We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #17 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Absolutely wonderful. Walking distance of around 20mins to the colosseum, 20mins to the Vatican, 10mins to the pantheon, 5 mins to piazza navona. We walked it to all attractions at a leisurely pace.
The staff are the friendliest people we met in Italy. The hotel is a beautiful little place.
Just remember that as stated on their website they have no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.
The tv is all in Italian and to watch a film you have to pay €8 per film which was disappointing.
The breakfast could have a little more variety. It's adequate, no better than that.
Even then the hotel is fantastic. You really can't get better in the center of rome. I did a lot of research before booking and was not disappointed in my choice. I had a 3 day visit in which I had to fit the whole of rome into. This hotel was perfect for that. Has class, wonderful location, and great staff.
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid786_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,372 - 1,378 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2013

Just stayed at Hotel Campo De' Fiori over the New Year Holiday. Wonderful place and nice location within walking distance to any major site. Great staff...Marco is particularly helpful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We loved our time at the Hotel Campo De'Fiori!!! Everyone that we met was so helpful and the hotel itself was GREAT!! The rooms were so very comfortable and all our needs were met! Your first impression of the hotel is so very pleasant!! They immediately hooked us up with directions ... suggestions .... wifi ... The location is fantastic! We walked everywhere and it was a very easy route. There is food right outside the door ~ restaurants, bakeries, markets .... The rooftop terrace is really unbelievable !! The views are incomparable and you almost can not believe what you are looking at from one location!!! We enjoyed the breakfast each morning ~ plenty of choices. We decided on the guided tour of the Vatican and that was easily arranged at the front desk and we were VERY happy with the service! Rome was wonderful and I highly recommend this property for your stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nurseparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

What a lovely place! Brilliant, young, enthusiastic and welcoming staff on the front desk ensured we were in safe hands throughout our short stay. The hotel was really easy to find and get to, and well-positioned for a short walk to much of Rome including Piazza Navona, The Vatican and across the river to Trastevere too.

The place is just the right size to feel personal. Bedrooms are well appointed and tastefully decorated in a style that is ever so slightly over the top - baroque picture frames for the TV!? - and I must mention the roof terrace which is a wonderful place in the middle of Winter during the night, so presumably doubly so in Spring and Summer, and higher than you might think. It is also not so noisy as it doesn't face directly onto the Campo de' Fiori but to the much more peaceful Via del Biscione.

I would happily stay in this Hotel again and commend it to you wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: The Hotel itself - any floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clemente B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Stayed for 3 nights at beginning of January. Rooms were very comfortable & clean with maid service everyday. All staff were very friendly & helpful. Location was perfect with everything of interest within walking distance. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LR83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

When selecting hotels these days, staying connected is one of our top criterions. We were very happy with Hotel Campo De' Fiori because they did not disappoint. At check-in, we were provided our own credentials for wi-fi access. And when we wanted to print our web check-in for our flight back, they were equipped with a wireless printer...quite convenient. Also useful to note, they will offer the use of their iPad for this purpose in case you missed to bring your device.

Service was excellent. The ones at the front desk were attentive, they also provided sales tips, facilitated a New Year's Eve dinner at a nearby restaurant because we did not make reservations and made sure our car service arrived on time for our departure; the lady in the breakfast room was also very accommodating.

Our room on the third floor is very comfortable, traditionally and beautifully decorated. It was an assurance that after a tiring day from sightseeing, you would rest comfortably ready for the next day.

We were at this hotel for New Year's Eve. To see several fireworks show from their roof deck was something spectacular to greet 2013. Hotel Campo de' Fiori...we would definitely stay here on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling_NYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Celebrated 40th birthday here with my husband .stayed 4 nights in December . Reception and staff professional and welcoming the christmas tree and fireplace was very festive as we're the little slant as and snowmen they put on the guests doors , nice touch. . Stayed in the green room which was warm and comfortable , bathroom very very modern and spotless clean. Took the blanket off the bed as it had hairs on it. We left heating on so was warm enough with just the sheets which were clean and the bed was made up lovely each day to return to . The double bed though was two together and was impossible not to roll into the middle . Both ended up with back ache. Breakfast was actually the first time I have ever seen my husband just have cup of tea , a simple toaster is all that's needed for us English guests so we only went the once, tea and toast we would of been very happy with to send us out with something in us for a day of sightseeing. We actually took a kettle tea bags and cups with us and glad we did . We bought milk from a shop and had a fridge in room to store it in . The roof terrace is great for views and the sights are wonderful. A lot of walking was done ,we covered all we wanted to see and had a great stay in rome ,our first visit and thoroughly enjoyed it . Improvements needed to hotel are minimal as its lovely and the staff are great very friendly .It could be perfect if it had proper double beds, tea / coffee facilities in the rooms and a toaster at breakfast .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowls-cams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,109 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,725 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,272 in Rome
3,043 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £97 - £878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing