We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$316/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$402/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,707)
Filter reviews
2,707 results
Traveller rating
2,099
477
81
30
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,099
477
81
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracedaily marketwithin walking distancethe hotel staffaround the cornertop floorthe main hotelperfect locationprivate balconybeautiful hotelbottle of proseccotrip to romethe entire staffheart of romerooms are smallmodern bathroomour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 2,707 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We found this gem on Tripadvisor and luckily they had availability for us (last minute trip). The communication from the hotel via email was very prompt. The agents at the front desk were so friendly, ALL of them. We felt like we were family members, they always greeted us whether coming or going. Valentina was very helpful in making dinner reservations for us and even recommended a few places. The room, #504, was very nice. It was a good size and even had a petite balcony. The rooftop terrace is such a nice extra. We went up both nights to enjoy a glass of wine before dinner. You could even hear the music in the courtyards below. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast both mornings. The location is great! We walked to the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps and back, in just over an hour. The Vatican was about a 20 minute walk and for food, you can't beat Trastevere, which was about 10 minutes away. The free WiFi was great and we had no issues connecting. I couldn't be happier with this hotel!! I hope to stay again on a future visit. We also had them book our car service for us. It was so nice to arrive at the airport and not worry about waiting for a train and figuring out how to get to the hotel. I highly recommend using this service.

Room Tip: We loved our room, #504
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCDF, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn you have had an overly fulfilling experience while staying with us. Providing a tailored and once in a lifetime stay, which will last imprinted on one’s memory is our main priority, and this goes beyond providing a comfortable stay in a spotless room. Such a goal can only be achieved through our empathy and experience and by putting ourselves in everyone else’s shoes, thus making everyone feel at home away from home. Furthermore, accommodating you in a baroque and romantic atmosphere of our medieval building right in the heart of the enviable historical centre takes your Roman journey back in time.

I warmly encourage all the readers to have a look just at our official website, since this is the only place to discover offers and to contact my staff in advance, since they are specialist in reserving pick-ups, book guided tours to the main spots, so as to skip all the long and stressful lines and to accommodate any other requests.

Thanking you for your outstanding 5-star review, I cannot wait to welcome you back in a close future.

Sometimes a moment is all you need to forget a life, but sometimes a life isn’t enough to forget a moment.

Warmest regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

My partner booked a surprise trip ,disguised as a birthday treat. In fact upon arrival at the beautiful hotel , he & the amazing team had been working together to plan the most beautiful of proposals on the hotels roof terrace ( I said yes of course ) . The location is wonderful , max 20 min walk to everything, the staff are just perfect , attentive to every need , yet so friendly & happy to make time for you . We made some very memorable moments with Adam & Francessco & the team members who we felt were like family by the end of our 4 night stay. Breakfast is everything you could need, the bar service was very efficient , the ambience of the room was perfect & the roof top terrace was the most beautiful setting . To date , this has honestly been our favourite city break . We cannot recommend this hotel enough . Thank you hotel campo de fiori , you're wonderful & we cannot wait to come back & see you soon ( maybe our honeymoon ) . Greer & Tim

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCDF, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Greer,

I warmly welcome your tremendous review. “we cannot wait to come back & see you soon” highlights the fact that we have left an indelible mark on your memory, hence you cannot do without staying with us once returning to our eternal city. Such priority of putting ourselves into other’s shoes is what distinguishes us from the soulless business hotels, while letting everyone feel at home away from home and as a full member of our bigger family. Moreover, our unique and unbeatable location and our roof top terrace with unviable 360° views of the historical centre makes us the perfect choice for “the most beautiful of proposals”.

I also suggest to all the readers to have a look at our website to discover offers about our rooms and to contact my staff in advance, since they are specialist in reserving pick-ups from and to the airport and to book guided tours to the main spots, so as to skip all the long and stressful lines.

Thanking you for your 5-star review, I cannot wait to welcome you back in a close future.

Sometimes a moment is all you need to forget a life, but sometimes a life isn’t enough to forget a moment.

Warmest regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Campo de Fiori. We opted to stay in one of the apartments which was just across the street from the hotel. We had two bedrooms, one bathroom, a combined kitchen/sitting area. It was very comfortably appointed. The rooftop deck is simply wonderful. Lots of seating and you get a 360 degree view of the city. The location of the hotel is excellent - centrally located for treks to the Historic Heart, the Vatican, Colosseum, etc. The Front Desk staff were terrific! We would definitely stay here again if/when our travels take us back to Rome.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shellkem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel twice during our honeymoon. The staff is wonderful and attentive and made our stay enjoyable. The roof terrace is lovely! We stayed once in a deluxe room and then again at the apartment across the street. The apartment is a steal for a longer stay- a lot of space and a kitchen to work with plus was more affordable. Everything about this place feels very traditionally Roman and was such a fun way to start and end our trip.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The Hotel Campo de’ Fiori situated in an enjoyable area of Rome, filled with markets, restaurants and shopping. It is 30 meters off of the Piazza di Fiori. The rooms in the hotel are quite small but very nicely decorated. They have a wonderful deck on the top of the hotel where you can relax during the day or evening with nice views of the city. We reserved one of the hotel’s owned apartments. They have a number of them located in buildings around the Piazza di Fiori. The apartments do not have elevators, so be prepared to climb a lot of steps and you will have to manage your own luggage if you leave earlier than 8am. The apartments are quite large with a living room area and kitchen. Excellent for a family with children. The furnishings, however, are quite dated, nothing like the interior of the hotel. The couches, for example, are single beds with covers, so they are not that comfortable just for sitting. We will go back, but we will stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: The hotel might be better as a couple, the apartments are good for a small family.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonR_09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHCDF, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thanking you for the time spent with us I would like to point out that all of the surrounding buildings, part of the UNESCO heritage, date centuries back and are not built to fit any elevator in, hence the reason only staircase is available in our apartments. They range between the first and the fourth floor, though most of them are on lower floors and a lower floor can easily be requested by sending us an email before arrival. They are meant to represent a typical Italian apartment and are indeed very spacious and particularly indicated for families, yet they are all provided with all modern comforts such as double sound-proof glazing, free Wi-Fi, AC, a fully equipped kitchen to name a few.

All of our readers should also take a look at our official website, since it is the only place where you can find special offers regarding both, our rooms and apartments. Moreover, to fully realize the purpose of your visit in Rome, I highly recommend you to rely upon my empathic staff in advance, eager to organize pick-ups, guided tours, so as to avoid the stressful lines at the major sites and museums as well as to fulfill any other requests.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back once more, this time in one of our beautiful and romantic rooms.

When in Rome, do as the Romans do.

Warmest regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews