We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will stay here every time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Hotel Campo de Fiori was our saving grace after we had been dreadfully let down by the neighbouring Casa de' Fiori. What a fantastic boutique hotel the Hotel Campo de Fiori is! The rooms are very comfortable and the bathrooms are clean and offer decent space. The location of the hotel is unbeatable - right in the heart of the city centre by the idyllic Campo de Fiori, and about 5 mins walk from Piazza Navonna. As I said, we'd had an awful night at the Casa de Fiori for one night, so we checked out, walked straight across the square and into the oasis that is Hotel Campo de Fiori. The staff were so warm and helpful. I will definitely always book this hotel if available whenever I go back to Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FastCarFerrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,616)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,010 - 2,016 of 2,616 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2010

You can't do better, in my opinion. This was my second time at the Campo De Fiori hotel, and hopefully not the last. The renovation is beautiful with a touch of whimsy. The rooms are comfortably elegant - including up to date bathrooms, a fridge, and flat screen tv - and impeccably clean. Hopefully you won't be in your room much, given all there is to do in Rome, but it is such a pleasure to return to after a long day of sightseeing and eating too much!
The entire staff is outstanding - professional, warm, friendly, and incredibly helpful. Most speak excellent English. I am particularly grateful to Valentina and Edith at the front desk for giving great advice about restaurants, taxis, shopping, sightseeing etc In addition to all this is the extraordinary location. You can't beat the Campo De Fiori for cafes, people watching, and Roman street life. Ask to have a quiet room in the hotel, and noise from the square will not exist. Finally the location is central to many sights. If you are a good walker you'll be able to do a lot of sightseeing by foot. ENJOY!! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chops7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The hotel is beautiful and the roof top patio is amazing. The location is great during the day. Plenty of good resturants and places to grab a glass of wine or beer. At night, the square turns into a teenage hangout. By midnight, not sure how to discribe the scene, but image what its like when 200 18year-olds are totally wasted. Not so fun. To make matters worse, we had an apartment which was on the square. It was so loud, you honesly could not fall asleep until the bars closed at 2am. From 7am-2pm there is a great fruit etc in the square, anyway, at 3:30 they start bringing things over to setup. Therefore, its extreamly loud. So make sure that if you want to sleep, DO NOT get an apartment or hotel room anywhere on or near the square. Lastly, the hotwater was only enough for 3 people and did not work 2 of the nights.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank skoniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2015

Dear Guest,
Let me express my profound disappointment for your 2 out of 5 mark, considering you referred to us as “beautiful hotel”, “amazing rooftop patio”, “great location”.
You decided to stay in one of our wonderful apartments facing Piazza Campo de’ Fiori, the only square of Rome with no church, due to brutal executions carried out against church opponents during the Counter Reformation era and the place where the notorious Italian philosopher Giordano Bruno was burnt at stake before people on February 17th 1600. Also, our family-tailored apartments are fully equipped with the best double-glazed windows able to eliminate the noise from outside.
It is far easier to travel than to write about it.
Warm regards
F. Severino
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

I've just returned from a very enjoyable stay in this lovely hotel with my wife and our 2 sons (aged 10 and 1). I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a hotel with character in the historic centre of Rome at a reasonable price. We stayed in a triple room on the 5th floor , which had a wonderful high, wood-beamed ceiling. There were 2 full length, shuttered windows which opened to give a lovely view on to the Piazza del Biscione and over the surrounding rooftops. In spite of the lively location near to numerous restaurants and bars around the Campo de' Fiori, with the windows closed and shuttered, we were able to have very peaceful nights. The breakfast buffet was very good, and the service attentive.
The location is ideal, next to the Pantheon and Piazza Navona, and also quite near to the Forum, Piazza Venizia, and the Colloseum. The number 64 or 40 buses along Corso Vittorio Emanuele II connect to the Vatican, while the dinky electric 116 bus wends its way through the historic centre to the Via Veneto and Villa Borghese.
Anyone wishing to book this hotel should check the hotel's own website, as they seem to have a range of special offers available, making this a very reasonable option price-wise for the historic centre of Rome.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

Me and my boyfriend were in this little and charming place for Valentine's Day and we had a wonderful time. the roof teace, the very stylish rooms , the market , all the restaurants and tourist attractions very close by .
you should try it!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinguins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

Very central hotel with all main attractions within 20 mins walk. Room was very comfortable and clean with no outside noise. Black out curtains meant we could have slept all day! Continental breakfast was good with good supply of coffee or tea served by a very gracious lady.The hotel receptionist spoke excellent English and has a fantastic sense of humour. She was very helpful with information about the local eateries and places to visit.The hotel has a lovely roof terrace which we would have used had it not been covered in snow!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harold_Hilder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

Campo De' Fiori was a real find in our trip!
It is a very cozy and charming hotel.
The rooms have a beatiful and warm decoration (we have seen 2 of them). Besides, they are very are clean, quiet and relatively spacious.
The bathroom is also wonderful.
But the real highlights of this hotel are:
1) the staff (special thanks to kind Olga); and
2) the superb location, right in the heart of Rome!
We will certainli be back!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
7,112 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,271 in Rome
3,726 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,271 in Rome
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,271 in Rome
3,069 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
3,045 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#16 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £99 - £874 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing