We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$954
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$468
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,677)
Filter reviews
2,677 results
Traveller rating
2,074
472
81
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,074
472
81
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracedaily marketwithin walking distancearound the cornerthe hotel staffthe main hoteltop floorperfect locationprivate balconybeautiful hotelbottle of proseccotrip to romethe entire staffmodern bathroomour honeymoonrooms are smallheart of rome
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 2,677 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We came to Rome for a quick stopover from our holiday in Tuscany. The hotel were really flexible and accommodating to out needs. Would recommend the apartments to any family.

The hotel I situated within walking distance of all the main tourist sites. We loved our short stay.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Noticing 3 hotel reviews and receiving such a positive review only indicates and confirms what all, of our guests state, that their stay with us is not a vacation but a lifetime experience! You selected one of our apartments which are all recently renovated and have all modern commodities as well as being centrally located and as you state , “The hotel I situated within walking distance of all the main tourist sites”, we’re located between Piazza Navona, one of the most beautiful baroque squares (1600’s), Piazza Farnese, the most important renaissance palace drawn in part by Michelangelo (1500’s) and Piazza della Cancelleria which is the most important palace of 1400’s. What more can one ask for?

As you state one night is way too short but even though you only stayed with us for one night you were able to understand our hosting, our location as well as our spacious apartments. This means that the next time you are in Rome you will need to stay for more than just one night!
I would like to end with as you state “We loved our short stay”, we would LOVE to have you with us again!

Thanking you for your review,
Warmest regards,
F.Severino
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon. Firstly the hotel is absolutely beautifully decorated. It was in a great location for walking to all the sites in Rome. We were a short walk to the forum, colosseum and the piazza navona. The hotel staff were extremely polite, welcoming and helpful.
One of the men at reception recommended a restaurant called osteria fortunata for lunch which was around the corner. A typical Roman style restaurant serving handmade pasta and big pottery bowls! We went there a few times and after travelling around Italy I can say it's #1 on my list of favourites!
The hotel has a wonderful roof too terrace and you can buy prosecco in the local shops and enjoy it before venturing out for dinner.
I would highly recommend this hotel and we will most certainly be back again soon! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

First off, I would like to wish you a happy life together! It is a pleasure to see that couples select us for their "honeymoons". This for us is an honor and it also means that we do deserve our Trip Advisor rating if not even better because to be able to host so many special occasions and always receive the max pointage (5) is worth more than just one review written all knowing how important these occasions are especially in the memory that will last a lifetime! “We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon”.

You state “Firstly the hotel is absolutely beautifully decorated. It was in a great location for walking to all the sites in Rome” , we’re a small boutique hotel located between Piazza Navona, one of the most beautiful baroque squares (1600’s), Piazza Farnese, the most important renaissance palace drawn in part by Michelangelo (1500’s) and Piazza della Cancelleria which is the most important palace of 1400’s! What more can one ask for? Did you notice that you were located in the only square in the historical center of Rome where there are no churches? That’s because there took place the executions and punishments with whipping for heretics!

“The hotel has a wonderful roof too terrace” Our roof top terrace adds flair and an unforgettable experience to all of our guests stays, and who cannot mention our staff which is ready to help you and the other guests in all situations, we are a family trying to transmit this idea to our guests. Make you feel at home is our goal and when it happens nobody is happier than us!
I’d like to conclude as you state “I would highly recommend this hotel and we will most certainly be back again soon! Thank you!”

Thanking you for having taken time off to write your review,

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed 5 days at the Fiori in June 2014 and from the very start, were impressed with their service & friendliness. My wife cannot eat gluten so we emailed the hotel staff ahead of time about possible breakfast options, which they gladly provided for us each day. All reviews mention the wonderful view at roof-top terrace but until you actually get to see it, it's hard to appreciate how beautiful it is. We spent many mornings & evenings (with a bottle of wine) on the terrace and the proximity of the hotel to the market, restaurants and many places to see was very convenient. We're definitely going back to the Fiori on our next trip to Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Your title “Excellent hotel in a great location”, says it all! Our location implements time saving to reach all major monuments, money savings so you don't need to take expensive taxis or buses to reach the major monuments meaning all is within walking distance as you state “the proximity of the hotel to the market, restaurants and many places to see was very convenient”. We’re located between Piazza Navona, one of the most beautiful baroque squares (1600’s), Piazza Farnese, the most important renaissance palace drawn in part by Michelangelo (1500’s) and Piazza della Cancelleria which is the most important palace of 1400’s. What more can one ask for?

Your stay also, not being a normal 2-3 day stay, but a 5 day stay was able to make you feel the boutique hotel atmosphere and therefore your review for us is extremely important.
If somebody asks me about our roof top terrace I would answer as you state! “All reviews mention the wonderful view at roof-top terrace but until you actually get to see it, it's hard to appreciate how beautiful it is”

I like your phrase “from the very start, were impressed with their service & friendliness”. You begin your experience with our staff which all of our guests indicate as top notch outfit and of which we take pride on having.

Like to close with, " We're definitely going back to the Fiori on our next trip to Rome!". I would like to answer, " and we would definitely love to have you with us once again!"

Thanking you for your top review,

Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We found this hotel to be very pleasant. The bathroom is beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous if you are looking for old world charm. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. We would definitely stay here again, beautiful terrace and friendly staff make this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MH00t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

I do appreciate your compliments such as “The bathroom is beautiful and the rooms are gorgeous if you are looking for old world charm” and “beautiful terrace and friendly staff make this hotel” with this words you have covered aspects of your stay also mentioning and confirming what other guests have written in their reviews, but I do need to bring out that I do not understand a 3 point review and not a 5 point review reading the positive aspects listed as the fact that you would return as you state “We would definitely stay here again”, where are we missing those points?
You also state “The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired”, we offer a buffet breakfast which goes from sweets to salts, pies to biscuits, fresh bread to fresh cornetti, different types of cheeses, eggs, sausages, juices, yogurts, hams etc, what else would you desire?

Thanking you for your review,
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Second year staying at this hotel and really enjoyed it from the moment the front desk recognized us and welcomed us back! You are stepping back into the old world charm of Rome with this beautiful hotel. Love (LOVE!) the stunning roof top terrace with lots of different sitting areas to relax after a long day. Really enjoyed walking everywhere. Front desk helpful with dinner and shopping recommendations. The night time front desk gentleman loaned me his European iPhone charger for a couple of hours. Highly recommend -again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 831scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Dear Guest,

I am truly happy to see that you have chosen our hotel for the second time!
You state “Really enjoyed walking everywhere”, we are located within a 15 minute walk to all major sites aside being located in one of Rome’s most ancient plaza called, Campo de’ Fiori, the only historical square in Rome without a church built on it! Unique!

Also “Love (LOVE!) the stunning roof top terrace” , we offer even what many luxury expensive hotels cannot offer and that is our fabulous roof top terrace which offers a view of 360° and is available to all of our guests including our guests staying outside of the hotel in our marvelous apartments. Our roof top terrace adds flair and an unforgettable experience to all of our guests stays, and who cannot mention our staff which is ready to help you and the other guests in all situations, we are a family trying to transmit this idea to our guests. Make you feel at home is our goal and when it happens nobody is happier than us!

I would like to conclude with your phrases,
“You are stepping back into the old world charm of Rome with this beautiful hotel, Highly recommend -again! ”
We hope to see you next year for your third visit!

Thanking you for having taken time off to write your review,
Our goals have been reached reading reviews like yours.
Warmest regards,
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews