We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the last few days of our honeymoon in Italy. When we arrived we were congratulated by the reception staff and there was a bottle of sparkling wine waiting for us in our room which was a really thoughtful touch.

We took advantage of the amazing views from the roof top terrace until our room was ready and our own room terrace (602) overlooked Vittorio Emanuele II monument, which was fantastic to sit out and view when the sun rose, or in the evening when it was floodlit.

The rooms are beautiful, ours was in particular, not just because of our private balcony but the opulent way it was decorated. It was kept spotlessly clean by the maid too who was always cheery.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome from start to finish. They even printed off some documents for us when we made bookings for the opera.

Breakfast was delicious and was taken below ground floor level in 2 rooms decorated in grand style with glass chandeliers.

An excellent location 10-20 mins away from the main attractions in all directions and an excellent hotel!

Room Tip: Our room 602 was very grand and had a wonderful view from our private balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WitchyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,
First off, I'd like to wish you a happy life together! It is a pleasure to see that couples select us for their "honeymoons". This for us is an honor and it also means that we do deserve our Tripadvisor rating if not even better because to be able to host so many special occasions and always receive the max pointage (5) is worth more than just one review written all knowing how important these occasions are especially in the memoery that will last a lifetime!
"My husband and I stayed here for the last few days of our honeymoon in Italy."
You reserved room "602" with a private balcony and I am truly pleased to read that you enjoyed and appreciated all that the room offers.
" our own room terrace (602) overlooked Vittorio Emanuele II monument, which was fantastic to sit out and view when the sun rose, or in the evening when it was floodlit"
What an amazing way to spend a honymoon! For our other guests as you also indicate,
"We took advantage of the amazing views from the roof top terrace until our room was ready"
It also pleases me that you took advantage of our roof top terrace which offers a view of 360° and which is avalable to all of our guests including our guests which stay out side of the hotel in our marvelous apartments.
Thank you also for highlight the cleanliness of your room and the happy smile that our chambermaids always have.
"It was kept spotlessly clean by the maid too who was always cheery."
Thank you for your rfevie and now we will be expecting you for your anniversary!
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,496)
There are newer reviews for Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

889 - 895 of 2,496 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at Hotel De Fiori for 3 days in July. This hotel is in a lovely part of Rome close to shopping and many restaurants. You walk out the front door and everything is there.
The building is 600 years old and has so much character.
The room was quiet and cozy with easy access to the roof top for drinks and views around Rome.
Breakfast was good and the staff were fun and very helpful.

Thanks so much guys for all your help.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the Piazza but the double glazing worked fine.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cliff92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,
your title sums up a perfect stay with us,
“Great Hotel”
How many hotels can vant that their guests use such strong expressive words,
“Great Hotel”
More than this is impossible. The fact also the you appreciated all that went from location to facilities to our personel is truly a positive aspect for us meaning that we are excelling in all the important camps of this type of pleasure since for us it's not a job but a pleasure.
It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed staying in a historical building dating back 600 years! Not many can vant this aspect!
What I do not understand is a 4 point review and not a 5 being all so perfect!
Best regards,
F. Severino
The Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Came with spouse an 17 year old daughter. Great located, rooftop view is so nice, they gave a bottle of wine to bring more joy while we see the 360 views.
Rooms are clean, comfortable, and with nice beds and decorative furniture, most important, with taste.
Breakfast is fine, everyone so nice.
Don't hesitate book it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,
Reading that you stayed with us with your 17 yr old daughter and you wrote a 5 point review (max) makes me truly happy. Your review shows that 2 generations approved our hotel and this is not easy considering the age differences! Also as you state,
“they gave a bottle of wine to bring more joy”
This alone should show to all that read this review, that our goal is not only economic, but happiness for our guests more than anything else!
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Even before we arrived in Rome, Valentina handled our booking arrangements with friendly professionalism. On arrival, Alessio helped get us settled and was a mine of information about where to eat, where to get bus tickets, who had the best take-away pizza, etc. The hotel's rooftop terrace has panoramic views of Rome and is great for an evening drink ( the hotel even gave us a free bottle of bubbly). The hotel is less than 5 minute's walk to local morning market in Campo, restaurants, tabac (for bus tickets), mini market, and Piazza Navona and other attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear guest,
your title is truly a very good description of our hotel.
“A real gem in perfect Rome location”
A gem as all know, gems are small because often good things are small, being that when they get to big many things lack! We are a small "Boutique Hotel" located in one of Rome's most trendy areas and this ses to it that our guests are within a short distance to all major monuments.
"The hotel is less than 5 minute's walk to local morning market in Campo, restaurants, tabac (for bus tickets), mini market, and Piazza Navona and other attractions."
It is also pleasing to read that you appreciated the extra care that our personel has towards our guests since we believe that in todays world, you need mkore than just facilities and location but also hosting.
Thanking you for you review,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband and I and another couple stayed for 4 days in july and it was amazing! Thought this hotel was very good, central, clean, very friendly staff. Fantastic rooms and good views from roof terrace. Would recommend - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear guest,
Your review although consisting of a few sentences certainly hits the major themes of a stay with us. You were 4 guests (2 couples) meaning in reality that your review is 2 and not 1. Your review although short covers that major aspects of our hotel,
“very good, central, clean, very friendly staff. Fantastic rooms and good views from roof terrace.”
As in almost all of our reviews receioved your concluding phrase is so symbolic,
“Would recommend - I would definitely stay here again.”
Thank you for your review and we do hope to have you with us once again.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A memorable experience in Rome staying at this great location, so near to lots of the top places to see including the Vatican, the Jewish Quarter, the Spanish Steps. This very hospitable hotel is close to a daily market square that is transformed at night into a very entertaining Piazza full of restaurants and cafés. Loads of young people milling around having fun.
The hotel was very comfortable, with a typical Roman buffet breakfast included.All of the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable.We would stay there again on our next trip to Rome.

Room Tip: We requested a high floor, and a quiet room. They gave us level five. No complaints.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flynn010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2015

Dearest Guest,

We are flattered to receive your positive notes about your stay with us. What’s more pleasing is to learn you wrote four hotel reviews in total and one of these are dedicated to us, this means that we reached our top target, namely to turn your trip into a “memorable experience”.

“Very friendly staff”, three simple words which are indicative of our hospitality service. Remember: in our hotel we don’t have clients, we receive guests, and what makes our service unique is our staff who is “extremely helpful and knowledgeable” and ready to take care of you from the time you reserve till you leave.

“Great location, so near to lots of the top places to see including Vatican, the Jewish Quarter, the Spanish Steps”. Indeed, our building is next to Piazza Campo de’ Fiori, “a daily market square that is transformed at nifht into a very entertaining Piazza full of restaurants and cafés”. Then, few minutes walking distance you find Piazza Navona, Pantheon, Trastevere, whereas the Vatican and the Colosseum are 5 minutes distance by taxi or 20 minutes by walk.

It is also gratifying to read that you appreciated our “typical Roman buffet breakfast”, able to satisfy each kind of guest from all over the world, as it is made up of various kinds of cookies, pies, yogurt, cheeses, salami, ham, freshly juice and pies, marmalade, jam etc. And, the last but not the least, our typical Italian cappuccino and espresso coffee.

I take this opportunity to recommend you and all our readers to have a look at our website where you can get special offers about the rooms and see our wonderful pictures.

In the name of all the staff, especially Valentina, we would like to thank you for the time spent with us and hopefully await your comeback to Rome.

Warmest regards

F. Severino

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I can't say enough positive things about this hotel. It was so nice, that it made our jet lag disappear and we were able to make the most of our stay in Roma.

Firstly, Adam and the rest of the staff are incredibly kind, helpful and personable.They were always smiling and we even shared a laugh or two.
Their recommendations for dinner were spot on. An example, Osteria da Fortunata on the campo had the best pasta fatta en casa (house made).
Our room was cozy and smallish, but well-appointed and clean. The bed was comfy, had good pillows, and the style very elegant. The bathroom was modern and immaculate. The shower was a little tight, but not ridiculous like some I've seen throughout Europe.
Its location was excellent too. Being right on the second largest and most vibrant of piazzas in Roma had immense benefits. During the day there is giant market place with stalls selling everything from fresh produce, oils, pastas, spremuta ( fresh squeezed juices), and souvenirs. In the evening, the stalls go away and the area is open, revealing the dozens and dozens of restaurants and wine bars. We were there during the last two games of the World Cup and it was such fun to see so many people celebrating with each other outside.
Its central location was also convenient for walking to just about every sight famous to see.
The two-level roof deck was the greatest spot to take a midday rest (pauza pranzo) while the rest of Roma was doing the same or to have an evening glass of prosecco and take in the amazing panorama.

Room Tip: Room 502 was a great room. Can accommodate a second single/twin bed as we did. Lots of storage.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank redwagon70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dearest Guest,

It is always pleasing that you spent so lovely words to appreciate our Boutique Hotel, “it made our jet lag disappear” only these sentence make us so grateful to have guests like you!

We were glad that you enjoyed the restaurant suggested by our Staff, that is always ready to help everyone that needs some good advises for what concern having a meal in the area.

“Our room was cozy and smallish, but well-appointed and clean”
Make tour self at home is our goal, and no one could be happier than us when this happens!
“Its location was excellent too”

The central position of our Boutique Hotel permits you and all our others guests to walk around the entire historical center.

“The two-level roof deck was the greatest spot to take a midday rest”: this is our strength. Our 360° Roof Top Terrace, where you can see the entire city, taking an Aperitivo and relaxing in the midday.

I would like to conclude expressing my gratitude again for your amazing review, and I will take the opportunity to suggest to all our guests to visit our web site to check the special offers that we are making.

Warmest regards,

F. Severino

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,809 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,267 in Rome
213 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#24 of 1,267 in Rome
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#33 of 1,267 in Rome
824 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,267 in Rome
3,600 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £93 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing