We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Cannot Go Wrong With this Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Ranked #20 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Our daughter who is studying in Rome chose this hotel for us when we visited her recently after looking at several hotels in Rome. She picked a winner! The hotel arranged for a private driver to meet us at the airport and drive us to the hotel for the same price as a taxi. From the moment we stepped through the front door we felt very welcome in this beautiful and charming little hotel. Thanks Matteo! The hotel has been recently refurbished and it is beautiful, It is situated right off Camp de Fiori but because of double paned windows it is very quiet. In the morning I enjoyed opening up the windows and listening to the energy in the streets below. The breakfast buffet is very ample and the morning staff are very friendly and accommodating. In fact all the staff are fabulous including those at the front desk who are very helpful with maps, suggestions, arranging tours, restaurants etc. The location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing Rome - within walking distance of everything and fabulous restaurants are only a couple of minutes away. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Manager at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2010

Hello Clients,

I would personally like to thank you for having taken time out to express your opinion on our hotel and personnel. We are very pleased to see when our clients are satisfied with our services offered and this makes us understand that we are doing something correct. It was our pleasure having you as our guests and we hope that if you ever decide to come back to the Eternal City you choose our facilities once again. Again thank you and it is our pleasure. The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,857 - 1,863 of 2,521 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2010

This hotel has a fantastic location for exploring Rome by foot. We did all the major tourist sites and did not need to take public transport once. Right round the corner from Campo Di Fiori which has nice restaurants and bars and only a 5 min walk from Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. 10 mins easy walk also to the Forum and the Coleseum. Friendly service, a very good continenal breakfast and a room much bigger than the normal for European capital cities. Friendly staff with excellent tips for avoiding cues etc at the usual sites. Great roof terrace which sadly the weather did not allow us to explore. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weeked_Break87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing your opinion on your stay at the Hotel Campo de' Fiori. We are pleased to learn that you found our location the best ever! As a metter of fact our Hotel is located in the very heart of the historical center of Rome, that makes our Hotel, as you stated in your review, the best point to explore the city!
We hope to have the opportunity to offer you another warm welcome on your next visit.
Best Regards

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I celebrated my 50th birthday in Rome. My husband arranged a surpriseparty on the roof terrace with fantastic help frm Barbara and Valentina in the reception. A memory for life. Love this place. We will return soon!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lampa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2010

Dear Guests,
it was indeed a pleasure reading your review, we are really pleased that you choose our Hotel to spend your birthday in Rome!
We look forward to welcoming you and you husband again at the Hotel Campo de' Fiori.
All the best,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We just returned from our stay at Campo De'Fiori, and we can't say enough good things about the hotel. You will be smitten from the minute you arrive along the tiny cobblestone street: the charming ivy climbing the front of the hotel building; the scent of fresh roses and lilies in the lobby--everything about the hotel is welcoming. Once inside, the rooms are perfectly appointed with a great mix of antique and modern. The antique furniture and pale purple walls gives the room an almost gothic feel, along with the crystal chandelier hung over the bed. We left our french doors open at night, with only the shutters closed to keep out any flying creatures, and it was absolutely quiet. The bathroom is completely new and has contemporary large black matte tiles on the floor and walls, with a big glass shower with a rainshower head. Lovely. Actually, the thick but not overly soft oversized towels were our favorite--usually in European hotels the towels are half the size. Hotel's location is perfect walking distance to the colosseum, pantheon, travestere(over the ponte sisto--best spot for dinner), and piazza navorna. The staff is incredibly helpful and will assist with just about anything. I would not hesitate to recommend the Hotel Campo De'Fiori and will absolutely stay here again. Don't miss cappucino at Sant’Eustachio coffee bar a few blocks away--it's the best of all the delicious italian coffee bars--just ask at the desk and they'll draw you a map!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2010

Dear guests,
it was indeed a pleasure reeding your opinion, and it gives us great pride to know that your stay with us has been lovely and memorable. We always wish to deliver the best service, including the best tips on bars and restaurants that we constantly select for our guests. It gives us great pride to know that you loved the room as your comments reward our efforts to make them the most confortable and charming!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back here on your next visit!
Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2010

We absolutely loved this hotel, from the minute we walked into the foyer. It was like living in a cozy but elegant Roman home. Our room was calming but beautifully furnished and we had a lovely view of a small piazza outside our window. The bathroom is modern with a great shower and plenty of hot water. It is in a fantastic location, easy walk to everywhere, a great lively market around the corner every morning and plenty of restaurants to choose from without going too far. Breakfast was lovely in an elegant breakfast room which made you feel very special. We will certainly stay at this lovely hotel again on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estatictravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2010

Dear Guests,
we would like to thank you for taking time in writing on Tripadvisor.com to share your experience at Hotel Campo de' Fiori.We are really pleased to know that we have been able to fulfil and hopefully exceed your accomodations needs.
Hope to see you again soon for your next trip to Rome!

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2010

... with this hotel. The two young women in the reception, Barbara and Valentina were such wonderful characters. They were so nice to my children and my friends. We went to celebrate my 50th Birthday. The rooms are charming, the location is superb, next to a plaza (with various restaurants). On top of the roof you can sít on comfortable sofas and enjoy a breathtaking view of the city-rooftops and churces. I have had better breakfasts, but the breakfastroom as well as the staff was delightful. It is a quite hotel, and maybe not perfect for children if they are on "the wild side". The ambiance of the hotel is just unbeatable. Barbara and Valentina can suggest the best restaurants and shopping (away from the usual tourist-traps). Icing on the cake was our privat guide Lea, who took us both to Forum Romanus, and another day to the Vatican. I learned more from her than ever during history lessons in school. I will go back. Soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraH9090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2010

Dear guests,
it was indeed a pleasure reading your opinion about your recent birthday trip to Rome and I'm pleased to hear that the Staff made your stay enjoyable. Thank you also for the rates that you gave us in all aspects, it is a great encouragement for all of us! We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed the private tour that the reception arranged for you, we do think that is the best and probably only way to learn something more about Rome history.
I hope we have the opportunity to offer you another warm welcome on your next visit!!

Kind Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2010

We have visted Rome for years and love the location of this hotel and its apartments. The hotel has been completely refurbished and is beautiful - if pricey! The roof terrace is a real bonus and we spent two very lovely evenings creating fond memories of our favourite city. On this occasion we used an apartment owned by this hotel and located on the Campo de Fiori. Now we love the location and not much would disappoint us, but I think many people would be put off by the noise and the real shabbiness of this apartment. Whilst it was clean, the bathroom was really really in need of an upgrade - you wouldn't want to have a bath! All that said, we would not hesitate to stay there again. I guess we're easy pleased.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona642064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Severino, Direttore at Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2010

Dear Guests,
I would like to personally thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel Campo de' Fiori. In your review you remark the importance of our location: Campo de' Fiori, that is known as to be one of the most amusing and lively square for Roman night life. As regards to the apartment bathroom I would like to inform you that we are currently taking decisions on when to renew it.

I hope we will see you again on your next trip to Rome!
Best Regards
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,861 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#5 of 1,269 in Rome
225 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,269 in Rome
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Lunetta
Hotel Lunetta
#35 of 1,269 in Rome
841 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
3,626 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Argentina
Residenza Argentina
#25 of 1,269 in Rome
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori

Address: Via del Biscione, 6, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#20 Family Hotel in Rome
#71 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £93 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Campo de' Fiori is located in a unique position in the heart of the lively and pituresc area of Rome known as Campo de' Fiori. The hotel is a fabulous “BOUTIQUE HOTEL”, romantic, cozy and sought after, that know’s how to offer to it’s guests a suggestive atmosphere to make unforgettable there stay in the Eternal City.The hotel is situated since 1937 in an antique structure of the Roma Baroque period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campo De Fiori Rome
Campo De Fiori Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing