We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location, Pricey but it it the center of Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #17 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Very nice rooms, perfect place to stay and walk everywhere. No excuse to take cabs to St. Peters, the Trevi Fountain, or the Pantheon.

The desk staff is very helpful.

It is not the Ritz, but the Ritz isn't on Campo de' Fiori. People watching at every hour of the day and night Good breakfast.

Not a review that needs much work- this is a very nice place to stay. Oh, and the roof top open terraces are spectacular.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertckelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Dear guest,

this short review of yours, perfectly resumes the most important details of the Hotel:
the rooms are very elegant with a romantic atmosphere, the staff is always ready to help the guest and finally the perfect location that gives you the possibility to go everywhere, Colisseum, Saint Peter, all of the most important attractions within few minutes, therefore you can also enjoy your walk taking a look at the stunning buildings located on both sides.

Beside all these nice words, what really caught my attention was this statement:

“It is not the Ritz, but the Ritz isn’t on Campo de’ Fiori”:

This is the most important reward a small Hotel like this can receive. This location has a history that dates back to the Roman Empire, to the great Pompeo’s epoch, and then it went through events (i.e. the big inquisition), that completely changed the face and the life of this city. Maybe we don’t have the rooms as big as the Ritz has but staying here you are sure to realize what Roman life is.

I hope to have you as our guest again in the future,

Best regards,
The manager
F.Severino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,613)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,366 - 1,372 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2013

A lovely apartment near the hotel and Campo De' Fiori square. Nice markets and many restaurants to choose from. Located near many fountains. Highly recommend the apartment for family travelers and the hotel is quite wonderful with a superior roof top lounge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank That Thursday D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Excellent hotel, breakfast was fabulous. The rooms are adorable, the staff really helpful.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I were to visit Rome again.Every day the Piazza has a food market that also sells trinkets, etc. There are great restaurants and bars there also.
Close to Piazza Navonna and within walking distance to almost anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The location of this hotel is great so close to everything. Eateries and shops at your door step. Lots of sights within easy walking distance. We used two different guides organised by the hotel and they were fantastic and reasonably priced. Our accom was in their apartments just around the corner and they were lovely as well so if you need some extra room they are a great idea but no lift. Helps walk off all the great food though

Room Tip: Maybe choose an apartment on the lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. Absolutely wonderful. Walking distance of around 20mins to the colosseum, 20mins to the Vatican, 10mins to the pantheon, 5 mins to piazza navona. We walked it to all attractions at a leisurely pace.
The staff are the friendliest people we met in Italy. The hotel is a beautiful little place.
Just remember that as stated on their website they have no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms.
The tv is all in Italian and to watch a film you have to pay €8 per film which was disappointing.
The breakfast could have a little more variety. It's adequate, no better than that.
Even then the hotel is fantastic. You really can't get better in the center of rome. I did a lot of research before booking and was not disappointed in my choice. I had a 3 day visit in which I had to fit the whole of rome into. This hotel was perfect for that. Has class, wonderful location, and great staff.
Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid786_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Just stayed at Hotel Campo De' Fiori over the New Year Holiday. Wonderful place and nice location within walking distance to any major site. Great staff...Marco is particularly helpful. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SWM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We loved our time at the Hotel Campo De'Fiori!!! Everyone that we met was so helpful and the hotel itself was GREAT!! The rooms were so very comfortable and all our needs were met! Your first impression of the hotel is so very pleasant!! They immediately hooked us up with directions ... suggestions .... wifi ... The location is fantastic! We walked everywhere and it was a very easy route. There is food right outside the door ~ restaurants, bakeries, markets .... The rooftop terrace is really unbelievable !! The views are incomparable and you almost can not believe what you are looking at from one location!!! We enjoyed the breakfast each morning ~ plenty of choices. We decided on the guided tour of the Vatican and that was easily arranged at the front desk and we were VERY happy with the service! Rome was wonderful and I highly recommend this property for your stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nurseparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,106 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,722 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,272 in Rome
3,067 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,272 in Rome
3,043 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £97 - £872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing