We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and location”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I have just stayed at hotel campo de fiori for 3 nights.
The rooms are gorgeous and v clean-no noise at all.
The staff were all very friendly from the moment we arrived-showed us where to go and gave us lots of hints and tips.
The location was excellent -right on campo de fiori where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. We were are able to walk to all the main attractions....couldn't have asked for anything more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Your few words re-confirm all of our previous reviews as well as your max points given. Since you do cover all aspects of your stay with us I would like to take this opportunity to suggest to all of our future guests that do not know us and I do as myself why you don’t know about us being always in the highest positions on Tripadvisor, to take a look at our website where we offer the best rates with special offers, photos of our facilities, explanations and locations this way when you select us for your stay you know exactly what you have reserved since we only indicate real photos and real information.
Thanks again for your max review,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,863
    440
    79
    28
    20
See reviews for
527
1,397
92
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (473)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Carnation, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed here our first night in Roma, after 24 hours of traveling. It was very comfortable, and the room was rococo bella, with a grand chandelier, dark red walls, gleaming surfaces in the bathroom, and good art on the wall. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a nice view from the room. But oh! the view from their rooftop garden is divine. And, in the offseason, this place is a bargain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We like to pride ourselves on the fact that we are not neither just a hotel nor just another “Boutique” hotel but that when our guests stay with us it becomes from just another vacation into a life time experience and this is a known situation with our guests. Our facilities offer all of the most updated accomodations that a guest can desire blending them with the antichity which our hotel and area offers. We are located in a medieval building dating back to the 1400’s, located in one of Rome’s areas which has never stopped with life since the beginning of Rome and offers folkloristic situations that cannot be found anymore anywhere in Rome beginning with a market just as was hundreds of years ago and enables one to reach all of the major sites within a few moments and this is extremely important. So we have commodities, history, location, quality of the services offered and the list goes on and on. What more can one ask for and these are also some of the reasons why we continuously receive max “5” point reviews as yours.
I would like to thank you for your review and do hope to have you with us in the future!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

Convenient to everything, comfortable, quiet, and first-rate service. Would definitely stay here again. Also, highly recommend the tour guide we booked through the hotel. He was wonderful! Thanks to the hotel staff for a beautiful stay.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank atltrav39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
A few words that sum up a very pleasant stay with us but although I do read only positive words such as in your title and,
“Amazing service and location” , and “Would definitely stay here again.” And also to conclude, “highly recommend the tour guide we booked through the hotel. He was wonderful! Thanks to the hotel staff for a beautiful stay.”
I do not understand a 4 point assignment instead of a 5 point assignment but thank you in anycase for a good rating.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our second stay at the Campo De' Fiori - this time for 4 nights. Once again, the staff was exceptional. The location is fantastic. The dining room is excellent. Great views from the Hotel Rooftop Terrace. We will continue to stay here whenever we travel to Rome.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Your review is a, “right to the point review”, a few words that mean a lot!
“Great Boutique Hotel - Great Staff”
Having written already 9 reviews and being your second stay with us, your review for us is truly important having received a confirmed excellent stay with us with a lot of experience. Your concluding phrase also says it all,
“We will continue to stay here whenever we travel to Rome.”
It will be a pleasure to have you with us once again and as they say in Italy,
“there is no 2 without a 3, so we will be certainly awaiting for your next stay!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

I’ve always wanted a ‘Roman Holiday’ and this was made possible last summer! My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Campo De’Fiori boutique hotel while in Rome. This hotel looks spectacular from the outside with its facades and ivy and has a welcoming antique feel to it. Our room spelled out sheer elegance and was beautifully decorated with modern furnishings, lacuna ceiling and choicest of paintings. We were greeted every morning by a delicious breakfast spread and dined at the café where we indulged in some mouth-watering croissants and freshly baked warm bread. Since the hotel is centrally located, we could easily visit some of the major hot spots including the Piazza Navona, the Pantheon, Colosseum and the famous Vatican City. The terrace of the hotel offers a panoramic 360 degrees view of this historic city that is simply breathtaking! This is one exotic experience that I will cherish for a long, long time to come!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PolitMoodiTraci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Your title gets right to the point and so will I answering,
“Excellent Food, Location and Service!”
During a stay abroad, what can one ask for more than what you have indicated! Also as you write in your review, “Roman Holiday”, this also shows that for you it wasn’t just a normal vacation or stay but it did turn into a “Roman Holiday” as it does for all of our guests! You do indicate all that is to be known while staying in a hotel and you have described all with just a few sentences so I will take this opportunity to remind all that will read this review and others to take a look at our website to appreciate and understand all of the fabulous things mentioned in the reviews that we receive. In our website one may see photos, descriptions, locations and understand exactly how important where you will stay is. Also but not less important one may find our famous Special Offers which can only be found on our website so take advantage of this opportunity that we offer to all of you!
I am also very pleased to read that also for you your stay with us became a real cultural and life long experience and as you indicate,
This is one exotic experience that I will cherish for a long, long time to come!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last week. It is a traditional beautiful hotel inside and out with charming features it is truly stunning. Our room 202 was beautiful with a romantic tone and it over looked the Small courtyard at the front of the hotel. The roof terrace was fabulous with a 360 view to die for plus you can take a nice bottle of wine up there day or night to enjoy the views.
The breakfast was plentiful with scrambled eggs, sausages, cereal, pastries, selection of meats, bread and cakes plus much more. The lady who services the breakfast made me a cappuccino every morning.
The hotel is situated in the lovely Campo De Fiori area. Yes the Piazza does get busy during the night but once our windows were closed you could not hear a thing So this was not a problem for us.
All the main sites to see are so close and 20 minutes at most to walk to and believe me the walk to see sites is worth it as you get to see all the small backstreet roads which are charming.
I feel I need to mention two of the hotels staff members Adam and Alex both gentlemen exceeded our expectations and always made themselves available to help. Adam spent time with us ensuring he provided us with plenty of information regarding local sites, restaurants and how to get there. Both gentlemen are a huge asset to Hotel Campo De fiori.

After 3 trips to Italy this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Would I stay at hotel again?.....most definitely!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Your title,
“Little gem in a great location!”,
As we all know the saying, good things come in small packages! Our strong point is not being a big chain hotel and this means that for us all and every one of our guests are important to us and this is important meaning that all of our guests stays don’t remain just a vacation but a life time experience in positive and this is the best money not spent but invested!
Our staff is highly qualified and is a multi language staff with a historical back ground and this means alot when one travels. I do not want to enter into all of the positive things highlighted by you but would like to highlight one thing that not all speak about but that I am very proud of and that is the safety that one has when staying with us. If one speaks with who has stayed with us and ask about safety you will hear that they didn’t even think about it being so safe the area of the hotel and where the sites are located and this is very important when traveling.
I would like to conclude with your concluding phrases,
“After 3 trips to Italy this is one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Would I stay at hotel again?.....most definitely!”
Well I can answer as following, can’t wait to have you with us once again!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed at one of the apartments of this hotel. Apartment is right across from the hotel. The outside of the apartment looks shady but the inside is ok, it is old but charming, ggood size for family with 2 kids. Kitchen and bath facilities were ok. Main complaint is the quality of the beds which seemed old and not comfortable. It is ok to have an old and charming apartment but at least they should make sure the beds are comfortable. This apartment is on the first floor (Euro first floor) so one of the weekend nights we could hear the noise from the street. Other nights it was ok. Being part of the hotel, the apartment was cleaned daily which was good.

From the moment we checked in, we experienced the great service from hotel staff. This was consistent through our 5 day stay. We also enjoyed our gelato snack on their rooftop!

The best of this hotel is their location which is the reason I chose this hotel. It is steps from Campo de Fiori, while touristy, it is convenient for last minute shopping and dinner when we didn't want to go too far. We also walked everywhere - most locations are 1 mile or less. We hardly used a cab except when we were running late.

Room Tip: If choosing an apartment, ask location of other apartments. Get a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nella15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest,
“Great Location and service” are words which most hotels would be so happy to hear. We are as well but we do not stop with this but we like to take to a max level meaning that all that we do and offer is to be at the highest levels. Regarding the beds, this is the first time that this comes to our attention and I ask myself why not refer while staying with us if this is so? Maybe for you they were uncomfortable but for someone else they were perfect. If we would have known we could have moved you. Noise, now we have changed all the sound proof windows to newer modern sound proof and there is no sound that enters anymore. Only if one leaves open the windows. Our staff is of top quality and of University level therefore all is resolved before happening and all is suggested that makes one stay unforgettable.
It would nice to have you with us once again this way you could touch with hand the improvements that we have made which make a stay with us even more enjoyable and unforgettable even though it was already previously.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#9 of 1,257 in Rome
6,675 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#7 of 1,257 in Rome
182 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,257 in Rome
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#16 of 1,257 in Rome
2,886 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,257 in Rome
755 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#26 of 1,257 in Rome
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing