosphere.
“You are in the heart of everything” , our historical location allow you to experience with a short walk all main attractions, monuments, restaurants and shops with the suggestions of the experienced staff
Thank you for having taken your precious time to share your experience with us
Warm regards
F.Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,803 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
212 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#32 of 1,267 in Rome
823 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,267 in Rome
3,593 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £92 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing