We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #17 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Montréal
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

We have been staying at the hotel since May 10th and it is our last night.We are enjoying the roof terrace with a glass of wine and antipasti. The view is fantastic! The staff is very helpful and friendly. There are many very good restaurants close to the hotel and you can walk to everywhere. The area is very agreable with caffes, boutiques, etc. The rooms are comfortable and very quiet. We would not go anywhere in Rome!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 22 June 2013
Dear Guest,
the atmosphere that you are describing is of a pleasant calm and tranquil stay at Hotel Campo de’ Fiori. After a long day of site seeing you are relaxing on our renowned roof top terrace which all of our guests have access to. Since you do confirm all that other guests of ours do confirm I would like to take a few moments to suggest to all of our future guests to take advantage of the private guided tours which we can reserve for you. They consist of 3 hours and one is able to understand fully exactly what they are seeing and the money is not spent but invested in their personnel culture turning also a normal vacation into an experience which one will never forget being able to understand properly all that they have seen!
Thank you for saying that you would return when in Rome and we do hope it will be soon!
Best Regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,864
    440
    79
    29
    20
See reviews for
527
1,399
92
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Friendswood, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here on the 5th, 7th, 8th and 9th of May. Originally booked for an apartment on the first night, a vacancy allowed us to use a deluxe room. Leaving our luggage at the hotel, we spent the night in Sornto and returned to spend two nights in the Superior Deluxe and the last night in the deluxe.
The hotel arranged a tour of the Vatican and the forum with a well qualified guide. The roof terrace is indeed primo and all the rooms were tastefully furnished. All windows are adequately sound proofed. The bathrooms are absolutely first rate. The hotel is extremely well run with the entire staff wishing us a Benvenuta whenever seeing us. I must single out Adam the deskman who called me on the phone to iron out the arrangements. I would stay here again. My wife has two titanium knees and the hotel is within walking distance of the Vatican in one direction and the Trevi fountains in the other.

Room Tip: All rooms have good sound proofing. The superior deluxe rooms (60X) have views of the rooftops. To s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,
The word “Joy” in your title,
“A Joy in Rome!”
signals what a real vacation should be a, “Joy”! We see to it that all of our guests receive a top level service in all ways, from the cleaning to the furnishings of the hotel to the reception which is always there and not just upon arrival and departure as in most hotels. Our location speaks for itself being within a 20 minute walk to all major monuments. As you indicate in your review, one can notice that for us it is not an economic and that’s all situation, although this is important to maintain the hotel but it is also a try to give a s much as possible to our guests this way a normal vacation becomes an experience which one will never forget infact you do indicate the following,
“Originally booked for an apartment on the first night, a vacancy allowed us to use a deluxe room.”

One should mention that you did not pay for the free upgrade because when we can we always offer free upgrades this way our guests do appreciate more what already is to be considered a treat. A vacation in Rome!
Thank you for the kind words and I do hope to see you once again in thew future if you ever decide to return to Rome.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We stayed for 3 nights in late April prior to a cruise and from the moment we arrived in Rome our stay was unforgettable. The hotel arranged for a driver to pick us up at the airport, and once we checked in they set up 2 fabulous private tours for us (The Vatican and Ancient Rome), which I would highly recommend. Our room, though on the small side, was extremely comfortable and beautiful, modern bathroom and we experienced no noise from the outside. Breakfast every morning in the basement was elegant and lovely. The terrace of this hotel is AMAZING!!!! In fact, one of our tour guides began our tour up there in order to show us the layout and history of Rome. He even said it was the best rooftop terrace in the city! We were lucky to experience a full moon while we were there and sitting on the terrace at night with a glass of wine and your special someone just can't be beat! The Campo de Fiori itself is a great spot. Every day it transforms from a charming market in the morning to a fun bar and restaurant scene at night. To sit and watch the transformation is quite fun! We just loved the area. Everything was within walking distance. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Rome. Thank you, Valentina, and everyone at Hotel Campo de Fiori for making this trip so special for us! Ciao!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sat12960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,
although I try not to seem to enthusiastic when I answer the reviews I need to say in this case that the word “Perfect or Perfection” does pop up often and this is truly vitamins for us meaning that the road that we have selected is the correct one making our guests stay with us more than a trip to the Eternal City but we are able to turn the memories of the Eternal City into Eternal Memories!
We worry about our guests from when we receive the first email to the departure from our hotel. Infact for you we suggested and reserved a luxury and private airport pick up car with driver at the same rate as a normal taxi but with the car being elegant, clean and with an English speaking driver! We also reserved for you 2 tours which we always suggest to all of our guests this way one is able to taste and understand in depth what they actually do see and touch. Our private guides speak in all languages and are all with university majors in History of Art and Archeology.
Our roof top terrace known for its fabulous and unique view is also preferred by many cinema and TV producers as well as for shootings of important international magazines.
Thanking you once again for you beautiful review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Attentive friendly staff, beautiful room, amazing roof terrace, brilliant location. We stayed in November 2012 for 4 nights and had a fantastic time. The room was beautifully decorated and the hotel oozed Italian character. Of course, one of our favourite parts of the hotel has to be the roof terrace. We sat up there every evening before venturing out and sipped a glass of chianti whilst watching the sun set as the birds flew over the panoramic view of the city. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist noticed from my passport that it was my birthday the week before, and offered to serve us Champagne and canapés on the roof terrace that first evening. Our stay could not have been more perfect. Thank you to all the staff! We have been recommending the hotel to everyone who will listen and will definitely visit again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovelife6479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
The Manager
Dear Guest,
although I try not to seem to enthusiastic when I answer the reviews I need to say in this case that the word “Perfect or Perfection” does pop up often and this is truly vitamins for us meaning that the road that we have selected is the correct one making our guests stay with us more than a trip to the Eternal City but we are able to turn the memories of the Eternal City into Eternal Memories!
We worry about our guests from when we receive the first email to the departure from our hotel. Infact for you we suggested and reserved a luxury and private airport pick up car with driver at the same rate as a normal taxi but with the car being elegant, clean and with an English speaking driver! We also reserved for you 2 tours which we always suggest to all of our guests this way one is able to taste and understand in depth what they actually do see and touch. Our private guides speak in all languages and are all with university majors in History of Art and Archeology.
Our roof top terrace known for its fabulous and unique view is also preferred by many cinema and TV producers as well as for shootings of important international magazines.
Thanking you once again for you beautiful review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stayed for 5 nights from 4th May. We were absolutely delighted with the hotel. We had a room at the front of the hotel with 2 windows overlooking a small piazza. Yes the rooms are small (but I would add extremely comfortable) but how much space do you need when you are out all day. The bathroom was modern and the shower just what you need after a hard day's sightseeing. There was some noise from the piazza which was muffled by the double glazing but at the end of the day this adds to the atmosphere of Rome and the lifestyle, just buy some earplugs if it's that much of a problem, it wasn't for us. The staff were wonderful, extremely helpful and always smiling. Hotel arranged the airport transport which was excellent. The huge bonus was the wonderful rooftop terrace. It was my husband's birthday whilst we were there and the hotel left a bottle of sparkling wine with nibbles in our room on the day which was totally unexpected, much appreciated and we would like to thank them for. Breakfast in the cellar was a lovely peaceful start to the day and the coffee was always hot and strong. Décor was charming and the position was absolutely perfect. We would not stay anywhere else if we visit Rome again. Loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelfan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent 3 nights in this lovely hotel in early April. Our experience was consistent with most of the other reviews. The rooms are small, but beautifully furnished in exquisite taste. The linen is high quality and everything is scrupulously clean with much attention to detail. The charging policy seems opaque as mentioned by someone else and I too wondered whether our room was actually the deluxe we booked (given that it ended in a 2! - not so I was firmly assured...), but concluded that it made little difference as all the rooms are small (in this very old building) - but beautifully formed!

The location is perfect (we easily walked everywhere) and the roof terrace amazing. We quickly found the store on the square to sell us the wine to go in the room fridge for the evening pre-dinner drinks. Of special note is that the terrace is on three levels so one is almost guaranteed privacy as one takes in one of the best views in Rome.

Breakfast in the beautiful cellar to the strains of Vivaldi was a lovely experience.

A highlight was our personal tour of the Vatican in the company of the delightful Allessandra - her knowledge and enthusiasm made this an unforgettable 3 hours and we gained so much more than we would have using just guidebooks. Worth every cent of the 230 Euros it eventually cost with taxi to (lovely amble back!) and entrance fee; we would do it again and again.

The hotel staff replied immediately to each email request and very efficiently arranged transport from and to the airport (would definitely recommend) and the Vatican tour. They were mostly helpful with advice on where to eat.

Expensive? Yes. Worth it? Yes. Missing some hotel features? Yes, but a beautiful baroque experience so in keeping with much of Rome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AT_UK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your max vote review! I do understand your title,
“An exquisite B n B”
But I would just like to clear up for someone that reads this review and doesn’t know the jargon of this business. B n B means that Bed and Breakfast are offered and not that this structure is a “bed and breakfast” being a Boutique Hotel. Now that I have cleared up a possible misunderstanding that could occur, I can proceed with your review. The question of the rooms I will respond very simply that the building dates back to the 1400’s and is located in one of the most historical areas of Rome and therefore it is normal and natural that the rooms do not have the size of a modern newly built hotel located on the outskirts of the city.
We do make up for this with our excellent cleaning service, top quality linen, beautiful furnishings. Things that other hotels with bigger sized rooms do not offer and I do believe that one prefers to be a 20 minute walk away from all major sites rather than having a big room and then spend 2 hours a day going and coming from the centre of the historical part of Rome. With us even while looking out of the hotel room or from our beautiful unforgettable roof top terrace you are already absorbing the Roman culture seeing in front of you all of the major sites with a birds view meaning from above. Something that other hotels cannot offer including big sized hotels.
Regarding the types of rooms situated in our hotel, we have standard rooms which have one window and are abit smaller than deluxe rooms although furnished in the same way and with the same types of bathrooms as our deluxe rooms. Our deluxe rooms are bigger mostly with 2 windows some with 1. Your room ending with the number 2 is certainly a deluxe room. Then we have top floor rooms with private balconies available for those that desire to have some privacy and that something particular for a romantic moment.
Our breakfast lounge is located in the area of the hotel which dates back to the 1200’s. Imagine that while having breakfast you are sitting exactly where over 800 years ago others were already either sitting or walking over!
Our hotel reception staff is a highly qualified and selected staff that is ready to assist all of our guests in a 360° way seeing to it that their stay with us is not just a vacation but an experience such as your Vatican Tour which you would do over and over again!
“we would do it again and again.”
Thanking you once again for your review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Our stay was for 4 nights in mid April. Unfortunately due to the hotel's booking error we were unable to occupy our confirmed room 602. However we recognise error's can occur and more important is the way this is dealt with by the staff than the initial error itself. The staff were very apologetic and dealt with the problem to our full satisfaction and whilst initially disappointed this did not impact on our enjoyment as all the rooms appear to be very charming. We ended up with a room on the front of the hotel with double windows overlooking the small piazza. The room was immaculately clean and we did not find the noise from the nearby Campo was in any intrusive in the room, indeed with the windows open it added to the excellent atmosphere of the locality. The superb roof top terrace on 3 levels compensated to some extent for our loss of the balcony we would have enjoyed with room 602, The lack of restaurant or bar is certainly no disadvantage with numerous cafes, bars and restaurant in the immediate locality (recommend R.J. Numbs in the Campo). In terms of visiting the sights of Rome I would doubt you could do better in terms of location, all are within an easy walking distance of the hotel. When we return to Rome we will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: From what we observed rooms on the front of the hotel are slightly larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LALNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear Guest,
Your stay with us being for 4 nights makes your review significant for us meaning it was not a hit and run situation which does happen when travelling. Your title,
“Charming Hotel, excellent location”
Is important because having stayed 4 nights with us you were able to judge properly your Roman Experience with us! Referring to the room, unfortunately this can occur but what is important was that you did realize it was an error and that we in anycase did take care of it putting you immediately on the 5th floor in a deluxe room with 2 windows.
All of our rooms are always very clean as well as our bathrooms. We have sound proof windows installed to see to it that you hear no noise (almost like being in the country side) of course, if you decide to want and add some of the folklore hearing all of the hustle and bustle from the Piazza and street you can just leave the window open and you can taste and absorb the delightful atmosphere.
Our roof top terrace of 3 levels sees to it that all of our guests are able to continue their site seeing even while remaining in the hotel just accommodating themselves on the terraces and accommodating themselves on our comfortable furnishings!
Referring to a bar, this is our selection not to have one this way no one feels obligated to purchase wine or whatever they desire from us but can take a 1 minute walk away to select the exact type of wine, cheese or whatever at the pricing that they would like to spend and not feel obligated to spend majored rates for the same products being sold by the hotel.
Our centrality makes us unique and perfect for singles, couples as well as families having all of the major sites at their fingertips!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,680 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,258 in Rome
183 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#11 of 1,258 in Rome
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,258 in Rome
2,887 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,258 in Rome
757 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,258 in Rome
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing