We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our stay”
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel spent 4 nights and it was great Adam behind the reception was great, could not do enough for us. Came for my 50th birthday and will be coming back.
Two faults but minor, internet kept dropping they need to password security and the blonde Valentino needs some happy pills.
Great hotel great stay. Thanks

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thanking you for your top review giving us a “5” point review. Our personnel is all multi language and therefore are there to assist all to see to it that for our guests a normal stay turns into an unforgettable memory. Regarding the Free WiFi, I would like to thank you for having indicated this situation to us during your stay because this permitted us to have resolved it being an external problem and not an internal problem which depended on the hotel. I would like to profit this moment to suggest to all of our future and non future guests to take advantage of our website where one can find, photos, descriptions and most of all special rate offers which can only be found on our website and no where else.
Thanking you once again for your review,
Best regards,
F. Severino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,885
    442
    79
    30
    20
See reviews for
529
1,412
95
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (479)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Centro Storico, and very close to Trastevere. It is a fantastic location that is close to all the main attractions and tons of good restaurants. It is a bit far from the metro line, though, so be prepared to walk almost everywhere unless you want to take a cab or brave the crowded buses. You never have to walk more than 4 km though for any major location and the majority of the things we visited were within a 2km walk from the hotel.

The hotel itself is quite nice. The terrace on the roof has a pretty decent view of the city and is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink or two. The staff is quite helpful and speak English very well (most Romans I encountered spoke English pretty well).

One thing to be aware of is that if you stay in one of the apartments (a separate building from the main hotel), breakfast is not guaranteed. It depends on whether the hotel is fully booked or not.

The room is pretty decent. It had a clean bed, small bathroom, and small kitchen (we stayed in an apartment). It was a place to sleep at night and fulfilled all our needs. Free WiFi was a nice bonus too.

Overall, this is a pretty good hotel. It has a fantastic location and provided a clean bed and free WiFi.

Room Tip: If you want free breakfast in the morning, be sure to choose a regular room, not an apartment, as br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anand D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Your title gets right to the point and so will I answering,
“Excellent Food, Location and Service!”
During a stay abroad, what can one ask for more than what you have indicated! Also as you write in your review, “Roman Holiday”, this also shows that for you it wasn’t just a normal vacation or stay but it did turn into a “Roman Holiday” as it does for all of our guests! You do indicate all that is to be known while staying in a hotel and you have described all with just a few sentences so I will take this opportunity to remind all that will read this review and others to take a look at our website to appreciate and understand all of the fabulous things mentioned in the reviews that we receive. In our website one may see photos, descriptions, locations and understand exactly how important where you will stay is. Also but not less important one may find our famous Special Offers which can only be found on our website so take advantage of this opportunity that we offer to all of you!
I am also very pleased to read that also for you your stay with us became a real cultural and life long experience and as you indicate,
This is one exotic experience that I will cherish for a long, long time to come!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in this fantastic hotel as part of our honeymoon in Dec 2013. I had taken a lot of time researching Rome hotels that suited our trip. We wanted something near the main attractions, but also personal and romantic. Hotel Campo De' Fiori ticked all of these boxes. The staff were fantastic, extremely efficient and friendly. I had emailed them to say it was our honeymoon and we were given a beautiful gold room with cherubs and a canopy bed. They marked out all the sites we were interested in on a map, gave us rough walking times and showed us some great restaurants to eat in. We took all of their recommendations and had the most wonderful time. The terrace has an amazing view of Rome rooftops with St Peters visible in the distance. I cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Guest,
The fact that you selected us for such an important stay is truly important to us. As all know, a Honeymoon is truly important and all desire that all goes well (in your case we even gave you a very romantic gold room with cherubs and a canopy bed) as well as having higher expectations than normally being such an important situation. Reading the descriptive words that you used in your review these are very important to us meaning that we are always with our attention directed to all of our guests needs no matter what type of a stay or vacation they are having.
“I had taken a lot of time researching Rome hotels that suited our trip. We wanted something near the main attractions, but also personal and romantic.”
Just this phrase alone indicates the importance of your stay. The following phrase indicates your more than being happy with your stay,
“My husband and I stayed in this fantastic hotel as part of our honeymoon in Dec 2013.”
Thank you for having taken time out to write your review and now we will be expecting you for your “ANNIVERSARY”!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 Nights over New Years eve 2013/2014. We had a great stay and can only recommend it. Location, service and ambience perfect - the room was very nice as well although a bit small and a little noise could be heard from the piazza. We followed the hotels restaurant recommendations and had excellent food.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
recommendations and had excellent food.
Dear Guest,
Your few words cover and confirm what others write as well,
“Great stay - fantastic service!”
What can one say in front of a short precise positive review like yours. Only thank you. I would like to take this moment to highlight to future guests to take a look at our website where they can find special rate offers, photos and suggestions this way you can touch directly what our guests that have already stayed with us refer to when they speak so highly about our facilities and staff. Once again thank you for the positive review,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed here right after Christmas. We loved this hotel.

The location is great and you can really do Rome by foot from here. It is located in a lively area and feel very safe at night every night. It is true what they say about the staff, they are truly great and actively helpful in ways that enhance your stay greatly even if you are not used to getting help from a concierge etc.

Room is clean clean clean. On the 5th floor we had a small balcony that allowed some fresh air coming in whenever we needed it. The bed is comfortable (too singles joined together - bummer ), the bathroom is very modern and the towels are big and plush. Nothing was missing. The rooms on the 6th floor did not make an impression on me as worth the extra money, ours was fair enough.

Other reviews say that breakfast is very basic. That is true but we still enjoyed it a lot. The lovely Italian lady that fix you up with a morning hot drink is great. The library room which is the breakfast room is beautiful, the selection of cheese and bread (and salami) are more than adequate and you can even splurge on the mini nutellas and assortment of cakes. I thought it was very reasonable and made us happy every morning.

We were picked up by the shuttle company and hotel works with. Very organized, waited for us with a sign and drove us straight to the hotel. Well worth the extra 7euros

Best eats were Taverna Trillussa, La Scala (5 stars food, really).

This hotel is great, do it!

Room Tip: 504 is great and quiet with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,
It is such a pleasure when I read reviews from guests that have stayed in many other hotels. The fact that you wrote 26 reviews and have given us a max (5) pointage is truly pleasing for us since you to give a high pointage you have evaluated between us and other hotels and you were convinced to write a positive review.
Your title,
“Great location and personnel”
This already covers almost 50% of your stay, then speaking about our rooms,
“Room is clean clean clean. On the 5th floor we had a small balcony that allowed some fresh air coming in whenever we needed it. The bed is comfortable (too singles joined together ), the bathroom is very modern and the towels are big and plush. Nothing was missing.”
“Breakfast- the selection of cheese and bread (and salami) are more than adequate and you can even splurge on the mini nutellas and assortment of cakes.”
This covers another good 50% and therefore your review covered 100% of what we offer and have been appreciated for.
Our staff just to mention is always there to suggest, help and assist our guests 24 hrs. a day. An example you reserved the airport pick up service which we suggest and were very pleased because all that we suggest has already been tried by us personnelly.
I am also very pleased that you selected us for an important stay over like Christmas and I would like to sum up this part with one of your phrases,
“Stayed here right after Christmas. We loved this hotel.”
Thank you for your review which for us is truly important having such a vast and knowledgeable travelling experience.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Absolutely beautiful hotel from top to bottom. Lobby made a great impression, as did the warm and helpful front desk staff. Room was historic, but definitely not lacking of modern conveniences. A lift to our floor, an old wood ceiling, a gold chandelier, the tv in a big gold frame, historic-type pictures and semi-antique furniture. Beautiful bathroom, great shower, a real hair dryer provided, and the tv sound piped into the bathroom. Rooftop lounge was really neat. Location of the hotel was perfect for walking to the Pantheon, and we were easily able to walk from there to the Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps. Lots of small (although not great) restaurants around the hotel, as well as cool little shops. Nice breakfast room, nice staff, and plenty of choices for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RavennaEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I noticed that you have already written 22 hotel reviews and this is not a little to say the least! An experienced travellor who knows how to evaluate when he stays at a hotel. A phrase that I would like to use to sum up your review is,
“Absolutely beautiful hotel from top to bottom.”
Regarding our structure, you’re travelling experience made you notice the historical aspect of our hotel which many don’t catch while staying with us. Our hotel dates back to the 1400’s, yes Medieval! Our guests while staying with us are participating in a historical event staying with us and participating with this structures continuation in human history. All of our rooms maintain a luxury atmosphere and at the same moment offer all modern comforts that are found in new hotels kilometers away from the center of Rome.
“Room was historic, but definitely not lacking of modern conveniences.”
Participating with your other 22 hotel reviews and receiving a max pointage (5) does mean something important to us as well as for our future guests that can benefit from all of you travelling experience.
As you state,
“I would definitely stay here again.”
I answer, it would be a pleasure to have you with us once again.

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed in the apartment attached to the hotel and overall had a great experience. We were met by very friendly staff and shown to our great apartment and were supplied with everything we needed. The location was perfect, an easy walk everywhere and of course the market in the piazza made food shopping easy. The only minus, and it was a big one at that was that it was the middle of winter and the water for the shower was cold. Not Luke warm, cold. We would get a short burst of tepid but then back to cold. We reported it to the staff after putting up with it for a day and nothing was done about it. In the hotels defence, the manager was extremely embarrassed when we told her on checking out as the staff member we informed did nothing about it. She was so sorry that she took 30% off the bill and apologised profusely. So overall a great hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure the hot water is fixed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paxpacker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I am pleased that you had a nice stay with us. As you state,
“Stayed in the apartment attached to the hotel and overall had a great experience.”
“We were met by very friendly staff and shown to our great apartment and were supplied with everything we needed. The location was perfect, an easy walk everywhere and of course the market in the piazza made food shopping easy.”
Unfortunately about the water, I believe that the staff had referred to the technician and were awaiting for an intervention to sincronize the hot water system but in all as you state at checkout we provided a discount making up for any inconviences.
I am very happy to read that you believe your stay was a great stay with us.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,733 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
195 reviews
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,261 in Rome
2,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#30 of 1,261 in Rome
774 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,261 in Rome
3,549 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,261 in Rome
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing