We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Roman Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #19 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel - from the stylishly decorated rooms complete with your own balcony to enjoy the sunrise, to the beautiful breakfast room and then there is the amazing rooftop with views over the whole of Rome, what's not to like about this place? The staff were friendly and everything was very clean. Also nice to have a lift for moving those bags up and down!! The location for me is perfect as who wouldn't want to be right next to Campo de Fiori with its markets and restaurants! Would recommend this place anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HWilson55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

Reading that you Aussies, and noticiing the 5 point review, well this made me very happy knowing how you are use to a different way of life regarding also sizes and customs. Your starting words of your reviews,

"This is a bautiful hotel - from the stylishly decorated rooms"

are truly enjoyable to read and express your thoughts about your stay with us as well. Also I would like to put in light your words,

"what's not to like about this place?"

A question which in reality is an answer. A beautiful way to describe. Of course you write also aboutour roof topterrace and the fabulous location. At this point, I would suggest to our readers to take a look at our website where you can touch with hand the location, descriptions, photos and most of all, the only site where one can select a special offer rate if desired!

Hoping to have you with us once again when in Europe,

Warmest regards,

F. Severino

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,547 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed 6 nights. The hotel staff at the front desk are so warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel is centrally located and you can walk to all the historic sites with ease. The square located right outside the hotel is constantly full of life, sights and sounds. Never boring and always something entertaining going on. There is a fresh food market that is set up in the huge square every day. There are so many restaurants and shops to choose from and the area is very safe. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean with all the modern amenities! Even though you are situated right on this busy square, the rooms are soundproof so no problem sleeping! Loved the entire experience!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

the word,

"Perfection"

Your title, sus up a perfect stay and what a stay, 6 nights! This gave you real time to judge where you were staying and you did judge well giving a 5 point review. You begin with our staff which all of our guests indicate as top notch outfit and of which we take pride on having.

"The hotel staff at the front desk so warm, friendly and helpful."

You also refer to our location, the hotel which is beautiful and clean with all modern amenities. You also highlight the fact that the hotel but then all of our facilities have sound proof Windows so as you state,

"Even though you are situated right on this busy square, the rooms are soundproof so no problme sleeping!"

Your concluding phrase,

"Loved the entire experience!!"

I'd like to pull out the word your stay with us, your stay with us was not just another vacation or stay but a real lifetime, "experience"!

Thanking you for the kind words,

Best regards,

F. Severino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Well, trip advisor never let's me down. This hotel is perfecto! It's strategically located in the heart of the city. It's located allowed us to walk to every major attraction with no problem. The view is spectacular !!! Overlooking the entire roman skyline-spectacular ! The staff is not only knowledgable, friendly and helpful, but outright hospitable ! They are there to make your stay memorable -thanks Adam and Matt! The entire staff is so nice and left us with a bottle of complimentary wine on our last night ! Love this place !!

Room Tip: There's a view on the balcony so any room is going to be spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahawee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear guest,
your title informs all of a terrific stay with us: "Four days of paradise".
Having utilized the word "paradise" in reality, there is no need in answering such a perfect description of your stay but i would still like to say something having you been kind to describe with others your experience with us.
First of all, you confirm and have been coming confirming this same idea, that we are exactly as described on Tripadvisor, if not even better!
"Well, trip advisor never let's me down.", "this hotel is perfecto! It's strategically located in the heart of the city".
You also refer to our roof top terrace, "the view is spectacular!!! Overlooking the entire roman skyline-spectacular!".
Well our staff is known by all as having a very high level of historical as well as modern times knowledge and do not keep it to themselves but love to explain and trasmit to all of our guests all of the knowledge which they have acquired from personal as well as university acquired experience and knowledge.
"the staff is not only knowledgable, friendly and helpful, but outright hospitable! They are there to make your stay memorable-thanks Adam and Matt!"
It is also pleasing to read that you appreciated the bottle of Prosecco which our staff offered to you on your last night's stay with us!
Like to close with, "love this place!!". I would like to answer, "and we would love to have you with us once again!"

Warmest regards,
F. Severino

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in May prior to a cruise. Booked this hotel based on prior reviews and was not disappointed. Room was not large but decor was very nice and the bathroom was modern. Enjoyed the breakfast and the lady who brought our coffee in the morning was very pleasant. We were able to walk to the Colosseum, the Piazza Navonna & the Pantheon. Had a very good lunch at Salumeria Roscioli which was nearby. The rooftop patio was a real plus. Overall a great experience. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

your title indicates, "EMOTIONS",

"Loved This Hotel"

And this alone sees to it that your stay with us will remain with youfor ever being not just a vacation or stay but a real experience. It is also pleasing to read and I would like to bring this point out that you selected us through the reviews that you read and as you rate,

"Booked this hotel based on prior reviews and was not disappointed."

This confirms that at least the reviews read under out hotel are all authentic and real, written by real guests which have stayed with us.

You also mention our unforgettable roof top terrace along with our unbeatble location which puts one right in the center of where all is at!

Also, I enjoyed that you would stay with us once again and i answer, it would be a pleasure having you with us once again in the future.

Warmest regards,

F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely small hotel perfectly situated in the middle of all the action. Surrounded by market activity in the morning and cafes inn the evening. A rock band in the square sponsored by a political party kept us up late one night however it was still enjoyable. We had room 302 which has two windows looking out the front of the hotel. Not large rooms but they have everything and staff was friendly and the breakfasts excellent. Perfect for your first visit to Rome.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ArtfromMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,
your thought indicated in your title,
“Great base in Rome”
Means that one can depend for all on the hotel staff as well as on the facilities and this isn’t little if I may offer my opinion. When one travels he needs to feel at home otherwise it may ruin a vacation and this is our first objective already from when our guests send their first email, infact many of our guests indicate this also in their reviews.
We are centrally located and this is also a guarantee regarding the safety factor which many cities have problems with. Rome is already considered one of the worlds’ safest capitals and our area of the city is also considered one of the safest in Rome! Imagine, political parties select the area also to offer to the population free musical concerts. Noise wise, well you are located in Rome’s most trendy area so it is normal that many people like to take a walk in the area but I would also like to highlight that our facilities all have sound proof windows and one just needs to keep them closed and the room temperature is no problem having A/C that one can organize from inside the room.
Our staff is always there to assist and suggest as all already know and this is the cherry on the icing so I can’t say other than put us to the proof and experience what all of our guests refer to in their reviews.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I decided on this hotel because of its central location, even though it was more expensive than many others we looked at on-line. We like to walk and not take trams or buses to get to sites or restaurants, so it was ideal for us. The hotel staff made it so easy and pleasant for our 4 night stay. The staff speak and write perfect English, so communication was easy from the very beginning to the end.

We aren't adventurous travelers anymore, and we like to do things the easy way. As such, they arranged for a taxi to pick us up at the airport and deliver us to the hotel's doorstep for a flat fee (tip included) of 55 euro. It was wonderful---a nice Mercedes and a smooth ride. The hotel staff also suggested and arranged for us to have two private tours, one of the city and another one of the Vatican ( you MUST have a guide for this or be prepared to stand in line forever; but it was an additional 50 euro/person for the ticket, plus cab fare to and from the hotel on top of the flat fee). The tours were 55 euro/hour with a 3 hour minimum.--expensive, but for first-timers in Rome with limited time to explore, these tours insured that we saw all the sites and learned a little history. We're glad we did it. As if this wasn't enough, the front desk staff recommended excellent restaurants within walking distance. Other reviews have talked about the rooms (ours was 501). We were satisfied with ours. It was very quiet, and the bathroom was small but modern.

There is no question that we would stay here again and we will recommend the hotel to our friends. We loved being able to walk to the local market around the corner and have restaurants everywhere---and aside from the Vatican, most sites were within walking distance. It is a charming boutique-type hotel. The fact that they spoke English so well and were so customer-friendly made it a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: We asked for a bright room, so we got one with 2 windows facing the front on the 5th floor (501). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear guest,

I need to open up with and highlight that you have written 18 HOTEL REVIEWS and that you have applied a 5 point review to our facilities! For those that are so kind and do take time out to read the reviews and the answers Iwould just like to say that if one doesn't realize it, 18 hotel reviews give a person a top qualification in evaluating the hotels where they have stayed.

You have indicated many of the positive aspects which we do suggest to all of our guests when arriving at our hotel and even before arrival via email. You speak of the private luxury car service,

"they arranged to pick us up at the airport and deliver us to the hotel's doorstep for a flat fee (tip included) of 55 Euro. It was wonderful---a nice Mercedes and a smooth ride."

What a better way to start a stay by having a clean, new luxury car pick you up at the airport at the rate of a normal taxi and also having an English speaking driver!

Then you highlight the real value of the private tours,
"The hotel staff also suggested and arranged for us to have two private tours, one of the city and another one of the Vatican (you MUST have a guide for this or be prepared to stand in line forever; but it was an additional 50Euro/person for the ticket, plus cab fare to and from the hotel on top of the flat fee). The tours wew 55 Euro/hour with a 3 hour minimum.--expensive, but for first-timers in Rome with limited time to explore, these tours insured that we saw all the sitesand learned a little history. We're glad we did it".

Imagine waiting in line a the Vatican MMuseum for 2 to 2 and a half hours to get in and then another 2 hours for the Colosseo, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill. The time losts up to, 4 1/2 hours meanings a half a day! Of your limited time in Rome. The tour guides speak in all languages. One just needs to request in which Language they would like to do the tour in.

I am also very pleased that you would stay with us once again,

"There is no question that we would stay here again and we will recommend the hotel to our friends."

Also as you indicated we are so centrally located that all id within a 20 minute walk away.

"Sites were within walking distance."

Warmest regards,

F. Severino

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I chose this property based on their hotel reviews. My mistake I didn't realize I booked an apartment through booking.com. The apartment was good for a family however not for romantic stay. It was clean. Breakfast is not included when you stay in apartment. You also have to walk by trash every time that is not a pleasant smell. The room had high windows that were colored but did not block the light. Expect early morning awakening because of the sun light. The staff new we were disappointed but chose to do nothing about it. It was a good location.

Room Tip: Just make sure you are not booking apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeff k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Let me express my profusely disappointment about such a bad review which completely blames upon us for something we are not responsible for at all. I am not convinced that our Boutique Hotel deserves 2 stars only because you made a mistake when booking an apartment instead of a room.
“The apartment was good for a family however not for romantic stay”: de gustibus non disputandum est.
“The room had high windows that were colored but did not block the light”: I am sorry for the issue you were confronted with, but I can guarantee our staff made their best to solve the problem as soon as possible.
“The staff new we were disappointed but chose to do nothing about it”: when you mistakenly booked an apartment due to your error, we sent you a confirmation email with all the details about your property, including the fact that breakfast was not included if you choose to stay in an annex dependence.
The journey not the arrival matters.
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,665 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,026 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £85 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing