We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Apartments at hotel campo di Fiori”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Apartments at hotel campo di Fiori”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

There are quite a few apartments attached to the hotel. Some of them are very small and very dark. The first apartment we were shown had the window of the living room open onto an air-conditioning motor and had little natural light...I think another reviewer called it "tomb like" The second one which we stayed in for one night was very tiny , a tiny bedroom tiny kitchen and tiny bathroom , no sitting area...something that would have been ok at a much lesser price. The third one g4 which became available for the rest of our stay was lovely with a kitchen large sitting and dining room , bedroom and bathroom. It was quiet and airy and we really enjoyed our stay here for two nights.had we been given this apartment originally this would have been a 5 star review but It was a pain in the neck to have to change apartments as we had booked well in advance and should not have had to go through the hasstle of this but the first two apartments were not acceptable at the price . (We have stayed in apartments in the centre of rome and are well aware of the standard and prices)
All apartments we saw were very clean and the servicing of them well done. The towels and sheets were great. The staff are efficient and dealt well with our complaint ... And I think mostly used to helping first timers to Rome ...so go ! enjoy Campo de Fiori.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 19 October 2015
Dear Guest,
Reading your review I am not sure that you grasped the real meaning of our service.
“There are quite a few apartments attached to the hotel. Some of them are very small and very dark”: you reserved an apartment for two people and the confirmation email we sent you upon reserving says that our apartments are located in a separate building easily reachable from our Boutique Hotel and that it is composed of one double bedroom, kitchen corner and bathroom. Our apartments, fully equipped with free Wi-Fi, air conditioning, flat LCD TV, double-glazed soundproof windows and any other facilities necessary to make you feel at home, are much bigger than hotel rooms and are the best solution if you want to live like Romans do.
Further, our dependences are situated in a building dating back to the 14th century and part of the most historic area of the city, as you are surrounded by churches and squares of inestimable value. Of course, if G4 had been available from the start, we would have been more than happy to allocate you first to this apartment which can normally accommodate up to four people.
Thank you for appreciating our “efficient staff” and hope to welcome you once again in Rome.
The journey not the arrival matters.
Warm regards
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,832
    431
    79
    28
    20
See reviews for
515
1,375
91
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Wfor one week in Rome and stayed in one of the apartments . This is wonderful if you want lots rooma nd want to cook..we did not I think I would have preferred the hotel but everything else made up for this. The rooftop where we spent every night for evening drinks overlooking the magical rooftops of Rome.The staff were wonderful helpful and recommendatiosn for great places to eat. The piazza was so much fun and the deli on the corner the best . Just want o return and do it allover again.

Room Tip: Know yourself.... chose the aprtment if you want to cook and have lots of rooms and privacy. The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perthmissfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I made a trip to Rome this past spring, and stayed both here and later at an establishment that was rated number 1 at the time on Tripadvisor. While the other hotel indeed had larger, fancier rooms, I would stay at the Hotel Campo De'Fiori in a heartbeat upon returning to Rome. Of course the rooms are on the smallish side, that's to be expected in Europe. I've stayed in smaller in other cities, and never felt cramped here despite two ladies with enormous suitcases in our rooms. We stayed in a room on a lower floor and also on the top floor with a balcony, and both were fantastic. The views from the balcony were stunning, as were the views from the rooftop terrace. With the veranda doors open there was fair city noise, but it was super quiet with the doors closed. It was such a treat to stay in a building so old, with so much history, and I think it's remarkable that they were able to update it with so many conveniences. Fantastic location, walkable to everything. Truly, though, what made this hotel head and shoulders above the other establishment I stayed at was the people...the staff. Everyone who works at Hotel Campo de'Fiori is truly five-star, and you could not find better, more knowledgeable, more compassionate, more understanding, more intuitive people anywhere. I'm stunned that this is not the standard of service at hotels that cost twice the price, which I learned first-hand. I do think one needs to be comfortable with staying in a true old European city hotel, with all that entails (rooms that aren't enormous, especially), but if you are, this is the place to be! Thank you to everyone there for making it such a fabulous stay, and I dearly hope to go back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at their apartments on the concern of the campo de fiori square and had the best time. This hotel ensures all the details are addresses. Helped us book tours, cars, and even gave us recommendations on the best place for coffee! The hotel staff is friendly and quickly became seen as our go to advice on all things Rome. The apartment was well equipped and very clean. We had to extend our stay due to super storm sandy and thy made the process simple and easy. The stores in the square were friendly, helpful and treated us like locals from the first day. Talked to cab drives and all of them said campo de fiori was the best location and hotel and I would have to agree.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Thelonisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear guest,
We are truly pleased to see that as you quote,
“This place has it all”
We do our utmost and more, to see to it that all of our guests are helped and assisted even in difficult moments as yours was, “Super Storm Sandy”. For us our guests are not just guests but we see them as family and at the same moment always assisted professionally. We base our philosophy as the saying goes, “treat others as we want to be treated!”
Useless confirming about the area, hotel facilities, apartments etc.. but I would like to highlight a historical moment of Rome, Piazza Navona,
Piazza Navona, in ancient Rome, was the Stadium of Domitian, which was built by Emperor Domitian in 85 in the third century and was restored by Alexander Severus. It was 276 meters long, 106 wide and could accommodate 30,000 spectators.

The stadium was decorated with statues, one of which is to Pasquino (perhaps a copy of a Hellenistic Pergamon presumed representative Menelaus supporting the body of Patroclus), now in the square next to Piazza Navona.

Since it was a stage and not a circus, there were carceres (the gates from which came the race horses) or the plug (the dividing wall around which the horses ran), such as the Circus Maximus, but it was all free and used for the races of the athletes. The obelisk that is now at the center of the square was not there, but the circus is Maxentius, who was on the Via Appia.
To sum up, as we all know, taxi drivers are like barbers, they know all about everyone and as the taxi driver stated,
“Talked to cab drives and all of them said campo de Fiori was the best location and hotel and I would have to agree”.
Thank you for the kind words and I am truly happy to see that all worked out for you at the end even having had problems with the Storm called, “Sandy”.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on our honeymoon for three nights. This was by far our favorite hotel in Italy. The rooms are small, but the rooftop terrace makes up for that. We spent more time on the roof than we did in our room. The bathroom shower was the biggest we had seen in Italy and there was air conditioning. The bed was also really comfortable, which we didn't find anywhere else on our trip. The location is perfect for people watching, especially on the roof at night. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
“best hotel in rome”
Dear Guest,
it was a pleasure having been selected by you for such an important event such as your “honeymoon”. What is even more gratifying is that you were totally pleased with all that we offered and did. As you state,
“This was by far our favorite hotel in Italy.”
These are words that make us proud of what we do. As they say, “words are worth a million dollars!”. Our roof top terrace with its’ marvelous 360° view of the Ancient City of Rome is the icing on the wedding cake to remain in theme and it is truly enjoyable to read that you utilized out terrace to a max usage making your stay special!
Our rooms are all furnished with the most advanced and selected materials such as our beds and that you totally approved of,
“bed was also really comfortable, which we didn't find anywhere else on our trip.”
To conclude,
“I have nothing bad to say about this hotel!”
Now that we have hosted you for your honeymoon we will be expecting you for your anniversary!
Warmest regards to the both of you,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My Mom, step-sister and I traveled to Italy for two weeks in September, finishing our trip with 5 days in Rome. We stayed in one of the apartments on the piazza, just around the corner from the hotel. The location of this hotel is the best, hands down. Being right on the square provided so much entertainment, whether we were down having dinner or looking out our front window. We walked most places, or would catch a cab right in the piazza. Food and shopping along with historical places are all close to this location. We didn't stay in the hotel, but used the roof-top terrace on several occasions, which is just lovely! The staff was fabulous.

Room Tip: If you stay in one of the apartments, the piazza is very noisy at night. If you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minocqua4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Guest,
coming from Wisconsin a more tranquil state of the USA it is pleasant reading that you enjoyed our apartment located right on the central Plaza of Campo de’ Fiori. The apartment having a view of the plaza means that even when you are in the apartment if you desire you may continue enjoying your stay in Rome having a direct view for people watching! Then when you were full of people watching you could go to our roof top terrace and begin a new watching view which is by far the most interesting and culturally satisfying having a 360° view of the Eternal city.
To conclude with your words,
“The staff was fabulous.”
The cherry on the cake is our staff which is always there to help and suggest and ready to turn a normal vacation into an unforgettable experience which will remain with you for the rest of your life!
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Have just read the last review and realise we were staying at the same time and we are from the same, relatively small, town! Bit of a coincidence! However, unsurprising really as the hotel was full of different nationalities, which I loved.
Anyhow, my husband and I booked this hotel after reading reviews on this site and reading about the locality, we were not disappointed. The room was a deluxe double over the entrance and it was lovely. The decor was exactly what one would expect/ hope for from a small Rome boutique style hotel and it was very clean. Although we were next to the lift the room is set out in such a way that the shower room is actually adjacent to it and the room is off a small lobby area, so there was no noise at all from it. We did hear some street noise but it was minimal once we realised that the shutters could be closed!
The shower room was quite small but well equipped, with both a hand held head and an overhead one and there was always plenty of hot water; we stayed for four nights.
The staff are extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area, offering to make bookings and suggesting itineries which helped to make our stay even more special. The whole hotel felt homely yet quite opulent. It was very close to walk to all major sights and yet, as this was a second visit to Rome for us, also to discover some delightful hidden away gems.
Finally, the hotel is close to the French Embassy and tickets for a tour can be booked online. This was a highlight of our stay as the building is quite beautiful, it was the Farnese palace, and the girl showing us around was passionate about it which always helps.
Overall, a great trip and I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The hotel will email and answer any questions you may ave so if you have any special requests then j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Al1Stockton_on_Tees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,556 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,833 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing