We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, Excellent Service !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Morrisville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, Excellent Service !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was a great choice in hotels for our first visit to Rome. I poured thru hotel reviews and this hotel had consistent reviews. We e mailed the hotel with several questions and we always received very quick reply's . I must say, our 2nd floor room was small however it was sparkling clean , and I am fussy . The bathroom was great with a very nice modern shower. We had plenty of storage and also a small refrigerator. We loved the location as we could walk anywhere ! You can walk to The Vatican,The Coliseum or Trevi Fountain in all less than 15-20 minutes. This was important to us as we did not want to have to bother with public transportation. The area alway felt safe to us. You are also a short walk to Trastevere and the Jewish Ghetto, great places for dinner. We were very pleased with this hotel and would return without any hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to begin with your title,

"Fantastic location, Excellent Service!"
This sums up all that a guest could want from a hotel. You indicate our location being primary which in reality can also make a stay in Rome being a huge city. What I don't understand is the reference to the room saying,

"room was small".
What can one expect from an elegant Boutique hotel, centrally located and in the middle of Ancient Rome in a historical building dating back to the 1400's, with a straff being being there to suggest and help on all issues and matters. As I Always write, if one is looking for size and not centrality, elegance, personal human contact, history and the list goes on and on then you need to reserve ina chain hotel where all that a boutique hotel offers is not offered. A situation where one loses a lot of time coming to and going from the central part of the Ancient City to raech the large roomed chain hotel via taxi or bus.
Having said this I do not undertsand your 4 point review but I do hope to ahve you with us in the future to re-evaluate and take in consideration what I have written. Thank you for your review being in anycase a 4 point review which is Always very high.
Berst regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    424
    78
    28
    20
See reviews for
508
1,351
90
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

This is a Hotel which is very different from the rest. The hotel is charming and every area has a character to it. It has a heavy vintage feel, with thick curtains and wallpapers, borderline gaudy rooms, antique chandeliers and lighting, narrow corridors and an underground breakfast area!! But this does not overpower your senses, you get a feeling of peace and calm when in this hotel.
Location-The Hotel is located at a corner of the Campo De' Fiori square, and is a little difficult to locate on your own. But people can easily guide you there. The front facade is covered with green creepers and so is easily distinguished from others. Campo De' Fiori is full of restaurants and bars buzzing with people. We went to Rome in the low season during winters and so the Campo De Fiori square was relatively quieter and felt creepy initially at night. But this is an impression you will only get in the first night. Later you will feel comfortable as this place is quite secure. All the major attractions are within walking distance from this hotel- Rome by itself is best explored by foot.
Staff- They are very courteous and always ready to help with information and tips. They all speak good English and are passionate to make your experience in Rome memorable. Our special thanks to Ermanno at the front desk, who was our guiding soul and helped us at odd hours! You must chat with him to enjoy his passion for the city.
Rooms- We got a standard room with a red theme. The room was clean, compact, well maintained and just right for two people. There is not much space to keep more than 2 large suitcases It can feel claustrophobic for some, so look at the room pictures on their website and reviews before taking a decision. We were aware of this fact, but still chose this hotel for its unique setting. The free wifi was very good. The bathroom was small but very comfortable and had speakers connected to the TV! We took the room with breakfast, because eating out in Rome can be expensive. The breakfast spread was limited but good quality, and the underground setting was very unique. The staff there were also courteous The prices of the rooms are moderate and you get value for your money.
When you stay in Rome, you might want to get a vintage feel in everything you do. And staying in a Hotel like this is part of the authentic Roman experience!! Don't forget to spend some time in their multi-layered roof-top terrace. It gives good views of Rome.
In all, this is a very good choice to stay, if you are travelling with family or as a couple. This hotel is ideal for the romantic!

Room Tip: Visit the roof-top
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kushal2687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,
reading your review I noticed that you have written 7 hotel reviews and come from the Middle East. This implements that our facilities as well as our personnel are truly a positive situation for our guests and the fact that you have written a 5 point review for us is Worth a alot. Traveling expereince plus coming another type of culture offers a real revbiew and is a real evaluation.
I will not enter into all that you have written being a lot mentioned and all in a posiitve way but I would like to highlight,

"The prices of the rooms are moderate and you get value for your money.", "this is a very good choice to stay, if you are travelling with family or as a couple. This hotel is ideal for the romantic!"
I slao like the fact that you mention that the area is a secure area being this very important as well. Here you state,
"you will feel comfortavble as this place is quite secure."
I would also like to invite all of our Readers to take a look at our website where one may find, photos,descriptions,locations and special rates that are offered and can be found e4xclusively on our website. so take a look before reserving.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in February and had a wonderful time. Lovely room on the 1st floor, great location, great staff. Breakfasts nothing much but minor point and would certainly look forward to going back

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear guest,

Your title,
"Lovely Place"
Shows a warm feeling towards us and this also means total satisfaction, aside the 5 point review which you have written. In your review in a few words you have covered all of the positive aspects which we offer and confirm all previous reviews which speak highly about the hotel, room, location, staff etc. etc. At this point I would like to highlight to all of our readers that I do suggest to visit our website so one can understand exactly what our previous guests are referring to while writing such positive reviews. On our website aside the special rates which can be found only and exclusively on our website one may see photos, descriptions, locations etc. so take a look!
I'd like to conclude with your final phrase,

"would certainly look forward to going back".
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We turned up at the hotel and I had made a mistake on the dates so we had no reservation. the hotel was full but they found us an apartment. Our room was available for the second night and we moved into the main hotel. The staff were tremendously helpful all through and with all other issues, one or two things in the hotel were less than 100% (phone did not work nor did WiFi work in the room) so I did not give it 5 stars but the location, ambiance and service were excellent. rooms on front can be quite noisy

Room Tip: Try to avoid being over the front door above the door
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Noticing that you had made a mistake with your dates, you were in any case taken care of well and we did not apply any higher rates since for the night that you arrived in anticipation our Revenue Manager had previously reserved for the following day even though it was alot lower so we allowed 2 lower rates. I do not understand your explanation about the WiFi, all one had to do was refer this situation to the reception and all would have been taken care of although I have gotten informed and no other guest referered about the WiFi not working. Regartding the phone, to call out of the room one needs to dial 0 for calls while 9 for the recpetion exactly as indicated in the brochure which explains all of the hotel and room located in your room. Being with us for 2 nights I noticed that you stopped by our reception more than once since your comment on the reception staff is as follows.

"The staff were tremendously helpful all through and with all other issues."
Why not have referred these 2 issues? I just do not understand.
Regarding the noise I find this also difficult to understand since the hotel is totally covered with sound proof Windows and I read continuosly in the reviews that we receive that the hotel rooms are soundless so I just do not understand.
At this point I would like to thank you for your 4 points and do hope that you stay with us in the future and hopefully on the right dates.

Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Just off the Campo de Fiori in a perfect location that puts every major site in walking distance. A lovely hotel, stylishly decorated, warm, and very clean. The bedrooms have character and are very comfortable. They are also surprisingly quiet for such a central location. Everything is efficient and the reception staff are all very cheerful, exceedingly helpful and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet is fine but could get a little limited if you're there for more than a week. There are lots of restaurants nearby and some excellent wine bars and ice-cream shops. The rooftop area is wonderful and the prices are very reasonable for such an amazing location. This really was the perfect hotel for us - if you like walking the city, a nice and characterful room to nap, and being able to rely on the staff for excellent, unbiased advice about restaurants, sights to see and travel, then this is the perfect hotel for you too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor that opens onto rooftops for a quiet, even secluded feel to your roma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0bSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

your title sums upimmediately our hotel.
"Perfect boutique hotel in ideal location."
What I am happy to read is that you cpatured the essence of what a boutique hotel is. some decriptive words that you used,
"A lovely hotel, stylishly decorated, warm and very clean."
"The bedrooms have character and are very comfortable."
I am also very happy to see that you understood that a boutique hotel isn't just elegance but also has a professional staff that sees to it that all is covered so that our guests just need to have fun, enjoy themselves and think about resting up. All the rest is done by our staff. As you wrote,
"Everything is efficient and the reception staff are all very cheerful, exceedingly helpful and knowledgeable.".
Also I am very happy to read that you noticed that we suggest to all of our guests restaurants, pizzerias and other things but without any preferences. This is important since many hotels have preferences for obvious reasons but with us this deosn't exist.

"being able to rely on the staff for excellent, unbiased advice about restaurants, sights and to see and travel, then this is the perfe3ct hotel for you too."
Thnaking you for your review and for having captured all the special things that often are not captured. To close with your beautiful words,

"then this is the perfect hotel for you too."

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

What a fab hotel, we stayed for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The staff were all extreamly helpfull and nothing was difficult for them. The rooms were all of a high standard and romantic, that extra touch made our few days that little extra special. The hotel is located just about in the center of the City, which made walking easy to all the places of interest. Have a bottle of wine on the roof terrace as the sun sets over the City is a great way to unwind before hitting the local bars for food and drink in the evening. Thank you to all the Staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,
what a more important occasion than a Wedding Anniversary! Reading your review and seeing that we received a 5 point review this for us is Worth more than just as a 1 review but 10! We all know how special occasions create expectations and at times nervousness which then becomes difficult to please but in your case we were at the height of your expectations and this is truly pleasing menaing that this event will remian in your life's memory positively.
Our staff is Always there to see to it that all works out the way it should. As you state,
"The staff were all extremely heklpful and nothing was difficult for them."
Also a cherry on top of the cake for you was our sun sets which offered a romantic and suggestive feeling and experience adding to your anniversary.
I would like to close4 with your title,
"Fantastic Place."
Thank you for the kind words and we wil,l be expecting you for yopur next important occasion!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Just got back from 7 days in the Eternal City and stayed at the Hotel Campo the whole time. Staff is more than professionally courteous; they're downright friendly! It's perfect location has already been amply discussed but i'll tell you something else: this joint is as clean as a whistle. Their staff doesn't just go into your room and wave a mop around and straighten up....they get on their hands and knees and SCRUB. The free breakfast buffet is a great little 'throw-in' which can get you going in the morning without wasting time and DO buy some fruit at the market in the Campo de' Fiori and go up to the terrace with it and a bottle of wine and hang out. The size of the rooms? Who cares?

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank rick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to just say that I have never read such an elaborate, straight to the point review such as yours. Your way of writing is very colourful and ingenious and I really enjoyed reading it! It has within it, melody, rhythm and harmony, something that almost all of the reviews do not have. Using such phrases to express your stay with us,

"they're downright friendly!", " this joint is as clean as a whistle", "breakfast buffet is a great little 'throw-in'", "and hang out",

Concluding with,

"The size of the rooms? Who cares."

With these few phrases which are short but yet very descriptive you cover all of the aspects which we highlight and try to take to perfection. Your stay with us for 7 nights allows you to express exactly what you saw and tested on your own skin with us and it is evident that you have captured the real essence of what is a "Boutique Hotel" and as you say in your title,

"Just go there".

I would like to say that it would be a real pleasure to have you with us once again in the future and I would like to have many more like you visit us who do know what "Boutique Hotel" really means!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,458 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,828 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#28 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing