We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful hotel in a perfect location with friendly helpful staff and a great rooftop patio.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #18 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful hotel in a perfect location with friendly helpful staff and a great rooftop patio.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

This was the first trip to Rome for my wife and me and we selected our hotel very carefully. It couldn't have been a better choice. We stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is in a prime location for walking to all of the principal sites in Rome and there are great restaurants in the neighborhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was perfect and well-stocked with everything one could desire (Vivaldi's Four Seasons in the morning was a nice touch). We particularly enjoyed the rooftop sitting area. It was the perfect place, in the evening, to enjoy a bottle of wine and accompanying cheese from a wonderful shop just around the corner (and visible from the rooftop) in the Campo De' Fiori. Check out the Hotel's web site. That's exactly what you'll find when you arrive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WayneS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for wtiting such a nice review on our Hotel! We are very happy to learn that you appreciated our services and also the Vivaldi music every morning in the breakfast room!!

We really hope to see you soon again!

Best Regards
The manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,807
    424
    78
    28
    20
See reviews for
508
1,351
90
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

If you are looking for a place with a central location and superb roofterrace and don't mind being ripped off, this is it. All you need to overlook is the dreadfull breakfast (for instance, the cheese had never seen a cow and the orange juice looks radio-active), the claustrophobic rooms and lack of any extras cq basics in the room (water, toilettries, etc.) that you might expect for the price they charge.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BorderRiever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 8 October 2010
Dear Guest,

we always appreciate comments on our services as it is the best way to improve them. I suppose you already read all the previous reviews of our other guests, that’s why the contrast between your review and the others surprised us, so I think I should clarify some points of your statements…I would like to inform you that you have been hosted in a house built in 1300 vertically standing. In this house in 1475 Cesare Borgia was born, known as “Il Valentino” and as the brother of the famous Lucrezia Borgia, daughter of Pope Borgia. All scholars agreed that Machiavelli, when he wrote his “The Prince”, a basic book for all politicians in the world, referred to the Duke Valentino, who was born in this house where the first floor stairs (the first part of the construction date at 1300) testify precious fragments of the first stone theatre built In Rome between 61 and 55 b.C. for want of the consul Pompeo, contemporaneous of Julius Cesar, who has been killed right there in 44 b.C..

Rome wasn’t built in a day, its birth date goes back 28 centuries ago…you understand it is not a city like Brasilia, which was born in 1956 and has been built in 6 years….for sure there hotel rooms are bigger!!

Many guests choose this Hotel for the centuries of history and the charm it evokes, and for the staff helpfulness which you probably didn’t take advantage of.

As regards the water in the mini bar we offer our guests 2 bottles of mineral water as a form of welcome. Usually you don’t find such a complimentary benefit in other hotels. Rome has more than 1300 Hotels and ours is at number 27 on Tripadvisor, that means that thousands of guests (8000) who have been welcomed here and have thanked us in their reviews have a different thought. Probably they are not claustrophobic!

As regards to the room rate, you paid the regular rate all the other guests paid for that period, of course if you had been at the Hilton you would have had a bigger room but the rate would have been adequate as well.

Your statements allow me to think that of course there’s always something to improve but we would have preferred from you some more exhaustive proposals or advices, and not your 3 lines-offensive- thoughts.



The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

This great boutique hotel on a side street beside the Campo De'firoi had a perfect location for our needs. We were three friends traveling together and although the room was small, I loved the decoration, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it was close to the main Piazza there was very little noise with the window closed. There is a wonderful market around the corner with fresh fruits and veggies, trinkets, meats during the day and at night there were many small tratttorias surrounding the hotel-- one with amazing pizza. I would say the highlight of the hotel was the roof top terrace. One can see all over Rome and it is heavenly in the evening. Lovely patio furniture and flowers bedeck the terrace. I would definitely come back. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly also and speak excellent English.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for your kind words about the Hotel! I'm so glad to know that you loved our roof top terrace!! We are constantly working on it to make it more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests!

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit in the Eternal City!

Best Regards
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

stayed at this beautiful hote for nine nights. we had room 502 which had its own balconyand was beautifully decorated. beds and pillows really comfortable, the entire hotel is spotless, from our room to the publiv areas. the roof terrace is really lovelu with nice views of the rome skyline. the staff at this hotel are great from directions to what bus or train to take to restaurant reccomendations. Barbara Adam, Valentina and last but cerainly not least Matteo who each day gave us a mini history lesson. would definitly stay here again. fantastic location also. valentina this is for you sari beccamo! regards mr. mrs falcinelli

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the review you posted! We are so happy to know that you loved our service our aim is to make our guests feel like at home, and your words are our pride!

Hope to see you again for your next trip to Rome!

Best Regards
The management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

We arrived. on a Saturday afternoon, and were very hesitant when we saw the crowd in the Camp de Fiori, but that quickly vanished when I had the most relaxing, and fitful sleep on my 12 day european journey. The rooms were small but incredibly relaxing and quiet. The hotel is beautiful and charming, the rooftop terrace is great after a long day walking, bring a bottle of wine and join the other guests. Matteo at the front desk was extremely helpful, and gave us great restaurant recommendations (non-touristy). We were able to walk to our daughters apt. in the Trastevere section, very quaint with cobblestone streets. All in all, a great stay, although I agree with another reviewer regarding the capuccino, needs improvement.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ksg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Guest,
it is always a pleasure reading positive opinions like yours! We are glad to know that your stay has been relaxing and comfortable.

Best wishes

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2010

The hotel is wonderfully located just around the corner of Campo de Fiori. We stayed mistakenly at the apartment (dependance), which however was very spacious and neat. Unfortunatately the dependance was at a somewhat noisy street. However, we think the hotel is more romantic. The cappuchino at breakfast could use some improvement. The roof top terrace is beautiful, romantic and has a fantastic view!

Especially the warm welcome of our front desk host Barbara was nice. She truely understands hospitality and also has the right timing in her service. She showed us the lovely rooms of the hotel on our last day, which will certainly play the decisive role in our future hotel choice. Next time, if, we will prefer to stay there.

Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanetvanErp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear friends,
it was indeed a pleasure reading your kind review, we are always happy when we see that our service meets the guest's requirements. Thank you for considering our Hotel in your future choice!

All the best

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed at Hotel Campo De' Fiori four nights at the beginning of our Italy trip. It was a great way to kick off the trip. It's an adorable boutique hotel in a fantastic location in walking distance to everything including the colleseum (20 mins) and the Vatican (15 mins). Aside from the car from the airport (which Guido was so sweet to arrange) we never once had to take a cab. The room was small, but exactly what we needed. Extremely clean and super quiet. The hotel is off of the piazza campo di fiori and it can be quite loud at night, but we were never bothered. The room was cool and dark, nice for curing a bit of jetlag. The front desk staff was very helpful and gave us detailed directions to anywhere we wanted to go. We really only had one very small, minor criticism. We had a very early morning reservation at the vatican and wanted to grab breakfast first. It began at 7:30, but we were leaving at 7:15 to walk to the Vatican. The front desk had suggested going down a bit early and they would still give us a coffee and danish. However, when we did, the woman setting the area was a little rude and wouldn't serve us. She just told us we were too early. It wasn't a huge deal, but we never did get to try the breakfast the hotel offers due to our schedule. But it looked great:) In all fairness to the hotel, we never mentioned it to the front desk as I imagine they would have allowed us to grab something. Anyway, if you want to be in the thick of things, close to Pza Navona, shopping, Pantheon, etc., stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Dear Guest,
we are pleased reading your opinion, which is very important for other people looking for a comfortable stay in the heart of the Eternal City and for us, because it motivates us to follow the right way to our purpose: make people feel happy. The only regret we have is that you didn't mentioned to us the little inconvenience you had at breakfast...next time feel free to do it, we are there at our guests'complete disposal!!!
We look forward to see you soon.

All the best
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,291 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6,457 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#33 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#23 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barocco Hotel
#17 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Santa Maria
Hotel Santa Maria
#11 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,829 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#29 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Property: Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing