We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel/Staff - Breathtaking City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #20 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Returned home last Sunday night after a four night stay at this hotel. We were given an apartment across the road from the hotel which I must say was a nice surprise. Spacious bedroom, sitting room, fully fitted kitchen and a comfortable bathroom. The hotel is located at one corner of Campo De Fiori Square which has a nice market each day. We were very lucky with our hotel selection as in terms of location we could not have picked a better spot, very close to all the beautiful sights of Rome and about two hundred yards from the hop on hop off tour bus stops.

We did not see a lot of the hotel as we wanted to take in as much of Rome as we could during our short stay. We did look at the roof top terrace and our plan was to return some evening with a bottle of wine and some cheese however we would have needed to stay for a couple of more nights. Considering the fact that we spent so little time in the hotel it is amazing how we managed to get to know the staff at reception. I was in touch with Barbara & Valentina a few days before we arrived in Rome and they gave some programme suggestions that we should take on board during our stay. The Borghese Gallery was one such suggestion, the place had to been booked in advance and Valentina very kindly had that reservation made for us on our arrival. While we had an early start in the morning (suffering from the effects of a lot of wine and a big meal the night before) I would certainly recommend that you visit this gallery. Each morning we called to reception with our many questions for the day and everyone at reception just went that extra yard to be helpful, right down to recommending restaurants and making reservations for us.

If there was a negative it would be that the place was a busy spot in the evenings particularly the Saturday night, so if you are planning on early nights ask for a quiet room. Having said that, for most of our stay we did sleep fairly well.

I have to say that Rome is a city that is well worth a visit - Bring a good pair of shoes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munster-FanCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Dear friends,
it was indeed a pleasure reading your opinion and we would like to thank you for that. Guest's satisfaction is the aim of our reception and we are so glad when we know that our service has gone beyond your expectations.

All the best

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,875 - 1,881 of 2,523 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2010

stayed in this boutique style hotel for a 4 night city break. Had to move to a different room for the last night but not a problem. All rooms appear to be small but very quiet and comfortable. Only had an en suite shower in each of the rooms we experienced, but this was quite adequate. Its location adjacent to Campo de Fiori square with its daily morning market was excellent. The square is cleaned each afternoon to prepare for the evening when the cafes and restaurants come alight.
Its position in the heart of he historic district allows you to walk to any of the major attractions, such as the Vatican, ancient Rome, spanish steps and the shopping streets and Trastavere.
It has a two level roof terrace which is a suoerb facility if the weather is warm, with good views over the city.
The hotel has no bar, but each room has a fridge.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable and quiet hotel for a short break in this city, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowDrMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Dear Guest,
your opinion has made us very happy and I would like to personally thank you for taking time in writing this nice review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next trip to the Eternal City!!


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

I just returned from a 3 day visit to Rome and we stayed at the hotel's 'dependency', basically a separate apartment a short distance from the hotel. The hotel was fully booked and we opted to try this accommodation. The walk to the apartment from the hotel with all of our luggage was painful, even with Guido's enthusiastic assistance. Once we were there though we were very happy with the apartment. The rooms were nicely decorated; a large bedroom and a large separate reading room which could be converted to another bedroom I think quite easily, a kitchen, modern bathroom. Lots of space. There was some street noise, church bells, all very typical of Rome. We could've closed the windows as they are all new and appear to be sound proof, but we liked the fresh air. There was a giant piece of a pillar in the bedroom which had been build around. I understand it was a pillar from the old Pompeii Theatre. The accommodation was fun for us. As friends we can now recall the time when we had our own apartment in Rome (LOL). While at the apartment you can still use the facilities of the hotel. We did not have breakfast included and saved some $$ that way, opting for breakfast in the square. The rooftop terrace is a lovely spot to watch the sunset or to comfortably lounge. The views are wonderful. Lastly, the staff at the hotel are all helpful and go the extra distance to make sure you have everything you need for a great visit. Valentina, Barbara, Matteo, Guido, Adam and the new guy (trainee). Their pride in service is evident. We had a problem with a recommendation they had provided and they went all out to correct and remedy the issue. A special thank you to the manager, Mr. Severino for the great service. Other recommendations for dining (especially at La Scala in Travestere) were fantastic. This place looks after you!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bctovegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Dear friends,
while reading your opinion we are pleased that you were statisfied with the service provided and we are happy that everything worked out well during your perfect "Roman-style" stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again!

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

A find! Ideal location, charming setting with a fabulous terrace to enjoy the roofs and monuments of Rome in the sunset. Extremely friendly staff. Good breakfast. Rooms are small but quite comfortable ad nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CANDMStockbridge_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

Dear guest,
we are so pleased reading your opinion and would like to thank you for taking time in writing such a nice comment.

All the best

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This was the first trip to Rome for my wife and me and we selected our hotel very carefully. It couldn't have been a better choice. We stayed for 5 nights. The hotel is in a prime location for walking to all of the principal sites in Rome and there are great restaurants in the neighborhood. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was perfect and well-stocked with everything one could desire (Vivaldi's Four Seasons in the morning was a nice touch). We particularly enjoyed the rooftop sitting area. It was the perfect place, in the evening, to enjoy a bottle of wine and accompanying cheese from a wonderful shop just around the corner (and visible from the rooftop) in the Campo De' Fiori. Check out the Hotel's web site. That's exactly what you'll find when you arrive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WayneS46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for wtiting such a nice review on our Hotel! We are very happy to learn that you appreciated our services and also the Vivaldi music every morning in the breakfast room!!

We really hope to see you soon again!

Best Regards
The manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

If you are looking for a place with a central location and superb roofterrace and don't mind being ripped off, this is it. All you need to overlook is the dreadfull breakfast (for instance, the cheese had never seen a cow and the orange juice looks radio-active), the claustrophobic rooms and lack of any extras cq basics in the room (water, toilettries, etc.) that you might expect for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorderRiever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2010

Dear Guest,

we always appreciate comments on our services as it is the best way to improve them. I suppose you already read all the previous reviews of our other guests, that’s why the contrast between your review and the others surprised us, so I think I should clarify some points of your statements…I would like to inform you that you have been hosted in a house built in 1300 vertically standing. In this house in 1475 Cesare Borgia was born, known as “Il Valentino” and as the brother of the famous Lucrezia Borgia, daughter of Pope Borgia. All scholars agreed that Machiavelli, when he wrote his “The Prince”, a basic book for all politicians in the world, referred to the Duke Valentino, who was born in this house where the first floor stairs (the first part of the construction date at 1300) testify precious fragments of the first stone theatre built In Rome between 61 and 55 b.C. for want of the consul Pompeo, contemporaneous of Julius Cesar, who has been killed right there in 44 b.C..

Rome wasn’t built in a day, its birth date goes back 28 centuries ago…you understand it is not a city like Brasilia, which was born in 1956 and has been built in 6 years….for sure there hotel rooms are bigger!!

Many guests choose this Hotel for the centuries of history and the charm it evokes, and for the staff helpfulness which you probably didn’t take advantage of.

As regards the water in the mini bar we offer our guests 2 bottles of mineral water as a form of welcome. Usually you don’t find such a complimentary benefit in other hotels. Rome has more than 1300 Hotels and ours is at number 27 on Tripadvisor, that means that thousands of guests (8000) who have been welcomed here and have thanked us in their reviews have a different thought. Probably they are not claustrophobic!

As regards to the room rate, you paid the regular rate all the other guests paid for that period, of course if you had been at the Hilton you would have had a bigger room but the rate would have been adequate as well.

Your statements allow me to think that of course there’s always something to improve but we would have preferred from you some more exhaustive proposals or advices, and not your 3 lines-offensive- thoughts.



The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This great boutique hotel on a side street beside the Campo De'firoi had a perfect location for our needs. We were three friends traveling together and although the room was small, I loved the decoration, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it was close to the main Piazza there was very little noise with the window closed. There is a wonderful market around the corner with fresh fruits and veggies, trinkets, meats during the day and at night there were many small tratttorias surrounding the hotel-- one with amazing pizza. I would say the highlight of the hotel was the roof top terrace. One can see all over Rome and it is heavenly in the evening. Lovely patio furniture and flowers bedeck the terrace. I would definitely come back. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly also and speak excellent English.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marybeth61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2010

Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you for your kind words about the Hotel! I'm so glad to know that you loved our roof top terrace!! We are constantly working on it to make it more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests!

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit in the Eternal City!

Best Regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,865 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
226 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
841 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,627 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#25 of 1,269 in Rome
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £93 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing